We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place + good value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place + good value for Money”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Blue Domes, our first time with them but I dont think it will be our last. The Hotel is stunning to look at and offers fantastic views across the bay to the other Islands, rooms are very nice and clean (Not the best I have stayed in but if you can get an upgrade to a Bungalow they are much nicer) Food was fairly good for this price range with a decent choice of places to eat durring the day and night however the A la Carte apart from the Asian were poor we prefered to eat in the buffet and the booking system is pathetic (Long que every time). Pools are nice to look at but very cold we stayed at the end of May and they were still like stepping into a Cold Salty Bath hense not many people swimming. Staff in general are very good unless they are wound up by very rude Russians.Drinks are not the best as no brand names are used so you end up with cheap Gin,Vodka etc (Not Nice) The highlight for us with a 3 year old son was the Kid's club area and Castle - Karen was amaizing and realy does deserve a medal and Alex was great with the Kids, it offers a relaxing atmosphere for adults with lots to do for the kids and plenty of time out of the sun with games and entertainment going on all the time. Overall a really good hotel that we would definatly go back to.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade to a Bungalow - pool on your doorstep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,911
    752
    290
    91
    34
See reviews for
1,497
1,001
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheeky12u
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We should have been staying at the Ramira Beach hotel. On arrival the guy on reception said we had ben upgraded to a better hotel. My holiday request was for a low room and i was using my walking stick on arrival. Assuming he had noted this and being told a better hotel we accepted. The hotel is fantastic, food is to die for, rooms imaculate and very clean. Service is good and the views are amamzing. Location however is remote and there are lots of steps, and i mean lots of steps. The only lift was out of order for almost a week of our two week stay. This lift this only takes you from the bar level to the buffet restraunt and vice a versa. There is only one ladies disabled toilet on the facilty and without the use of the lift it is very difficult to access. There is Fantastic little play are for the children, too many pools to count and for anyone who is mobile this hotel is ideal. If you just want to chill, stay on the complex this hotel is ideal. From the hotel to Kos town it took us two hours as no direct bus and the connection was a 45 min wait. Kardamena is a smal town with the usual shops and tavernas. I believe it comes to life at night but as we 20 mins away didnt find out. We complained as our room was way way at the back of the complex and they moved us to a low room near the main block eventually but still had 52 steps to climb for breakfast unless you got the buggy or walked up a steep slope. The buggies are provided free of charge to help those who struggle with mobility or
for people toting pushchairs etc. Thing is they sometimes take a while to arrive. We ordered one on our second night as we wanted to go watch a show. We ordered the buggy at 9.15 show starts 9.45. After several phone calls and 2 hours it still hadnt arrived. We stayed in our room that night and many nights after. The entertainment we did see was a man playing th organ and this was ok one night but i couldnt have sat through that for 14 nights. The show we did see was the greek night and this was good. All in all had i been able to zoom all over the hotel, do the hours walk into the nearest town and take part in th the daytime entertainment i would have had a superb time. We did what we could and cant fault the hotel as its amazing just the idiot who sent us there obviously knowing it would make our holdiay more difficult. The beach shingle so no need to pack your bucket and spade. Water was lovley and clear, i only paddled but could see that the bottom dropped away shapish so beach shoes essential. The manager of this hotel is a lovely guy who agreed it was the wrong location for anyone who struggles with mobility.

Room Tip: We were moved to room 424 this had a pool directly outside the patio doors and is close to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeky12u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are a well travelled family with vast holiday experience having toured North and South America, Europe, Asia, the Caribbean, the Med and Israel. We also believe that we have very good taste when it relates to hotels. The Blue Domes Resort is truly world class. We can only compare this holiday complex to the "Secrets Resort" in Riviera Maya Mexico, an all inclusive five star plus catering for the very demanding up-market American guest. Firstly, the resort is stunningly beautiful, well designed with an array of swimming pools, a la carte restaurants, swimming pool bars, snack bars, beach bars and a breathtaking buffet restaurant. The rooms are splendid too, some of which are duplex maisonettes and others with direct access to pools. Great pupose-built Kids Club with small shallow pools, slides, swings, magic roundabout, The food is to die for! The service is of international standards. Albeit friendly, the staff are professional and nothing seems to be too much for them. The word "no" doesn't exist in their vocabulary. Vasilis, the head chef of the buffet restaurant, runs his team skilfully producing the most delicious varied dishes every day! Antonia, the buffet restaurant Floor Manager provided an excellent service, Mr Fakies, the Manager of the Hotel was hands on, The Foods and Beverages Manager was constantly inspecting all the restaurants, the Deputy Manager Mr Kitsis couldn't do enough to please his guests. We even met Mr Mitsis himself, a charming gentleman too! In the evening, great entertainment with live performances from the resident singer/keyboardist. We were not expecting all this from a Mediterranean all inclusive resort because it didn't feel like an all inclusive, if you know what we mean! "Au contraire", it felt as if you had paid £5,000 to stay there for two weeks. Were fussy but couldn't fault it. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Duplex maisonettes closer to the beach are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

When we pulled up in our coach transfer from the airport we were not the only ones saying 'Wow' and I have to admit we were fairly smug getting off the stop. This hotel is exactly as the website portrays. Clean, Modern and with the Wow factor. Rooms were spacious and all pools clean exactly what you would expect froma 5* resort. The service and food are the only let downs. You have to queue every morning to book a table at one of the beach side restaurants. Once of us was vegetarian and these did not cater very well to this. The beach is also not sand and is not easy going on the feet. Bus se4rvice into the main town throughout the day if you did want to get out and about. All in all though a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

just return from a fab week at this hotel,this is our third vist,first with my son and his girlfriend,than with our friends,this time with my daughter son-in-law and my lovely grandaughter Ava, all the restaurants were lovely,the bar staff,cleaning staff were truly frist class the lovely gentleman doing the eveing entertainment was brill we dance the night away,he made our holiday,thank you for up grading us to room 718 it was beautiful and letting us have a room until 8 o clock on our last day at a discount price,we will be back hopefully next year we have recommend this hotel to some friends and they loved it thank you all ,tony and julie pym

Room Tip: 717 718 rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattpym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just back from 9 nights in the stunning Blue Domes.We were a party of 5 inc our Grandchild 20mnth.Every one of us were amazed at the stunning views,food to die for,cleanliness and friendliness of all the hardworking staff.How anyone can write a negative review beggars belief.From the minute we arrived late evening we never stopped saying Wow,and believe me we are fussy people.For what we paid low season we still cannot believe the beauty and standards of this hotel.The pastry corner serve gorgeous desserts for afternoon tea and so many places to eat in.Cannot praise this Hotel enough and the 2 minor problems we had safe not working and shower head faulty was dealt with within hours.Well done Mitsis team we would return tomorrow and will certainly recommend your Hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Is hilly towards main resturant but otherwise we enjoyed walking through the beautiful grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms,gardens,pool area,public areas are all very nice worthy of five star.the food in the main restaurant is good with plenty of choice,but three star at best,the six poolside snack bars are very good all food cooked too order,the four a la carte are good but service could be better.the drinks are plentiful in choice but not of the best quality, again not five star.A kettle in the room would have been nice as pool bar always runs out of milk,didn't have any for two days during our stay again not five star.More sun loungers around pools are needed,you could not find one that was not reserved after eight o'clock in the morning.the staff with the exeption of the reception staff are brilliant,always happy and full of banter and work very hard,the reception staff the first people you meet are miserable and sometimes rude everything seems like a chore to them,seems strange with the trouble Greece is in with it's economy how few Greeks work there! Overall we had a very good holiday at a very nice place it's well worth a visit but not quite five star.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
8.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Address: | Tholari, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa in Kardamena is a 5* plus hotel opened in 2010 and is nestled at the foot of Mount Dikeos and overlooking a sweeping beach. An incredible range of leisure facilities, superb cuisine and 499 beautifully furnished guest rooms, bungalows, villas, family rooms and maisonettes, combine to make an ideal holiday hideaway for discerning ravelers. ACCOMMODATION: Tasteful and Elegant luxury The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa offers a total of 499 luxurious and tastefully appointed rooms that combine simple elegance and sublime views catering to every wish. Rooms include 114 Double Rooms Sea View, 65 Double Rooms with Individual Pool, 235 Sea View & Pool View Bungalows, 48 Family Rooms, 32 maisonettes, 3 Villas and 2 Suites. All rooms are surrounded by incredible gardens and more than 12 shared pools to relax and enjoy. The room decoration and style uses earthy colours, marble floors, wooden furniture and wooden roofs in most rooms. This resort is designed to surpass the expectations of any customer. RESTAURANTS AND BARS: Tasty treats all day and night The hotel offers numerous gastronomic delights throughout the day (07:00-01:00) at no extra charge. At all bars, a large variety of alcoholic drinks, hors d'oeuvres, snacks, ice cream and soft drinks are offered generously. Also, at the restaurants, beer, wine, ouzo, as well as freshly squized juices and soft drinks are served. Main restaurant All meals in the main restaurant are served in a show cooking buffet style. Also every night, guests have the possibility to taste specialties from Greek and international cuisine, such as Italian, Asian and Mexican in the 4 à la carte restaurants. Furthermore, 6 more restaurants are available during day time offering a variety of meals such as burgers, pita gyro, sushi, traditional Greek delicacies, beer house and a pastry corner. Early breakfast: 04:00 - 07:00 Continental (upon request) Breakfast time: 07:00 - 10:00 American Buffet Late breakfast: 10:00 - 10:30 Continental BuffetBreakfast room service: 07:30 - 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30 Complete Buffet Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30 Complete Buffet Late arrivals: 22:30 - 24:00 selection of salads & hot dishes 24:00 - 02:00 selection of salads • Espresso and cappuccino served during breakfast. • Freshly squeezed orange juice during breakfast. • Pita station at the beach offering traditional homemade pies. • Ice cream cart offering cone ice cream around the pools and the beach (Mid June- Mid Sept) Dinner dress code: formal is optional, casual smart is required, shorts, vests or open toe shoes for men are not allowed. Ellinadiko à la carte restaurant Ellinadiko offers our guests the opportunity to taste the Greek food culture. Opening hours: dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Italian à la carte restaurant Freshly made Italian favourites! Opening hours: for lunch (12:30-14:30) and dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Mexican à la carte restaurant Superb Tex-Mex cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Asian à la carte restaurant Indulge in authentic Asian cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Sushi Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Burger Juicy burgers! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Beeraria Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Ouzeri Taste the famous Greek “mezes” (tapas) with a glass of ouzo and a large variety of Sea food specialties! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Pitta corner Taste the traditional pitta bread souvlaki and gyros! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Traditional action cooking pitta station Opening hours: 10:30 - 17:30 Pastry corner Sweet pleasures! Opening hours: 10:30 - 01:30 (last order 01:00) Selected tea assortments are uniquely served on glass floor at the indoor pool from 16:00 till 19:00. Beach bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Island pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Garden pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Lobby bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 23:00 (last order 22:30) Night bar with live music Opening hours: 18:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Theatre bar Opening hours: during the animation shows Also we offer: • Traditional barbeque style “souvlaki” served at the tennis pool bar daily. • Waiter Service around the pools. • Waiter Service at the beach. Drinks In all the restaurants, during meals an unlimited selection of drinks is offered, such as wines, draft beer, soft drinks, water, etc. In the bars an unlimited variety of national and international alcoholic beverages, including ouzo, brandy, cocktails, draft beer, soft drinks, coffee, refreshments and juices are on offer. Lunch baskets & early breakfast • All guests on excursions can exchange their meal with a lunch basket. Please note that orders need to be placed before 20:00 the previous day at the main restaurant. • Continental breakfast is available for early departures between 04:00 and 07:00 only upon request. OTHER F&B SERVICES: always at your service Room service Opening hours: 07:30 - 24:00 (last order 23:30) Guests can order breakfast, lunch or dinner to be delivered in the room from the available menu at an extra charge of €10,00 per tray. Mini bar Wine and a selection of fruit are available upon arrival. Also, the mini bar is refilled daily with beers, soft drinks and bottles of mineral water free of charge. SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT: moments of spontaneous fun and adventure A variety of facilities for the whole family is available. Built with families in mind, we offer a range of free sports and recreational facilities within the hotel’s grounds. SWIMMING: splash around…. Guests of all ages can choose between the 12 outdoor seawater pools and the beautiful pebble beach. Umbrellas and sun beds are available free of charge. Beach towels are also available, however a refundable deposit of €20,00 per towel is required. JUST FOR KIDS: a complimentary programme for kids No matter how old your children are they are sure to have a great time at the Blue Domes Wonderland, the place where also our mascots, live. The Mini Club keeps children entertained during the day, providing a safe and friendly atmosphere with supervision. Daily games for the young ones from 4 to 7 years old from 10:00 to 17:00 and during the evenings the children’s fun continues with Mini Disco from 20:00 to 21:30. The Maxi Club (8 to 12 years old) and The Junior Club (13 to 15 years old) operating during July and August allow the children to meet and spend time with others of their age and give the parents the opportunity to relax. Children facilities include • Integrated fresh water pool and a playground with water slides. • Library, painting room, music room, puppet show, rest area and movie room, all available for the entertainment of the little ones while the parents relax and rest. • Free carousel every night as well as the games and internet room. • High chairs and baby cots available for infants. FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES free of charge Tennis Court Mini Soccer Court Pedal Boats & canoes Beach Volley Water Polo Table Tennis Billiards Darts Gymnastics, Aerobics Games Room Waterslides Bridge Room Windsurfing (with certificate) Activities/gymnastics shaded deck at the beach FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES at an extra charge Water Skiing Paragliding Rings Banana Boat Jet Ski Horse & Pony Riding (external contractor upon request) Paint Ball games (external contractor upon request) Motor & yacht rental for private cruises ENTERTAINMENT A multilingual animation team provides throughout day and night various activities and games such as musicals, karaoke nights, cabarets, sketches, shows, competition games, demonstrations and many other in order to amuse the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Blue Domes Hotel Kardamena
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort And Spa
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing