We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Kardamena!”

Captains Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Captains is situated on the harbour front, which allows you to enjoy a delicious meal whilst looking out at a perfect view. The restaurant is famous for it’s extensive menu of Greek and International Cuisine, built around finest fresh ingredients, with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh fish from the surrounding waters and traditional favorites. Our wine selection focuses on exciting Greek varieties, with an extensive bar to match complete with a good variety of soft drinks.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Kardamena!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week trip to Kos. We were staying in a 5* all inclusive hotel and have to say after the massive dissapointment that was the hotel food, trying this place was the best decision we made! Ended up eating here several times after being recommended by many. The staff are lovely, especially Theo, and the food portions are huge. Massive selection of dishes and very well priced. If you want a meal for €20 that tastes like it should of cost €50 then this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CToes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    196
    74
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“All aboard the Captains Ship”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This beauifully looking restuarant caters for all your needs. I dined there the majority of my holiday and I must say it was the most yummiest food in Kardamena. I highly reccomend the fish dishes, the sea food platter is surperb. A tasty starter would be the hummus and pitta and the mussle a la creme. Being greeted each night by the most welcoming satff made the experience even more enjoyable. The owner of the restraurant was very charming as he made sure we were all happy with the food and service. Situated on the seafront, Captain's is a perfect to place to take in the beauiful views of Kardamna. I rate Captains ten out of ten.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Night”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

seemed to be content to rest on reputation and once seated the staff seemed to lose interest. We felt the food was distinctly average

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fredbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect, cheap place to eat!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I can not recommended this restaurant enough. We were all inclusive at our hotel and still ate here on numerous occasions! The food proportions are huge and definitely excellent value for money. The staff are lovely and make sure u have a fresh orange juice!!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asteward1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is my second year working in Kardamena and just like last year Captains is my favourite place to eat. All the staff are wonderful and they really look after you and are so helpful :) the food is amazing (try the chicken, fab!) And the resteaurant is very clean and tidy with a nice atmosphere :) absolutely love it! Definitely reccomend anyone to go who loves ribs and pork chops because they're pretty damn awesome too! Love it :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sip_Gallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captains Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Captains Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing