We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, meal and value for money”

Captains Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Captains is situated on the harbour front, which allows you to enjoy a delicious meal whilst looking out at a perfect view. The restaurant is famous for it’s extensive menu of Greek and International Cuisine, built around finest fresh ingredients, with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh fish from the surrounding waters and traditional favorites. Our wine selection focuses on exciting Greek varieties, with an extensive bar to match complete with a good variety of soft drinks.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent service, meal and value for money”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal at captains last night. Service was excellent throughout. Food very high standard. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    202
    77
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Lovely traditional Greek Food. Best Calamari ever!!!!!!!
Staff lovely and very efficient.
Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kag40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svolvaer, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved the food here. Did not try the greek courses but we were here three times during Our holiday in Kardamena - and this restaurant has it all. Also for two teenagers and their food-loving mum from Norway. All the workers here are so kindly and smiling - the restaurant has it all for a pleasant meal and a nice time in their restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HildefromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous in everyway”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is the 1st year I have been to the Captains Table.
Met Stef (the owner) on out 1st night in Crackers Bar and he made us pinkie promise we would go the next night to the restaurant. We did promise and we did go.
And we even went back. Theo the PR is fab entertainment with his card tricks, some you can work out for yourself and others are just a little bit mind blowing.
All staff are friendly and Stef is great with all customers. A great selection of food so caters for all tastes. The mixed fish platter is massive and really nice.
The place was always busy.
.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potty-Ottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best resturant in Kardamena”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We liked this place so much we ate in here twice during our week's stay - although there are so many restaurants to choose from in Kardamena! The staff didn't need to "punt" you to get you to go in as most of the others do - staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful - food was really good - we ate what we felt were really Greek dishes both nights............service was good despite them having big parties of youngsters turning up - we all appeared not to have long to wait........and we had a nice view of the harbour. They also had upstairs seating for when the place got busier.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latecomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captains Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Captains Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing