We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect two weeks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost perfect two weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and myself booked two weeks at the last minute at this hotel 14oct to 31 oct.The hotel is wonderfully spotlessly clean and well managed.We were located at the side of the restaurants near the pool bar.The staff in these were very pleasant and the food nice.The choice in the main restaurant was varied hot and plentiful,with the views from the balcony amazing,The complex itself is a little secluded,but if you dont mind this its perfect.The entertainment could be better but if you like the shows they put on in the theatre bar,a bit to amateurish for us,but the players were enthusiastic to say the least.You can get a cab to the village at a cost of 10 euros,but we did walk it four times,it takes about 45 mins.We enjoyed 13 lovely days but the day before we left received the tragic news that our son had been killed in a road traffic accident.On hearing this the staff at the hotel did their utmost to get us flights back that day,but this proved impossible,our thanks for their kindness at this time was and is still appreciated.A special thank you from us both is reserved for the waitress in the German restaurant who showed us such kindness before and after we received the news.If it wasnt for the last day we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,824
    728
    282
    90
    32
See reviews for
1,433
952
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of the season May 2012 .
Everything you would expect from a 5 star resort - truly amazing - perfect holiday . Breathtaking !

So impressed with the Mitsis Group just booked two weeks at the new Mitsis Alila Resort &Spa in Rhodes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loads to write about this as others, so will do quick summary followed by detail hope that's helpful.
Accommodation 9/10
Food 8/10
Food Choice 10/10
Pools 8/10
Service 8/10
Location 8/10
Entertainment 6/10
Drinks 5/10
Value 9/10
Ok this place is not perfect but it is extremely good value all inclusive with great food, good general service average entertainment and drinks can be below par depending on what you choose, generally avoid the soft drink mixers from the pumps and they will be average but not fantastic.
Detail
Accommodation
Truly 5 star comfortable beds, very light and Airy, bedding changed daily 2 showers, 1 bath tub (We had a bungalow, ground floor apartment) Nice patio area free Minibar with bottled soft drinks (These are quite nice) and Beer and a bottle of wine on your first night. Telly has a couple of channels in English, Polish, German, Greek, Italian, Spanish I think so something for most we don't holiday to watch telly but to be fair there is something to watch while you get changed etc. The rooms are lovely!
Food and Food Choice
Wow at last an all Inclusive that serves great food there are 11 places to eat and drink, Asian, Greek, Meze, Burgers, Shusi, Crepes, Ice Cream Parlour, Italian the list goes on. The main restaurant, buffet style but wow what choice and all pretty good quality, there is the normal stands where you help yourself and then about 4 items being cooked fresh for you as you walk up to the chefs, just amazing choice we were there 13 nights and did not get at all board we tried 9 of the 11 venues to eat, the Asian Al a Carte is wonderful and the Pita bar great for a lunch but it is all good. Al a carte as often as you like but you have to self book on 1 system in reception the night before you want to go after 10PM, bit of a faf but ok really. That system could be improved as end up with queues to book.
Pools
Great lots of choice about 8 pools salt water kept very clean and tidy we wnt early October there were loads of sunbeds can imagine in high season you may have to go early to get the exact spot you want . There are some tiles missing but there are tiny so no real issue.
Service
Service was generally good, some people were more friendly than others but the chap who replenished the Mini-bar daily would go out of his way to ensure you get what you want etc. Most staff were very polite and pleasant. Beware if you want the Spa services they are very pricy we did not bother.
Location
On the mountain so is build in a steep plot of land however you can ask the hotel to come get you in golf carts we did not bother but it is very steep and there are lots of short runs of steps. It is a couple of Miles from Kardamana, you can walk along the beach road if you like . The place has lovely views and is in a lovely setting.
Entertainment
The entertainment is all done by a crew who work very hard to try to entertain about 10 nationalities. It is a bit average but if you enter into the spirit its fine there is an open are staged performance area with a bar.Could do with a couple of Pro Acts a week.
Drinks
This is my lowest score the drinks are ok but the mixers out of the machines are generally rough and tent to ruin the drink you ordered not sure if as end of season they needed new gas bottles or what but they really were not good at all. Coffee was good and wine was table plonk - not great but ok.
Value
For what you get for the money we paid about 650 each for 13 days it was amazing! The food and standard of Accommodation are amazing value. Yes there are a few bits that are not perfect but generally this is very good and it is privately owned so I would think they will act of consistent feedback. I would certainly book another hotel from their group, really very good. Thank you to the team and if you have read my war and piece hope it was helpful enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lot of good things: Animation was excellent with Radu and other nice people.
View from the restaurant was really outstanding. Architecture was great no trees no shadow at all. Nice walking possibilities. Good chance to go to Niziros beatifull Iskand in the neighbeurhood.
Food was good but all the time the same. A la Carte Restaurants were ok but nothing special.
The Beach was nice and the beach activities very pleasant.
A lot of Bad Things : The swimming pools with salted water were very unpleasant.
Many people were complainig because of alergic problems.
Drinks from All Inclusive were horrible; tea and coffee very bad because of the water,
In the bars full chemistry. Most of the alcohols like Whisky , Brandy and Ouzo had the same taste od chemicals.
Being in Greece i was buying Ouzo in the shop!
Red wine was very bed , white wine was the only drink i was able to drink.
Don'to go there for all inclusive.
Internet connection was rare and of poor quality.
Staff was a bit unhappy . What what we know they were paid poorly and not on time,
I will not come back.

Room Tip: If you like to walk take the family rooms next to the beach. If not stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacekksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked here after staying in the mitsis norida beach (next door ) in 2010, I was in admiration of this new hotel in 2010 after wandering the grounds of this hotel it looked stunnung then.

Our arrival at this hotel was silly o'clock due to flights being awful from england - we were met by a forlorn and un-happy member of staff - no big welcome with a cool drink to refresh our parched tongues!! he read what seemed to be a scripted speech to guests checking in before us and beside us then he said same to us....

We found our own way to our room as the concierge had gone AWOL... ! on arrival in our room we were really delighted with the room , it was roomy and fresh ,well decorated and clean , bathroom was immaculate, the balcony was room and had wide ranging views over the hotel grounds and out towards the sea... gorgeous.. !! room 112 for your info.

we were a bit dissapointed to find the spa was all at an extra cost!! strange in a supposed 5 star + hotel as all the ones i have stayed in dont charge extra fro simple things like an indoor pool and sauna!!

We booked this holiday as independant travellers and got a great deal through this route.

Day 1 - we went to breakfast and the main restauraunt was fully operational even though the hotel was only 30% occupied. food was lovely and service went well.

Day 1- lunch time - we went to main restauraunt to eat and were sitting outside on the terrace overlooking the sea again a gorgeous setting, we were sat for ten minutes or so and were not offeres any drinks= my girlfriend Sonya asked me if it was self service ? i replied i think it must be! so sonya went to the serving station and took a small carraffe of wine to serve us - well to our shock a female waitress appeared from no where and started shouting across the terrace at her !! un believeable in a 5 Star hotel - never know anything like this the waiteress stood there actually shouting !!"what do you think you are doing ??" sonya said embarassed to the hilt!! i thought we had to help ourselves as no one was here!! yet more verbal abuse from the waitress!!!
We told the manager who apologised profusely! we asked for an apology from the waitress, she was approached by the manager and she then shouted at him!! he came back to us after talking to the hotel general manager and said he wanted to send her home but this was not agreed by the GM!!!? shortly after this she seemed to dissapear for the day!?
We were really happy to see the hotels efforts to apologise to us with a bottle of Cava being sent to our room with a tray of fruit.
As our stay progressed 27/10/12 to 3/11/12 we saw guests leave most days and the numbers dropped in 2 days from 500 or so to around 40! we were told before we booked the hotel would be fully open until the 3rd november so were dis-illusioned to see everything reducing each day - we tried to book the Asian restauraunt many times on the computerised system but it kept saying full! we were told by the Asian restauraunt that they would be open but the hotel said they were shut ! every thing was badly organised here in the hotel , the staff were really rude or really happy - its a real strange place to stay as on the face of it , it looks great and palacial in places - the management here are not in touch with the staff or the guests it runs remotely - and feels like it runs on good will where the staff feel fit to treat guests right.
All the ala carte restauraunts ended up fully shut after day 4 of our stay.
The pool bar shut after 3 days!
Sushi bar is yummy as is the german resauraunt - ice cream parlour was great as well an eye opener if you have the kids with you!!

Entertainment ran for 3 nights and was ok at best,.

"2012" wow the pools have aged in 2 years since this first opened ! tiles are falling apart and guest are regularly scraping and cutting them selves on the sharp edges!
but all that a side it was great to have these pools pretty much to ourselves!

We walked in to Kardamena on day which takes nearly an hour - the town is run down and has had the life sucked out of it bt all the Mitsis resorts due to all inclusivity !! shame as the people are so lovely - we spent time in the area one night and talked to some ex-pats in a pub called the galleon ! " i think"

we were told we had to leave our hotel at 6pm 3/11/12 even though our transfer was not due to collect us until 4/11/12 at 01:40!! as our hotel wanted to close for the season!
We re- arranged our transfers to collect us from an agreed place in kadamena and booked a night in a local studio apartment to accommodate us.
Our transfers never turned up and we missed our flights back to england as there were no taxis running in kardamena that time of the morning !! we were gutted and distraught by this,
We had to travel to turkey the next day to get back to england and it cost more than £800!!

Cant belive they told us we had to leave as other hotels in the area were staying until last guests left- we know this as we hired a car and spent time looking at other alternative accomodation for the last night.

Room Tip: 112 was a good roomat top of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived from the airport at half nine in the Mitsis complex. we were allocated our room quickly and shuttled down the hill via golf buggy (they are always available at the front doors but you may have a wait at busy times) We stayed in a bungalow and were treated to a lovely room with white linen sheets on the beds. (joined singles) large wooden patio blinds peeled back to reveal a stunning view of the bottom pools (lit up at night) and the sea in the back ground with a perfect view of the volcano on the ajacent island. Our room had lots of clothes storage and a lovely big bath over shower and seperate large walk in shower. A huge mirror with hair dryer and ample stocks of soap shampoo shower gels (refilled daily) The stone tiles in the bathroom were really pleasing on the eye mixed with the wood gave a lovely feel to the room. A re stocked refrigerator everyday and a big balcony. Not a single complaint with our room, it was perfect.
We stayed all inclusive, the drinks and food were adequet, slightly repetitive menu. As with anywhere we found very friendly and very rude staff, the bar below reception being the most disorganised. If its just a coffee you want, collect it from the small bar near the dining room main doors a small bar there deals better with your order.
The pools at the hotel are salt water which makes for some fun lazy swimming as the salt makes you much more boyant than the normal chlorine pool.
The sea at the main hotel beach is very clear and you can easily see your feet in the water. Along with many pretty small fish and the occasional larger fish. (snorkling here was great). If you venture away from the hotels, Bubble beach (paradise Beach) is worth a visit to experience the small bubbles that come from the sea bed via the volcanic fault line, you can walk out a long way and the water remains quite shallow. The bubbles are not quite the champayne filled glass full as expressed by the locals but the kids will love it and Adults alike.
We hired a "Jimmy" jeep from the Swift company. Cheap and cheerful, had it been my own car i'd have been riding it to the scrap yard and not out for a daily excursion ! If I did it over id just pay over the 55 euro and get a much better car. I picked the jeep as I knew id be taking the mountain roads as these are very OFF ROAD lots of pit hols and rubble. But if you are sticking to the main roads an ordinary vehicle will suffice.You cant drive on any of the beaches and the quad bikes are fun but there is no where apart from mountain roads to get the benefit.
One trip I will highly recommend is the boat trip from Kos around the Islands, your rep at the hotel will have details, its a lovely day out and you will be treated to a BBQ on the boat take in some great views and get a swim in a lovely warm bay. Also a little Island history and visit to the sponge factory shops. If Suzanne is your guide on the boat trip you will be treated to plenty of local information, she is passionate about her subject, and good fun. TIP... on a day trip out if you order a take out lunch the only thing worth keeping is the bottle of water and the apple ! ( I dare you to eat the rest)
Kos is a small Island and the locals suffer for all inclusive stays at the hotel. Id encourage anyone to venture into the local resturants and order something from the menu. If you can venture off the tourist path and get some local information visit some of the old churches on the Island the first Christian church as visited by John the Baptist (rumour has it).
All in all a wonderful holiday, exceptional beaches and very comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bungalow in the 700's great views and lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KaznColl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked a week at the Blue Domes on recommendation as our first family experience of an all-inclusive resort.

It's true that some of the staff weren't the most joyous bunch you could ever wish to meet but the combination of not being able to earn tips and having worked 7 months without a day off perhaps accounted for some of the attitude others appear to have encountered.

Our week was the very last the resort was open so it was surreal as the guest numbers dwindled and parts of the resort were closed. Not pleased with this as we paid full whack for our week as did everyone else over the summer.

The whole resort was spotless, our room linen and towels were changed every day and the mini bar was restocked even on our checkout day. Booking system for the a la carte restaurants is a bit farcical but when you only have about 100 guests left it became quite easy to eat in any of them that hadn't been closed by the management.

Overall, a lovely spot but I wouldn't want to be there in the height of season with the reported rude eastern Europeans taking over and not being able to get a sunbed. Apparently capacity is about 1,650 guests and the final day after we left they had 7 Germans left!

The owner and his wife made a spot check during our week so you can see that they pride themselves on attention to detail. Find some of the complaints on here about missing mosaic tiles in the pools (so what), sea water in the pools and a steep walk up the hill quite bizarre. Do your research before you book people!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gremlin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
9.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
12.5 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Address: | Tholari, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa in Kardamena is a 5 Star Plus hotel opened in 2010 and is nestled at the foot of Mount Dikeos and overlooking a sweeping beach. An incredible range of leisure , facilities, superb cuisine and 499 beautifully furnished guest rooms, villas, family rooms and maisonettes, combine to make an ideal holiday hideaway for discerning travelers. ACCOMMODATION : Tasteful and Elegant luxury The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa offers a total of 499 luxurious and tastefully appointed guest rooms that combine simple elegance and sublime views catering to every wish. Rooms include 171 Standard Double Rooms, 243 Bungalows, 48 Family Rooms, 32 Maisonettes and 5 Villas. All rooms are surrounded by incredible gardens and more than19 pools to relax and enjoy. The room decoration and style is chosen using earth colors with marble floors and wooden furniture and wooden roofs in most rooms. This resort is designed to surpass the expectations of any customer. RESTAURANTS AND BARS : Tasty treats all day and night The hotel offers numerous gastronomic delights throughout the day (07:00-02:00) at no extra charge. At bars a large variety of alcoholic, hors d'oeuvres, snacks, ice cream and soft drinks are given richly. Also at the restaurants, beer, wine, ouzo, a well as juices and soft drinks are served. MEALS All meals in the main restaurant are served in a show cooking buffet style. Also every night guests have the possibility to taste specialties from Greek and International cuisine, such as Italian, Asian and Mexican in the 4 a la carte restaurants. Furthermore, 6 more restaurants are available during day time offering a variety of meals such as burgers, pita gyro, sushi, traditional Greek delicacies, beer house and a pastry corner as well as a live cooking station offering traditional pies. MAIN RESTAURANT EARLY BREAKFAST (UPON REQUEST ONLY) 04:00 - 07:00 CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 07:00 - 10:00 AMERICAN BUFFET LATE BREAKFAST 10:00 - 10:30 CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST ROOM SERVICE 07:30 - 10:00 LUNCH 12:30 - 14:30 COMPLETE BUFFET DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 COMPLETE BUFFET LATE ARRIVALS DINNER 22:30 - 23:30 SELECTION OF SALADS & HOT DISHES 23:30 - 01:30 SELECTION OF SALADS It is important to mention that after 18:30 there is a dress code in all the restaurants and bars. Formal is optional but casual smart is required. Shorts, vests or open toe shoes for men are not allowed. A LA CARTE RESTAURANTS The all inclusive program offers all guests the possibility to have their meals in the following restaurants. ITALIAN RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) LUNCH 12:30 - 14:30 DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 ELLINADIKO RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) LUNCH 12:30 - 14:30 DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 MEXICAN RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 ASIAN RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 PASTRY CORNER (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 10:30 - 01:30 (LAST ORDER 01:00) OUZERI (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) BEERARIA (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) BURGER IN (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) PITA CORNER (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) SUSHI (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) TRADITIONAL PITA STATION OPEN FROM 10:30 - 17:30 BARS BEACH BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 18:00 (LAST ORDER 17:30) ISLAND POOL BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 01:00 (LAST ORDER 00:30) GARDEN POOL BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 18:00 (LAST ORDER 17:30) LOBBY BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 23:00 (LAST ORDER 22:30) NIGHT BAR WITH LIVE MUSIC OPEN FROM 18:00 - 01:00 (LAST ORDER 00:30) THEATRE BAR OPEN DURING THE ANIMATION SHOWS DRINKS In all the restaurants during meals an unlimited selection of drinks is offered, such as wines, draft beer, soft drinks, water, etc. In the bars an unlimited variety of national alcoholic beverages, including ouzo, brandy, cocktails, draft beer, soft drinks, coffee, refreshments and juices are on offer. LUNCH BASKETS & EARLY BREAKFAST All guests on excursions can exchange their meal with a lunch basket. Please note that orders need to be placed before 20:00 the day prior at the main restaurant. Continental breakfast is available for early departures between 04:00 and 07:00 only upon request. OTHER SERVICES ROOM SERVICE OPEN FROM 07:00 - 24:00 (LAST ORDER 23:30) Guests can order breakfast, lunch or dinner to be delivered in the room from the available menu at an extra charge of €3,00 per tray. MINI BAR Wine and a selection of fruit is available upon arrival. Also the mini bar is refilled daily with beers, soft drinks and bottles of mineral water free of charge. SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT Moments of spontaneous fun and adventure. A variety of facilities for the whole family are available. Built with families in mind, we offer a range of free sports and recreational facilities within the hotel's grounds. SWIMMING : Splash around.... Guests of all ages can choose between the 19 outdoor seawater pools and the beautiful pebble beach. Umbrellas, sun beds are available free of charge. Beach towels are also available however a refundable deposit of €20,00 per towel is required. JUST FOR KIDS : A complimentary program for kids... No matter how old your children are they are sure to have a great time at the Blue Domes Wonderland, the place where Mitso & Mitsa our mascots live. The Mini Club keeps children entertained during the day, providing a safe and friendly atmosphere with supervision. Daily games for the young ones from 4 to 7 years old from 10:00 to 17:00 and during the evenings the children's fun continues with Mini Disco from 20:00 to 21:30. The Maxi Club (8 to 12 years old) and The Junior Club (13 to 15 years old) operating during July and August allow the children to meet and spend time with others of their age and give the parents the opportunity to relax. Children facilities include: An integrated sweet water pool and a playground with waterslides. Furthermore we have a library, painting room, music room, puppet show, rest area and movie room, all available for the entertainment of the little ones while the parents relax and rest. Not to forget the free carousel every night as well as the games and internet room. High chairs and baby cots are available for infants. OTHER FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES (FREE OF CHARGE) • Tennis Court • Mini Soccer Court • Pedal Boats & canoes • Beach Volley • Water Polo • Table Tennis • Billiards • Darts • Gymnastics, Aerobics • Games Room • Waterslides • Bridge Room • Windsurfing (with certificate) ACTIVITIES (AT CHARGE) • Water Skiing • Paragliding • Rings • Banana Boat • Jet Ski • Horse & Pony Riding (external contractor upon request) • Paint Ball games (external contractor upon request) ENTERTAINMENT A multilingual animation team provides throughout day and night various activities and games such as musicals, karaoke nights, cabarets, sketches, shows, competition games, demonstrations and many other in order to amuse the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Blue Domes Hotel Kardamena
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort And Spa
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing