We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Lakitira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakitira Suites
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As anticipated in my review last year, we returned to Lakitira Suites this year for another week's holiday booked via Mark Warner. Everything was excellent again. As other reviewers have said, the flights (now with BA from Heathrow T5) are a much improved experience. Our time at the resort was again fantastic, with he standards we saw last year in all areas maintained. We saw a little more of the island this year by hiring a car, and a visit to Kos Town is highly recommended. Thanks to all the staff at Lakitira Suites, and the Mark Warner staff (with particular thanks to Jade in the childcare team).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to see Guests returning to our Resort. Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and Village. We really appreciate your positive attitude and great comments.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have just returned from a week at Lakitira Suites and were very impressed. Stayed in a 2 bedroom maisonette., with 2 bathrooms , a patio on the ground floor and large terrace on the first floor. Amply big enough for us and our 2 teenage boys. Spotlessly clean, food varied and catered for every need. Plenty to do as able to use resort facilities at Lakitira resort, so enjoyed kayaking, tennis, scuba diving. Only 5 minutes from Kardamena, by taxi, but distant enough to have peace and quiet. Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help. Special mentions to Claudia for her advise and cheerful smile, Gionnis the barman, and Vasiliki for making our last day so relaxing by enabling us to stay in our room until late.
Only negative would be the noise from planes overhead, but not a huge problem.
Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoC1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A completely new holiday for us, and very impressed, a lovely resort, great for couples with or without children ~ if you like tennis you will really love this place. Also plenty to do on the beach if you are in to boating, diving etc, staff very helpful, Would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and Village. We value all our Guests' comments and we take them under serious consideration in order to improve the services we provide and achieve our 100% Guest Satisfaction goal.

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent staff (very helpful like arange a car rental, different trips), delicious and varied food, nice sandy beach, nice pool area. Good choice for a honeymoon. You can have both, quiet time or have fun with various entertainment that is offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja2013_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fantastic place to stay ( especially if you are pregnant and are looking for a relaxed atmosphere as we were). Staff were brilliant and the beach is only a short walk away.
Very clean and comfortable. Great pool area. Great customer service.
We hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Suites. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a very pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a week at Lakitira Suites, booked via Mark Warner. We had a fantastic week, helped by the clear blue skies, warm sea and relatively empty beaches and pools towards the end of high season. The Mark Warner watersports activities and kids clubs were well run and efficient (particular thanks to Amanda). The Mark Warner flights (Air Berlin from Gatwick and Transavia from Kos) were on time and ran without hitches, and the Mark Warner staff worked hard to make our transfers from airport to resort and back again as smooth as possible.

I cannot recommend the Suites highly enough. The accomodation was generous (we had a two room suite with two bathrooms) and the setting tranquil and relaxing, with superbly kept grounds, lovely restaurant and reception areas and immaculate pools (one paddling pool and one deeper pool). The food was excellent with an extensive choice at the breakfast and dinner buffets, and generous lunchtime snacks available from the pool bar. But most outstanding of all were the staff at the Suites, who looked after us all (and in particular my two sons, one with special dietary requirements and one with learning difficulties) and patience, good humour and warmth.

We felt truly at home and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed at The lakitira Suites late August 2011. The resort sould change its name to The fantastic lakitira Suites. All was great, staff, location, food, ambience, but most of all the only thing it really counts is thje behaviour of the people. In that area staff , gets an A plus, thank to Kristina, who leads the way. well done to you all. BRAVO!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
589 reviews
11.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
3.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,489 reviews
14.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakitira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Suites

Address: Kardamena Beach, Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $81 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakitira Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakitira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Suites Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing