We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best resturaunts ive been to!!!”

Captains Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Captains is situated on the harbour front, which allows you to enjoy a delicious meal whilst looking out at a perfect view. The restaurant is famous for it’s extensive menu of Greek and International Cuisine, built around finest fresh ingredients, with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh fish from the surrounding waters and traditional favorites. Our wine selection focuses on exciting Greek varieties, with an extensive bar to match complete with a good variety of soft drinks.
2 reviews
“One of the best resturaunts ive been to!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was a rep in kardamena in 2012 and i basically ate in here any chance i could get!amazing food and amazing staff who make ya feel at home.make sure you try chicken captains or the pork chop my favorite!get yourself down to captains!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    196
    74
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing !!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went to Kos island for holiday and we all had a great time, Captain's restaurant was our favorite :D Best food ever for great prices, great staff very friendly and very funny :D Oh I can't wait to go back there again !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Ashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor I dragged my friend along to captains telling her "this was the place to eat."

The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere great but the food was less than impressive. Bland is the best word to describe it.
The vegetables that accompanied the steaks were the highlight!!

The previous we went to pelagos. GO THERE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raisinghell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved the food and the service.
Great steak and reasonably priced. We were recommended this place by a bar worker and we loved it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simon982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best calamari in town”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My family were staying all inc but decided to visit this restaurant on our last night and we are so glad we did. The polite gentleman at the front of house asked us what type of good we liked then made some great recommendation which we decided to order. They offer calamari from the menu but if you pay a euro more you get baby calamari which was the best we have ever had. The staff were mainly English which is nice as they gave us some useful hints and tips about the area, I would definitely recommend this place it lives up to its first place ratings on here that's for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captains Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Captains Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing