We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,005 results
Traveler rating
2,563
920
352
115
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,563
920
352
115
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry sushi pitta blue domes booking system a la carte restaurants pita corner main restaurant burger bar burger inn salt water lion king healthy corner animation team beach bar guest relations bungalow room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 4,005 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

This is a really wonderful hotel situated on a lovely bay overlooking the islands beyond.
What makes this hotel special is the customer service, the staff are amazing, all work really hard and make your stay so enjoyable.
I need to mention a few who went the extra mile during our stay.
Gela and Ariman in the main buffet, you are both wonderful, so sad to say goodbye, amazing service always with a smile.
Vasili in the Mexican has probably the best customer I have ever had and also the best restaurant and that’s hard as they are all soo good.
Vasili in Pitta Corner for always making me laugh.
Vasili and Angelo at the pool bar for wonderful drinks esp strawberry margaritas.
Maria and Gerald at the beach bar for Tequlia slushes and always being happy.
Our maid in room 455 who tided us up and cleaned our room throughly every day.
Finally the spa girls esp Aspa and Nikki who gave us wonderful massages.
To be honest all the staff were great and surprisingly for an all inclusive all the food was fabulous esp the a la carte ones.
The only slight issue would be the pools are not heated so in
May are freezing but as I say it is a slight issue.
Overall we had an amazing holiday and would definitely return.

Room tip: Probably 1st floor as not as noisy as the bungalows though the bungalows were very roomy and comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicinicky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisG70, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Nicky,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa! We are excited to see that our amazing staff made such an impact in your experience! Kindly note that the temperature of the pools depends on the environmental temperature. Your compliments for our food offerings are much appreciated! We can't wait for your next visit!

Warm Regards

Michalis Giorntamilakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I'm afraid to say have seen lots of loo roll in the water and floating around an outlet pipe into the sea which is releasing god knows what. Saw lots of remnants of faeces on the beach today.
Not a hotel to stay at if you like a quality beach.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 375melissaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisG70, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Melissaza,

Thank you for your feedback however we would like to inform you that the hotel does not release any sewage to the sea. At the beach there can be found two set of pipes, one is for pumping sea water into the pools and the other releases the pool overflow back into the sea.
For your information please note that the hotel’s beach has been awarded with the Blue Flag for the 3rd consecutive year. The "Blue Flag", a symbol of quality, is awarded with strict criteria on organized coasts and marinas dealing with Water Quality, Environmental Education and Information, Environmental Management, Safety as well as other Services.
If you require any assistance kindly contact our guest relations officers.

Best Regards,

Michalis Giorntamilakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I'm going to try and keep it brief as a lot of the reviewers have covered pretty much all bases. Anyway we had a late flight which meant we arrived in the dark, and after check in and told about the hotel and given our map we were taken to our rooms. The hotel put on a couple of different meals in the buffet restaurant so we could at least have a bite to eat which was nice, and then we went to the pool bar to have drinks. First impressions of the resort were impressive, all lit up at nice and is stunning but it was late so we crashed out for the night.

Our main issue started in the morning and become increasingly frustrating. Our air con didn't work and apparently it effected the whole block but it was bit of pain to get anyone to act initially. So at 9 am we went to reception to mention the air con was not working, and we were told they would get an engineer to it asap. GREAT you think it's gonna get sorted. Mid afternoon still a warm room, check with "customer relations", she made a phone call, and was guaranteed it would be fixed that day... OK fingers crossed, as everything else pretty good. Following morning still no air con, here we go again back to reception and customer relations and by this time we are starting to get frustrated as we hadn't unpacked just in case they couldn't get it working and would need to move us. Mid afternoon finally the first engineer turns up bleeds the unit and we were told to wait one hour if no good go back to reception, second visit the same. Now comes day 3 utterly cheesed off by now, another 2 engineer visits, and around 3 pm we have a cooler room, it wasn't super cool but it was comfortable enough for us to just unpack and get on with what turned out to be a really nice stay. Note to hotel when its hot the air con really needs to work please please check your rooms before assigning to paying customers, but thanks for fixing in the end.

Food. Amazing. So many choices, even a healthy corner, not that we ate there lol. If you have a sweet tooth and like cakes, Pastry corner is the place. Most cakes/pastries we have encountered in other all inclusive resorts anywhere, look great but always taste of nothing. This place they were all just fantastic with carte dor ice cream I was in heaven, not forgetting the pancakes they did in the evening. Pitta corner and the burger inn, again fab, I couldn't believe they could do all this food just for lunch and have a buffet as well. A la carte all good, although for what ever reason we found the Asian a bit bland and not filling, yet other reviewers have said quite the opposite. Just to add to food, at breakfast loads of choice, even with selections of milk, you get Full fat, low fat, soy, almond, goat milk and lactose free, what more could you ask for.

Drink. Wine is palatable, and you have a couple of branded whiskies, gin etc.

Booking meals wasn't too bad once you got the knack of the booking system at reception, you can only book one a la carte meal a day, I suppose it stops everyone pinching all the goods slots too early.

The pool bar service is great and the guys there get you drinks while your lounging and ask everyday.

The staff are friendly and immaculately dressed, crisp white clean ironed shirts with waste coat and trousers, ties and neck scarves, very professional looking, and this is ALL staff.

The grounds are also kept well presented. Windows, tables constantly cleaned, gardens tended and even the walls of the buildings getting a touch up here and there.

Only one minor criticism would be a vile smell on 2 of the evenings we sat on our balcony, it was that bad we had to go back inside.

Entertainment we didnt watch however what ever group was singing on the 15/5/2019 murdered every single song they sang, it was excruciating to here and yet amusing, they certainly would not get a contract with Simon Cowell lol.

Another note to hotel management, a minor incident occurred involving a couple of restaurant staff (not mentioning which one), and a couple of managers came in and appeared to "lay down the law" a bit which resulted in a change in there demeanor, which was a shame as they had done NOTHING wrong, I guess it was either an awkward idiot of a customer or that they were super busy and took a little longer to serve than usual, I wasn't sure, but you need to know the staff work very hard for you and probably take a lot of crap from some of us idiotic hard to please morons, and some believe they are above everyone else, well there not.

Think that's it. Unless you are small minded, and easily irritated by the slightest thing you will enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank genuine-opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisG70, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your extensive review and for choosing us for your holidays. We are pleased to see that you remained satisfied with our amazing food and beverages offerings! In order to ensure the best customer service possible, kindly note that the reservation system allows you to make one reservation per day upon availability, and four reservations (each for every restaurant) per week. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff in your comments! We do have a great team that I am particularly proud of having them. Situations like the one you stated are exceptions. Please be assured that we will investigate it. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that we have since shared with the concerned departments. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your return visit to Kos!

Warm Regards

Michalis Giorntamilakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Recently returned from 10 nights at this lovely hotel. We had a few issues in the beginning which the lovely Natasha on customer relations very promptly sorted out. We were not happy with our room and as soon as a another room became available we were moved. The hotel and grounds are huge and very impressive. We managed to eat at all the specialty restaurants which are all lovely, on the beach with amazing views. We spent our days at the quiet pool, this has a bar and every lunch time a barbecue is wheeled out and pork or chicken kebabs are cooked to order. We did find the resort is rather isolated and if you want to go out in the evening you would have to catch a taxi to nearby Kardamena, during the day there is a bus running to Kardamaina and once a day a bus goes to Kos. Alex at the main pool bar makes amazing cocktails, had to have a siesta after drinking his magic potions
Overall an amazing hotel, there is a lot of steps but reception will send a buggy to transport you around. We loved it, just found it a bit isolated for us, but we like going for walks in the evenings. If your after a holiday with lots of got food and drink, beautiful surroundings and attentive staff, can’t recommend this enough. You will however gain weight!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank marthabrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisG70, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Martha,

Thank you for your kind review and for recommending us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with our food and beverages offerings! Your special mention to our staff is highly appreciated! We can’t wait for your next visit!

Warm Regards

Michalis Giorntamilakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We stayed in room 401 which had a private pool with sunbeds and chairs. Room was large with a huge comfortable bed. The duvet was a little small for the bed. We had a few little issues at first. It took us two days to get a second water glass and some decaff coffee. Our bathroom had a broken water outlet so we couldn't wash any clothes and the tap to change from shower to bath was broken. The water from the shower sprayed onto the shelf where the hairdryer was so had to be careful to dry it each time. A couple of evenings there was a dreadful smell outside our room when they emptied the septic tanks.
The food and service in the main buffet restaurant was great with a huge choice of salads, hot foods and desserts. The only problem was what to choose. All the waiters were very friendly and worked so hard. Wine was quite good and they were quick to replenish your glass. There were many toddlers in the restaurant and so always a lot of screaming and noise. Some just threw the food on to the floor and left the poor waiters to clear it up. If there had been an adults only area it would have made for a more relaxing meal. For this reason we may go for adults only hotels unless we have grandchildren with us. Booking the speciality restaurants was difficult. You can book four but only one each day at a computer in reception. The Asian restaurant was amazing and Italian was very good. The food in the Greek restaurant was tasteless. The moussaka was more like cottage pie. All four restaurants are in a lovely setting overlooking a long pool and the beach.
The evening entertainment was the best we had seen at a hotel, particularly Dino the guitarist/DJ and the Drifters tribute band.
There is a bus approx. every hour to Kardemena which is well worth a visit. You can walk there by the sea about five miles
My tips would be: -
take your own tissues and a shower hat as these are not provided
take your own tea bags for room unless you like green mint tea
toiletries are not good so take shampoo and conditioner
the shows start at 9.30 so best to eat earlier if you don't want to miss them
the beach is shingle so beach shoes are needed if going for a dip

I would not recommend this holiday for anyone with mobility issues as it's steep and many steps.

Room tip: We had a ground floor room with private pool. Easy access to facilities
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Spammy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisG70, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very happy that you remained satisfied with the food offerings of our main restaurant as well as our service! Your positive comments regarding our friendly and hardworking staff are highly appreciated! It is great to read also that our entertainment options met your expectations! Kindly note that the resort is built on a steep location and is not suitable for people with special needs, but our golf cars are always available to assist you with your transfer inside the premises. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team, in hopes to continue to improve our guest experience. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you soon again.

Warm Regards

Michalis Giorntamilakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews