We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakitira Suites”
Review of Lakitira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakitira Suites
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent staff (very helpful like arange a car rental, different trips), delicious and varied food, nice sandy beach, nice pool area. Good choice for a honeymoon. You can have both, quiet time or have fun with various entertainment that is offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja2013_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Lakitira Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fantastic place to stay ( especially if you are pregnant and are looking for a relaxed atmosphere as we were). Staff were brilliant and the beach is only a short walk away.
Very clean and comfortable. Great pool area. Great customer service.
We hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Suites. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a very pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a week at Lakitira Suites, booked via Mark Warner. We had a fantastic week, helped by the clear blue skies, warm sea and relatively empty beaches and pools towards the end of high season. The Mark Warner watersports activities and kids clubs were well run and efficient (particular thanks to Amanda). The Mark Warner flights (Air Berlin from Gatwick and Transavia from Kos) were on time and ran without hitches, and the Mark Warner staff worked hard to make our transfers from airport to resort and back again as smooth as possible.

I cannot recommend the Suites highly enough. The accomodation was generous (we had a two room suite with two bathrooms) and the setting tranquil and relaxing, with superbly kept grounds, lovely restaurant and reception areas and immaculate pools (one paddling pool and one deeper pool). The food was excellent with an extensive choice at the breakfast and dinner buffets, and generous lunchtime snacks available from the pool bar. But most outstanding of all were the staff at the Suites, who looked after us all (and in particular my two sons, one with special dietary requirements and one with learning difficulties) and patience, good humour and warmth.

We felt truly at home and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed at The lakitira Suites late August 2011. The resort sould change its name to The fantastic lakitira Suites. All was great, staff, location, food, ambience, but most of all the only thing it really counts is thje behaviour of the people. In that area staff , gets an A plus, thank to Kristina, who leads the way. well done to you all. BRAVO!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Latikira Suites hotel is ideal for people looking for a quiet getaway. The hotel was quite a distance from Kos town and a pricy affair by taxi. Staff at the reception desk were very friendly, and especially so a trainee by the name of Vasi. The room décor was very mediocre and the shower protection glass was very narrow often causing a flood on the bathroom floor. The breakfast and dinner meals were very average, although the waiters were very willing to please. There was no evening entertainment provided and so after supper meant retiring to your room.

We had to hire a car to get to Paradise Beach, which was a nice scenic drive, past the new Blue Lagoon Village. The water at both Latikira and Paradise Beach was disappointingly cold. The taxi driver indicated that the beaches in the north were warmer.

I would have preferred staying in Kos Town and moving around from there in a hired vehicle. I think the evenings in town would have provided more action.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ProudlyDurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Location:
It's a really beautiful place - not far from the mountains (they are not very high in Kos) - so you may enjoy jogging or biking, and only 2 min away from the hotel beach. The hotel is 3-4 km away from a small city of Kardamena (some buses go to it), and 6 km away from the airport (if you choose the shortest way - a mountain road - half of it is completely new, half is still not asphalted but you can easily pass it on a car. However, taxi drivers usually choose the longest way - to Kardamena and then to the hotel. It's also possible to get to the hotel by bus (a bus stop to Kardamena is near Carrefour 200 m away from the airport).
As long as the airport is quite near you usually see landing planes, it could be a bit annoying for someone but for us it wasn't. There's no planes at night actually.

Hotel territory
Unlike many other resorts that surround Lakitira Suites the hotel is not so big and hence not overcrowded even when it's full. The place is really quite - no animation or night life or loud music (if you look for all the mentioned - go to some of the hotels in the capital of the island). The territory is vey clean, flowers and green bushes everywhere, lovely arbors, a pool and a smaller pool for children. There's a parking that is free.

Rooms
We've got a two-levels room (something like a family suite) with two rooms and two bathrooms. A terrace and balcony were really nice. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped, 2 TV-sets, facilities to make tea & coffee (maids usually bring sugar and tea-bags), a small refrigerator. There are 2 air-conditioner - 1 on each floor.
We got a welcome plate of fruits and a bottle of champaign - it was nice!

Service
The staff is really polite and helpful, English-speaking. Waiters in the restaurant are of different nationalities so there's no problems in communicating with them - your 'right' waiter will find you and possibly speak to you in your language.
There's a wi-fi on the central building, and they also claim that you can have a lan-access in your room. You may also use a room with computer near the reception but the internet there is really, really slow, and as long as you pay for time (5 euro \ hour) and not Mb it is a bit frustrating.
There's however a small problem with communication in the hotel - we had written them a emai before arrival asking about some hotel options but they didn't answer it (may be it's better to call them and not to write=)

Food
What I liked most about the food was a fresh juice for breakfast (apple \ orange \ mix). You can see when they squeeze it:) There's not a very wide variety of food for breakfast nor for dinner. Breakfast: if you like eggs you are lucky, if you're not - well, hope you like croissants;) There's a good variety of fruits, some cakes and cheese, bacon, fried tomatoes, some potatoes. Dinner: there are some thematic dinners (like sea-food, orient, grill), sometimes really good salads, but they have a problem with meat-cooking (it's always dried-out). For me the food was 6-7 rate out of 10.

Public
Mostly Italians, Greeks, some Russians (families with children, couples)

Beach
We took a car and explored the island and believe my word the hotel beach is really nice and beautiful and comfortable. White sand, free of stones, clear water, pavilions for lakitira suites guests only. There are different possibilities for water sports near the beach.

Why to come?
Definitely yes for honeymooners, families with children (however, note that there are no animation teams - thanks God!), couples for a quite, romantic vocation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia_juise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

It is a pity this very nice hotel is located close to the airport. The hotel is close to a a clean sandy beach protected from the strong north winds, the room was very clean, the food was exellent and all staff were very kind, friendly and helpful.. A huge problem is the airplanes passing over your head at any time of the day (and wakes you up very early in the morning, before sunrise) when landing on the neighboring airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Taxideftis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
572 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
426 reviews
11.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
14.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
13.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakitira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Suites

Address: Kardamena Beach, Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $37 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakitira Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakitira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Suites Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing