We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Origin Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Origin Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena Kos | Kardamena Kos, Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I Would Highly Recomend The Origin Apartment To Anyone Who Is Looking To Go On Holiday To Kos. You Get Clean Apartment, Helpful & Friendly Staff :) What More Could You Wish For :) Marco,Costos, George,Matt & Joe Thank You So Much For Making Mine & My Mate's Holiday One Not To Forget :D

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niicoleex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    23
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
45
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I loved the origin apartments when we arrived the PRS matt and joe were very helpful and directed us to where we could get food,shop and go out for a night they also made us feel comfortable when coming down to the bar introducing us to other people ect. Also the managers costas and Marco were nice always made us laugh! All together an amazing place with awesome people who know how to make u have a good time instead of being bored!!! Can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna goodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, great place with great memories.
We were there for a week ideal for a cheap boozey holiday, if you get back to the bar around 5am when the workers are finishing Kostos the owner is usually ordering food for everyone and will ask if you want anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely amazing place, ideal for the younger generation with a great bar down stairs and bar street seconds away. All the staff are lovely and are like one big family. TRY THE REFRESHER! IT'S A MUST!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 nights in May. The hotel is basic but clean and all staff are very friendly and will do anything to help make your stay an enjoyable one.
It was my boyfriend's birthday whilst we were away and Kostas organised a cake, put up some balloons and banners, played birthday songs, set off firecrackers and filled the bar with smoke! It was certainly a great surprise for my unsuspecting boyfriend!
The hotel has its own bar and games room which I hear gets pretty crazy in peak season (it was empty when we went in May but the season doesn't get going until June).
Location wise, its perfect- a 2 minute stroll and you're on Bar Street, a 5 minute stroll and you're at the Harbour, a 1 minute stroll and you'll find Louis' Supermarket (although if you carry on down that road there's a couple more cheaper supermarkets).
Rooms: We had Room 12: Two single beds.. which we pushed together, one wardrobe with plenty of hangers, drawers, spare single bed in the living area, kitchenette with kettle, two hob rings, fridge and cupboards, pots and pans and cutlery/crockery. Nice balcony overlooking the Seva Hotel- balcony access from the living area and the bedroom. We didn't use the air con in May as there was no need, but I hear it gets baking in the nights in July/August so you would probably need it.. shame it's a bit pricey (around 7euros a night I think)
No complaints about the room at all- maid came 6 days a week, bins were emptied.
Staff- can't do enough to help you out.
This was one of the cheapest rooms we found and although it is only a 2 star, the reviews on here made us opt for the Origin and we were more than happy we did. Great value for money, thanks all at Origin! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Marcos - Thank you for a great time. Kostas - you guys are all the best. Difficult to find a decent place nowaday on a budget but the Origin made our short break excellent. Greeks are always friendly and welcoming and this hotel was that and more. The bar for cocktails (forget the British method of tiny measurements) the poolside sunbeds for a lazy day dozing, games room, and if you want to explore a short walk to the Marina or harbour. In the words of a great Harley rider and State Govenor - I'll be back!!

Room Tip: As we were not as young as the average guests I may request a room a bit further from the bar and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I decided that I needed and early summer break and having been to Kos before I thought I'd try somewhere else. For the price this place is GREAT and certainly beats the last place that I stayed! Kardamena is a great place... during the day there is a chilled out, friendly, welcoming vibe and at night it's much the same... waterfront restaurants, authentic greek bars... and for those that want to party into the night there's 'bar street' and a number of big clubs open until the VERY early hours! A big thanks to Kosta (manager) and Marcus (owner) for being so accomodating and to Toby (he's English) who I ended up becoming good friends with over the last 2 weeks! Thanks again Origin!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but if you'd prefer a lie in then choose one of the rooms that don't ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 41 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 41 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 41 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 41 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#18 of 41 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Origin Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Origin Hotel Apartments

Property: Origin Hotel Apartments
Address: Kardamena Kos | Kardamena Kos, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Origin Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in the center of Kardamena,the most popular destination in Kos.Just 100 meters from the beach and 5 km from the airport.The hotel has 20 comfortable rooms (studios & apartments) with all necessary facilities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Origin Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin Hotel And Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing