We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully landscaped but slightly overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautifully landscaped but slightly overrated”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This resort is a feast for the eyes, the view from the main restaurant and adjacent lobby is fantastic as the property rolls down the hill for couple of hundred meters with houses capped with blue (yes, blue) and golden domes. In the center there is an over half a kilometer long pool filled with seawater with some waterfalls and jacuzzis on the way. And it ends at rocky beach, the sea and the peninsula of Turkey plus some Dodecanese islands in the distance. The staff is usually nice and attentive and the location couple of km from Kardamena and the airport - convenient.

On the flipside this hotel rates itself as 5*+ so I would expect much more from the rooms, which lack space and amenities you would expect from five star. The kettle has to be rented separately, the fridge selection is not great, the beds are twins not double.

It's an all inclusive hotel, so don't expect great variety of food, but I was suprised to find out that the menu of a'la carte restaurants (Italian and Greek OK, Asian poor, Mexican not tested) hasn't changed during a week and it was quite short anyway. But you can always rent a car and get decent Greek food anywhere else in the island.

It is not a very easy place for families with infants, it's quite steep from the beach to main restaurant, some places are accessible only by stairs, most of the pools are filled with seawater, there is not a shady place apart from beach umbrellas to stay with a stroller.

Don't hesitate and visit the Mike's Taverna just off the hotel's beach towards Kardamena. It's got plenty of shade, good drinks and friendly owner. The walk to Kardamena is easy, about one hour along the seashore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    766
    303
    92
    38
See reviews for
1,541
1,024
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned after 7nights week 13/20 May 2012 at the Blue Domes near the village of Kardamena. Me and my partner has a great holiday, and the best yet.

I can't find a fault with this hotel, and really did, and do ask my self why do people complain about everything, and give not so good reviews when credit is really due to this hotel, but I did see some people who I know does write bad reviews and put people off going to some hotels!- really don't know what these people are expecting!

We stayed on the ground floor sharing pool room 407, near the main building and near the kinderland kids club, with the pool just outside the patio doors!

High standard rooms with lovely cotton clean sheets and clean towels everyday if needed! bathroom with shower and also a separate toilet with shower/wet room, flat screen tv, not many English channels, but only put it on twice, do you go on holidays to watch tv?

slippers and robes which is a nice touch and a fridge full with beer, soft drinks and water filled up everyday without fail!

Food was out of this world, plenty of choice, all fresh we ate outside every breakfast, lunch and dinner with a lovely view of the resort, sea and the islands!
Most of the staff are friendly and all very hard workers. The eateries around the pool bar are also lovely with a pitta, burger, sushi,crep, german and Greek with the all carte by the beach full most days!

This was our second all inc holiday and we did the most of the food and drinks on offer, I found them very heavy handed with the drinks, but after seeing one of the other reviews, I really can't see how the could every water down the alcohol, as asking for a small amount I was still having a big a glass of vodka, and very strong still.

After the second night we only had to stand by the bar, for the bar man to know what we wanted and fair play he did remember the small drink I liked with plenty of Ice! Try the shirly temple with Vodka! very easy to drink!

About 20 pools and all of them fantastic! Nice beach with no sand but small stone/shingle, very relaxing with water sports on offer at a price but a free pedal-o and canoe with all inc.

There are many steps and there is an incline to get around the resort, could become a problem for people with mobility problems, but at the same time many elderly people on holiday and they seem fine, I wound image the steps and incline could make you tired.

Kardamena was a short bus ride away from the hotel, a good 5 min to the village with the hotel bus, 1.80e each way. the village is very quiet, maybe it's the start of the season, but times are hard at the moment and many places were not yet opened.

As many go all inc at the hotels not many go out to eat and drink. We had a snack and some cocktails out one night, it would of been very deer every night if we were self catering.

We took the local bus to KOS Town, the bus stop is around the corner from the Louis Supermarket, we found this after waiting for nearly an hour in front of the shop!

Get there early to get a seat on the bus, as it was very packed ride to town. 3.20e each way, not bad, but still cheaper than a coach trip for 10e each, because the bus goes around the coast, so you can have a bit of sight seeing as well as ride home!

Kos town is nice and has mainy shops, with some deals to be had. many trips going from the harbour for a day trip to see the nearby island, you book a day in advance and need to be in the town for the early morning start 9/10am


Kos airport is very small with only a small duty free shop and a coffee sandwich bar. RYANAIR was our company and the flight was on time, maybe a priority boarding would of been an advantage as it's first come for seats, again you had people complaining but, it is a budge airline!


All in all one of the best holidays yet, to be honest I wouldn't bother with any of the other mitsis there compared to the domes and can't compare it to the other 3 mitsis in the resort, as we had a lovely holiday and would love to return in the future. we had a bargain for £390 each for the whole holiday inc flights + transfers!

Hotel was very full on sunday morning when we were leaving and I do feel that going beginning / end of the season is best if you prefer it quiet and less crowded!

Marks out of 10 -
Hotel - 10 5*
Food- 10-fantastic choice and fresh everyday!
Pools-10 massive deep and blue as the sky with the lovely mosaic tiles
Beach-9 because of the shingle.
Rooms -10 clean, highquality
Bars- 9- only because the drinks for me were so so strong!

Book It ... NOW! :D

Room Tip: sharing pool is nice but a bungalow or family room for more space very nice to. stay in the 400'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HolidayGirl89WalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITSISHOTELS, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Holidaygirl,

thank you for your positive review. A good and detailed review gives to our future guest a very good impression of Blue Domes. We are happy that we could meet your expectations and we will continue the same way. Hope to see you soon again in Blue Domes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

If you are expecting a 5* Resort DO NOT GO HERE! Overall appearance of the Resort is lovely, rooms are clean and the views are beautiful. Unfortunately that's were the good bits end! The service provided was not 5*. Although the staff were very polite and friendly, I don't think they understand what 5* service is! The amount of times we visited the Reception/Lobby I lost count. Every little thing we had to go to the Reception and when it can take up to 15 mins from the beach to the Lobby that is a very long walk all up hill! We didn't have a bottle opener to open our bottles in the free bar when we arrived; no chairs on our balcony; no English channels on the TV; our internet cable wasn't working and we were unhappy we had NO internet access at all - but we had to walk to Reception to collect these things and they don't let you speak to a Manager to complain you have to go via Guest Relations. Please note only the top two blocks have wifi access and took us 2 days to get our room changed. The restaurants are not 5* standard and have a very very limited choice of food; Drinks were very limited and watered down; the reservation for the restaurants were just a shambles as if you booked at breakfast most restaurants were already filled for the following day. If you are used to staying in 5* hotels you will be disappointed. If you have never stayed in a 5* hotel then you will love it - hence the mixed bag of reviews! Overall a disappointing trip as I was looking forward to a stress free holiday - but it wasn't!

Room Tip: You need 20 euros for a towel; 10 euros for a cable to connect your laptop - both refundable at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITSISHOTELS, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear HR,

thank you for your review and for your comments, which we accept and take very serious. Surely we can not share your opinion that the hotel is not 5 star, that our drinks are watered down, that my staff does not understand what is good customer service, or we have a limited choice of food for following reasons: We have in our complex one main restaurant that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. In each meal time we are offering an open kitchen where food is prepared in front of you. For breakfast omelettes, bacon, vegetables, pancakes, french toast. For lunch grilled meat, fish vegetables, wood oven pizza, 4 main courses and 6 side dishes, fresh salads, mixed salads, Mediterranean corner, more than 12 dessert choices. For dinner grilled meat and fish, carving, 6 main courses and 6 side dishes, salads fresh and mixed, wood oven pizza and more than 15 deserts. We offer room service with a dedicated menu, minibar in the rooms refilled every day and 10 more a la carte restaurant such as sushi, pita corner, burger in, berrarie, ouzerie, creperie, Italian, Greekstyle, Mexican, asian. In these restaurants we try to give a variety of this cooking style. I think you understand that you cant expect a menu with 30 dishes for example in the italian restaurant. There are a few which are changing during the season several times. All with open kitchen and all prepared in front of you. It is normal that the hotel is asking for a deposit for things that are given out, as we want these things to come back. no other reason. in all hotels the reception is the place where guest are served and information is given. The resort is very large and the way to reception might be a bit difficult, but you could use the clubcars for your transportation, this is why we have them. You are right we had an internet problem with our provider which was solve after 3 days and after that we had no more problems at all concerning internet. It is obvious that the guest relations are there to help you, but if they cant you will see their manager, or even me, this is why we are here, this is why we are getting paid, to offer good customer service and to have guests enjoying their holidays. We are very sad that we could not reach this goal with you personally, and i suggest you give us a second chance next time you visit one of our hotels. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

1 word everyone> AMAZING. Have just returned from Mitsis Blue Domes from a weeks break with my partner, my only fault was, I personally didn't like the white wine ( hahaha ). I've read some of the reviews here and find comments like noise of cleaners moving beds around to clean laughable to be honest, just goes to show the lengths they go to present this hotel in the manner it has been rated and the professionalism of everyone in this hotel no matter what level their of employment is.
These reviews are of a personal experience I appreciate this but quiet honestly I found it difficult to see a problem here, will definitely return!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShawnWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITSISHOTELS, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Shawn,

thank you for your positive review. it is true that these reviews are based on personal experiences. With 1300 guest sometimes you lack in giving proper service for certain reasons, mostly unlucky situations. We are here to find them out and protect us from doing same mistakes again. We are happy to receive a review like yours where we see that we have done a good job. Thanks once again and hope to see you soon in one of our Mitsis Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Hmmm, where to start is a dilemma. We came back from the Blue Domes yesterday and while we enjoyed the holiday, and many facets of the resort, there were issues that really marred the experience for us. Arriving late and being told that the only food was from the pastry shop wasn't great, despite the (very small print) info sheet on the back of the site map saying it was available in main restaurant. Map also showed toilet block in wrong place - it's actually next to the Aisan restaurant. Toilets are all kept clean but there are too few of them.
We came to the opinion that which accomodation you get seriously affects your experience, because the views are important to us, and with some hindsight we wished we'd pushed for a room change.
Whilst I've only given 3 stars, I have to say that the room was beautifully decorated, with good quality furnishings, and cleaning staff were not only very efficient, but were also very friendly. There were however some problems with the room. Firstly, we were in room 108 which is on the ground floor of one of the main wings and is a 'pool sharing room' . Firstly the problems with the room was it's location within the complex. It backs onto the road approaching reception and we heard every vehicle that came or went (some rooms would have been worse than ours in that respect) also, from the pool area, much of the scenic hillside was blocked by the building and sea views were very limited, with much of what you could see consisting of the back of the appartment block in front. The shared pool was more than large enough and despite being unheated salt water, was not too cold and the salt wasn't a problem either. It did seem strange to me that it was a constant depth of 1.4m all over with no shallow end and so could be a problem for youngsters and those who are not so tall. The pool was shared between 30 rooms but had only 9 parasols and 18 sunbeds. despite there being plenty of room for more. This was mentioned to a young man on reception who mocked the idea of more sunbeds, saying that none are 'reserved' and anyone on the resort can use any sunbed or any pool, and that there were plenty on the beach. Our room had no patio chairs for the first 3 days. VERY poor show Mitsis, and why they started the season with so many missing was unacceptable. Our bathroom door could not be locked due to a fault with how the lock was fitted and must have been that way right from when it was installed. We had frequent power cuts which couldn't have been fun for those in the windowless bathrooms using the loo! Despite the television guide leaflet listing four English language channels, we found only one (BBC World News), having run through them all. Fortunately we'd taken a portable DVD player and some films. Also we were glad we'd taken a travel kettle for morning tea. From what we saw of the resort, we'd say go for the Karpathos 3 block of bungalows, which would be rooms 738 to 756 since they seem to have the best views, a good pool, and are still close to all but the main restaurant. We'd recommend opting for the 'room service breakfast' which was excellent, to avoid the long trek up the hill to the main restaurant. Don't expect much in the way of entertainment - one chap on an electric organ or piped music in main bar all week. Animation team? what we heard put us off bothering to actually sit down and watch. I did wonder how the Germans felt about their rendition of the Dam Busters theme though.. Food was very good, although long wait at small restauants by main pool bar and small portions. Pastry shop needs proper menus as the chap there didn't seem happy reciting the list of what they had, getting the order wrong and making out it's the customers fault. We didn't find reception particularly helpful or cheerful, but virtually all of the bar staff, cleaners and restaurant staff and those in the shop, were both friendly and helpful. I don't imagine reception staff are picked for lack of people skills so maybe the hotel might consider whether they are demotivating them or desensitising them by having them face constant complaints which they may not be able to rectify?
Pop music played at most restaurants took away the flavour of beeing on a Greek Island. We can hear that at home, and the small restaurants being identical in appearance robbed them of character. Take your driving licence and hire a buggy as a good way of seeing the island, and book your boat trip in town to save half the price. Overall, pretty but lacking in character or soul. Very nice food, and for the most part, lovely people. Nice holiday, though could have been great but let down by niggles which shouldn't be present in a newish hotel from a fair sized chain. p.s. if anyone is curious about the unsightly heap of earth on the right hand side of the beach - it's the remains of a military defense bunker. They are dotted all along the coast, possibly from when Turkey invaded Cyprus? Our Verdict: go for Karpathos 3 bungalows, have room service breakfast (a snip at 3 Euros for a tray big enough for two). take a DVD player and films, and enjoy the best of the resort.

Room Tip: Karpathos 3 block for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITSISHOTELS, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Steve,

thank you for your review and for your positive and negative comments. We take every review very serious and we accept criticism as this is the only way to improve. Why try to listen very carefully to our guest, this is why you see a reply from the management on your review. For us very important is that we offer what we have promised, and not what each guest might think he will receive. I am happy that you found our hotel and the room clean and the food tasty. Some of your ideas for Greek music everywhere or a proper menu in the pastry is something i am looking at already. If your room was noisy, my team in front office would have changed you the room immediately if you would have told them. If we know of some things that disappoint you we could solve it in resort and keep you happy, this is exactly our aim. Our pools are not heated as we do not advertise heated outdoor pools. We are proud of having pools with sea water as we save potable water, which is a big step towards environment protection. The sharing pool are only for the rooms on the ground floor, this is why there are exactly as much umbrellas as there are room on the ground floor. We have in whole resort(beach and pool ) 500 umbrellas and 1100 sunbeds. We cannot offer for all guests at the pool or at the beach. This is a normal hotel procedure. The power cuts are not influenced by us. This is the local electricity provider, we are sorry for that. We have a power generator for that cases, but you are right this is annoying. I could continue but i believe i have mentioned the main issues you had. What matters most is, and i am using this review for future customers also, contact us in resort if something is not satisfactory for you. Give us the chance to save your deserved holiday and make you relax and enjoy. At least then we could say that we have done everything to make you happy. Believe me that we managed to satisfy each guest who speaks to us. There is the front office manager, the guest relation officer, my assistant hotel manager and also myself who is waiting to give you a good customer service. i am waiting for you next time in one of our mitsis hotels to have a better experience. Thank you once again for all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night all inclusive holiday, we were originally booked into stay at the Mitsis Ramira Beach hotel but when we arrived there at approximately 10.00pm at night tired and hungry we were promptly told that we were the lucky couple to be upgraded to the Blue Domes hotel in Kardamena free of charge and we would not be checked in to the Mitsis Ramira for this reason. My partner and I were quite cynical about this and wondered why we had been chosen to be upgraded. We were asked by the receptionist to at least go and have a look at the Blue Domes and if we were not satisfied then we could always return to the Mitsis Ramira the very next day. My partner and I thought that we had nothing to lose and jumped in the taxi which was paid for by the hotel. After about a 40 minute drive we arrived at the Blue Domes. We were amazed when we arrived and thought that we had truly been blessed. Lovely surroundings good food staff bending over backwards to accommodate guests, the only downside is there were a few health and safety issues that were of concern such as no handrail leading up to the main restaurant, metal jutting of the sliding doors which could have easily caused a serious injury to someones leg or a small child. The main bar upstairs had a step which in the dark could not easily been seen and had caused a few people to miss their step and fall including myself. It needed to have more lights to highlight that it was there and to prevent further injuries to people.

The restaurants were fantastic very good choice of food and cooked to a very high standard with good selection of foods. Very difficult to get a booking into the main alacate restaurants especially towards the end of the holiday when more holiday makers arrived, the queues were a lot longer which was a little annoying but was tolerable as we were leaving a couple of days after the mad rush had arrived. The bar sttaff were also very friendly the only downside here was the cocktails and drinks are very watered down. I am not really a drinker however I found it quite difficult to taste any alchol in the drinks ie the cocktails or rum punches.

The rooms were fantastic clean and the room service was good. The only issue was the loud noises of the furniture being moved around in the other rooms which could be heard and was quite annoying when the beds were being made by the maids at 8.00am in the morning when you wanted to have a lie in bed. It would be helpful if the beds were lifted to be moved rather than pushed and scrapped along the tiled floor which made loud screeching sound often waking us up.

All in all it was lovely holiday and I would thoroughly reccommend the Blue Domes to any one who was looking for an all inclusive holiday with a difference. Thank you to the Ramira Beach hotel for upgrading us to the Blue Domes for free of charge we have already recommended both hotels to friends and family members.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITSISHOTELS, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sharon,

thank you for the 5 star review. It a pleasure for us to read such reviews. This is our fuel to continue, and we will. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in one of our Mitsis Hotels. Maybe next time the Laguna in Crete or the new hotel Alila in Rhodes which will open 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Have just spent a wonderful week at the Blue Domes. Really did not need to leave the complex and frankly did not want to ( but did venture out twice to Kardemena but felt our private area was much much nicer and classier!) We were upgraded to a Bungalow upon arrival and it was very spacious with beautiful private patio garden at the back with pretty rose garden at front as well. Bedroom was large with separate bathroom and shower room with a set aside wardrobe area. The room and indeed entire resort was immaculately maintained at all times and spotlessly clean.
The food and drink was excellent- wines beers and cocktails served at the table in quality glasses and the food option s meant no fatigue set in- though i did eat at the sushi restaurant every day! We likened it to food and beverage pinball as we went from pitta bar to ouzeria to the german restaurant to the main restaurant to the creperie to the a la carte greek and italian restaurants backwards and forwards - eating freshly prepared beautifully presented food at each venue.
the cocktail bars were great fun and even the evening entertainer was, erm, entertaining!
The beach was clean with sunbed loungers always available and as for the swimming pools- literally there were more than i can count- all in pristine condition. The staff service was always faultless and having little golf buggy trips now and again was fun. all in all and excellent break. a good mix of "nice" people there to. Please don't all go there and ruin it. i will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITSISHOTELS, General Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear GAM,

thank you for your review, which is great and gives us a lot of power to continue. I am happy that a person with already 11 reviews is rating us 5 star. Here speaks a lot of experience of a frequent traveler. Be sure that next time you will visit us again, surely something will be better than last time, as this is our focus, every day a step forward. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
312 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Address: | Tholari, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa in Kardamena is a 5* plus hotel opened in 2010 and is nestled at the foot of Mount Dikeos and overlooking a sweeping beach. An incredible range of leisure facilities, superb cuisine and 499 beautifully furnished guest rooms, bungalows, villas, family rooms and maisonettes, combine to make an ideal holiday hideaway for discerning ravelers. ACCOMMODATION: Tasteful and Elegant luxury The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa offers a total of 499 luxurious and tastefully appointed rooms that combine simple elegance and sublime views catering to every wish. Rooms include 114 Double Rooms Sea View, 65 Double Rooms with Individual Pool, 235 Sea View & Pool View Bungalows, 48 Family Rooms, 32 maisonettes, 3 Villas and 2 Suites. All rooms are surrounded by incredible gardens and more than 12 shared pools to relax and enjoy. The room decoration and style uses earthy colours, marble floors, wooden furniture and wooden roofs in most rooms. This resort is designed to surpass the expectations of any customer. RESTAURANTS AND BARS: Tasty treats all day and night The hotel offers numerous gastronomic delights throughout the day (07:00-01:00) at no extra charge. At all bars, a large variety of alcoholic drinks, hors d'oeuvres, snacks, ice cream and soft drinks are offered generously. Also, at the restaurants, beer, wine, ouzo, as well as freshly squized juices and soft drinks are served. Main restaurant All meals in the main restaurant are served in a show cooking buffet style. Also every night, guests have the possibility to taste specialties from Greek and international cuisine, such as Italian, Asian and Mexican in the 4 à la carte restaurants. Furthermore, 6 more restaurants are available during day time offering a variety of meals such as burgers, pita gyro, sushi, traditional Greek delicacies, beer house and a pastry corner. Early breakfast: 04:00 - 07:00 Continental (upon request) Breakfast time: 07:00 - 10:00 American Buffet Late breakfast: 10:00 - 10:30 Continental BuffetBreakfast room service: 07:30 - 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30 Complete Buffet Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30 Complete Buffet Late arrivals: 22:30 - 24:00 selection of salads & hot dishes 24:00 - 02:00 selection of salads • Espresso and cappuccino served during breakfast. • Freshly squeezed orange juice during breakfast. • Pita station at the beach offering traditional homemade pies. • Ice cream cart offering cone ice cream around the pools and the beach (Mid June- Mid Sept) Dinner dress code: formal is optional, casual smart is required, shorts, vests or open toe shoes for men are not allowed. Ellinadiko à la carte restaurant Ellinadiko offers our guests the opportunity to taste the Greek food culture. Opening hours: dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Italian à la carte restaurant Freshly made Italian favourites! Opening hours: for lunch (12:30-14:30) and dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Mexican à la carte restaurant Superb Tex-Mex cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Asian à la carte restaurant Indulge in authentic Asian cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Sushi Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Burger Juicy burgers! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Beeraria Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Ouzeri Taste the famous Greek “mezes” (tapas) with a glass of ouzo and a large variety of Sea food specialties! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Pitta corner Taste the traditional pitta bread souvlaki and gyros! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Traditional action cooking pitta station Opening hours: 10:30 - 17:30 Pastry corner Sweet pleasures! Opening hours: 10:30 - 01:30 (last order 01:00) Selected tea assortments are uniquely served on glass floor at the indoor pool from 16:00 till 19:00. Beach bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Island pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Garden pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Lobby bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 23:00 (last order 22:30) Night bar with live music Opening hours: 18:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Theatre bar Opening hours: during the animation shows Also we offer: • Traditional barbeque style “souvlaki” served at the tennis pool bar daily. • Waiter Service around the pools. • Waiter Service at the beach. Drinks In all the restaurants, during meals an unlimited selection of drinks is offered, such as wines, draft beer, soft drinks, water, etc. In the bars an unlimited variety of national and international alcoholic beverages, including ouzo, brandy, cocktails, draft beer, soft drinks, coffee, refreshments and juices are on offer. Lunch baskets & early breakfast • All guests on excursions can exchange their meal with a lunch basket. Please note that orders need to be placed before 20:00 the previous day at the main restaurant. • Continental breakfast is available for early departures between 04:00 and 07:00 only upon request. OTHER F&B SERVICES: always at your service Room service Opening hours: 07:30 - 24:00 (last order 23:30) Guests can order breakfast, lunch or dinner to be delivered in the room from the available menu at an extra charge of €10,00 per tray. Mini bar Wine and a selection of fruit are available upon arrival. Also, the mini bar is refilled daily with beers, soft drinks and bottles of mineral water free of charge. SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT: moments of spontaneous fun and adventure A variety of facilities for the whole family is available. Built with families in mind, we offer a range of free sports and recreational facilities within the hotel’s grounds. SWIMMING: splash around…. Guests of all ages can choose between the 12 outdoor seawater pools and the beautiful pebble beach. Umbrellas and sun beds are available free of charge. Beach towels are also available, however a refundable deposit of €20,00 per towel is required. JUST FOR KIDS: a complimentary programme for kids No matter how old your children are they are sure to have a great time at the Blue Domes Wonderland, the place where also our mascots, live. The Mini Club keeps children entertained during the day, providing a safe and friendly atmosphere with supervision. Daily games for the young ones from 4 to 7 years old from 10:00 to 17:00 and during the evenings the children’s fun continues with Mini Disco from 20:00 to 21:30. The Maxi Club (8 to 12 years old) and The Junior Club (13 to 15 years old) operating during July and August allow the children to meet and spend time with others of their age and give the parents the opportunity to relax. Children facilities include • Integrated fresh water pool and a playground with water slides. • Library, painting room, music room, puppet show, rest area and movie room, all available for the entertainment of the little ones while the parents relax and rest. • Free carousel every night as well as the games and internet room. • High chairs and baby cots available for infants. FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES free of charge Tennis Court Mini Soccer Court Pedal Boats & canoes Beach Volley Water Polo Table Tennis Billiards Darts Gymnastics, Aerobics Games Room Waterslides Bridge Room Windsurfing (with certificate) Activities/gymnastics shaded deck at the beach FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES at an extra charge Water Skiing Paragliding Rings Banana Boat Jet Ski Horse & Pony Riding (external contractor upon request) Paint Ball games (external contractor upon request) Motor & yacht rental for private cruises ENTERTAINMENT A multilingual animation team provides throughout day and night various activities and games such as musicals, karaoke nights, cabarets, sketches, shows, competition games, demonstrations and many other in order to amuse the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort And Spa
Mitsis Blue Domes Hotel Kardamena
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing