We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good resort. You feel like being a VIP.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very good hotel. The resort is really nice and well managed and you can see that some money has been invested here. It is really really close to a 5 stars hotel. You almost feel like being a VIP. The rooms are spacious and very clean (we had a duplex room with 2 bathrooms). The staff is professional, polite and very friendly. The restaurant is very good and the food is varied enough. You will find a lot of bars/snacks with pancakes, cheeseburgers, (very good) sushi etc... A great choice of drinks of good quality. Be aware that you will find a lot of stairs and that the pools are nice but the water is salty.
Honestly this resort is fine for families and even couples. We will come back for sure.
Do not pay too much attention to the negative french reviews (and I am french myself :-)). It is true that it is difficult to find french speaking staff and customers but if you speak english no problem at all :-). The atmosphere is really international and the only problem that I would have to report is the behaviour of the Russians who could be rude from time to time (the concept of queue seems unknown to them).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonyLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,303)
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,978 - 1,984 of 3,303 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Well what can I say that hasn,t been said in previous reviews. My husband and I and 2 daughters 10 and 8 spent the first 2 weeks in July in the resort. On arrival at the hotel at around 2.00a.m. the first impressions of the hotel were AMAZING beautifully lit up and those impressions lasted throughout our 2 week stay. We had an issue when we arrived with the hotel being over booked but the hotel manager Fylos was more than attentive to us ensuring it did not spoil our holiday and in fact, he turned a negetive into a fantastic positive by giving us an upgrade to a Mainsonette. WOW WOW WOW it was incredible, 2 floors bedroom and bathroom downstairs and a double bed and bathroom upstairs, the beds were so comfortable. Towels in the room were changed at least twice a day and minibar was filled every day without fail. We have gone to several all -inclusive hotels in Greece, Crete Tenerife and Mexico and this without fail is the best all inclusive we have stayed in. Food was absolutely amazing in all restaurants including the main restaurant. The main restaurant has the most glorious views early evening, when sitting outside on the terrace for dinner. The only negetive I would make on the hotel is the "Piano player" in the evenings, I would say the hotel could do much better. Apart from that a very BIG BIG THANKY YOU to Fylos and his team for making it the best summer holiday ever, both my daughters and my husband and I enjoyed it so so much! Be prepared to put on extra weight with all the choices of restaurants and drinks!!!!!

Room Tip: The beach is absolutely glorious but it is shingle so take proper beach shoes. Also sun cream is ve...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jparkins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My partner and I spent a week at this hotel it was lovely. The food was good and all the staff in the restraunts were polite and friendly. The pools were salty but you had a choice of pool or sea. The sea was lovely and warm and you could see fish swimming round you. The beach bar was well stocked and the staff were always friendly very nice to the children. We never had a problem with sun loungers we always found one. We only left the complex once as it was so nice and relaxing with fantastic views. The walk to the restraunt was not a problem as I justified it when I enjoyed the wonderful food. I would love to come back and wish we had stayed longer. If you are reading this review please beleive me you will have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a family room which was very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melfynWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Pools - Many (loads of 'em) and clean. (It is sea water so bring goggles then all is well).
Food - Main restaurant varied and delicious.
Food - Themed restaurants (4 different) were marvellous (esp the Chinese)
Food - Poolside (6 different) and all great.
Bars - Well stocked with local drinks for free. Quick, friendlyservice.
Entertainment - Usual AnimationTeam stuff. Fine if thats what you like.
Rooms - Cleaned every day, well appointed, fridge filled every day, air-con worked.
Overall - This was the best Mitsis resort we have stayed in (we've stayed in 3 before this). Everything was well presented and the staff were all really kind and helpful.
Loved it, loved it, loved it !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

All the pools have very salt water, too salty for the children. The resort is huge, be prepared to walk... we got a lovly room close to the beach, and with 2 children aged 3 and 6, it took us about 15 minutes to walk up all the stairs to breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can book a ride, but we felt like that was mostly for disabeled. If you want sunbeds, you have to get up no later than 7 a.m, by 7.15 they are all takenThe childrens pool was away from the other pools, so the family often had to split up, as one wanted to stay in the childrens pool and one wanted a bigger pool.
We often had to call for roomservice to refill our frigde, and they didnt always show up.
Some things were nice- clean rooms, nice food in all the restaurans and nice staff, with exception of the angry icecream lady, who should really find other work, as she didnt seem to like costumers..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abc190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We arrived with friends as booked, they sent our friends to the next door hotel for the one night!! We were told not to unpack as if we wanted rooms together we would probably have to move with them, however they were given a bungalow as far from us a possible (bearing in mind this is a large complex it is not ideal.) On speaking to our rep he advised us that we should ask for further compensation , bearing in mind that we had already spent one day of our hard earned holiday at the reception desk we did , we both received a free late check out room & our friends a free excursion all good but it would have been nice to relax rather than having to keep visiting our rep, customer relations & reception. Apart from this fiasco we are enjoying our stay,the Hotel is great, a bit dull in the evenings & we were warned that they favour other nationalities over the British but we are getting used to that.

Room Tip: If you have young children or are disabled ask for a ground floor room, otherwise all rooms are real...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheAKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Mitsis Blue Domes all inclusive resort in August 2011. Unfortunately, we experienced a very disappointing situation where a member of staff stole money from our room on our first night at the hotel. What was even more disappointing was how management did not seem to care. We travel a lot, both personal and for work. This is the first time such an event has occurred and has left a very sour taste in our mouth.

On our first night at the hotel, we decided to head out for dinner. I left my handbag (with my purse init) inside one of our suitcases. The next morning, when I was sorting my stuff out, I noticed my wallet had been open and money taken from it.

After making sure we hadn’t misplaced the money, we went to the front desk to discuss the matter with management. Front desk staff were incredibly rude to us and told us to come back – three trips later and having to get my husband to come, one of the chaps behind the front desk pulled the security records showing who had been in and our of our room (its recorded on their electric key system). They told us that someone had entered our room briefly to “turn down the beds” which corresponded to when we were at dinner. The Front Desk said one of the managers would get into contact with us. Two days later, after being sick of waiting, we finally visited the front desk again and managed to get hold of one of the assistant managers…”Mr George”.

He claimed that this event had only occurred once or twice before in the history of the hotel and in all times, the hotel visitors eventually found the money….he went on about some story that the visitors children had hidden it. I didn’t need to hear this – we don’t have kids and know exactly how much money was in my purse. Mr George said he needed more time to investigate the matter but from his records he didn’t have anyone recorded entering or exit our room while we were at dinner (which contradicted what his colleague had shown us on security print outs). Anyhow, he reassured us that he would speak to us before we departed.

We decided it wasn’t worth stressing out over the matter. Mr George never came back to us – can’t say we are very surprised. The way this matter was handled was a joke. Senior Management of Mitsis Group should really investigate their Hotel Property Managers procedures.

I will make it a point to share this experience with as many people as I can. I would NEVER recommend this hotel. Should you end up having to go to this place, lock up all your valuables. Most workers (cleaners, maintenance people) were very friendly and Im sure 99% of them our honest, but its hard to feel comfortable once you know you’ve been robbed.

As for the property - it is a new place with nice big pools. The food is hit and miss – we had some terrible meals while other ones were ok. As other people have mentioned, drinks tend to be their own brand, facilities including rooms are generally in good condition being a new property. Too bad the air/cond doesnt work...its more of a "fan" blowing hot air. Staff seemed overworked.
5s

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Downunderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
9.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Address: | Tholari, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $165 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa in Kardamena is a 5* plus hotel opened in 2010 and is nestled at the foot of Mount Dikeos and overlooking a sweeping beach. An incredible range of leisure facilities, superb cuisine and 499 beautifully furnished guest rooms, bungalows, villas, family rooms and maisonettes, combine to make an ideal holiday hideaway for discerning ravelers. ACCOMMODATION: Tasteful and Elegant luxury The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa offers a total of 499 luxurious and tastefully appointed rooms that combine simple elegance and sublime views catering to every wish. Rooms include 114 Double Rooms Sea View, 65 Double Rooms with Individual Pool, 235 Sea View & Pool View Bungalows, 48 Family Rooms, 32 maisonettes, 3 Villas and 2 Suites. All rooms are surrounded by incredible gardens and more than 12 shared pools to relax and enjoy. The room decoration and style uses earthy colours, marble floors, wooden furniture and wooden roofs in most rooms. This resort is designed to surpass the expectations of any customer. RESTAURANTS AND BARS: Tasty treats all day and night The hotel offers numerous gastronomic delights throughout the day (07:00-01:00) at no extra charge. At all bars, a large variety of alcoholic drinks, hors d'oeuvres, snacks, ice cream and soft drinks are offered generously. Also, at the restaurants, beer, wine, ouzo, as well as freshly squized juices and soft drinks are served. Main restaurant All meals in the main restaurant are served in a show cooking buffet style. Also every night, guests have the possibility to taste specialties from Greek and international cuisine, such as Italian, Asian and Mexican in the 4 à la carte restaurants. Furthermore, 6 more restaurants are available during day time offering a variety of meals such as burgers, pita gyro, sushi, traditional Greek delicacies, beer house and a pastry corner. Early breakfast: 04:00 - 07:00 Continental (upon request) Breakfast time: 07:00 - 10:00 American Buffet Late breakfast: 10:00 - 10:30 Continental BuffetBreakfast room service: 07:30 - 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30 Complete Buffet Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30 Complete Buffet Late arrivals: 22:30 - 24:00 selection of salads & hot dishes 24:00 - 02:00 selection of salads • Espresso and cappuccino served during breakfast. • Freshly squeezed orange juice during breakfast. • Pita station at the beach offering traditional homemade pies. • Ice cream cart offering cone ice cream around the pools and the beach (Mid June- Mid Sept) Dinner dress code: formal is optional, casual smart is required, shorts, vests or open toe shoes for men are not allowed. Ellinadiko à la carte restaurant Ellinadiko offers our guests the opportunity to taste the Greek food culture. Opening hours: dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Italian à la carte restaurant Freshly made Italian favourites! Opening hours: for lunch (12:30-14:30) and dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Mexican à la carte restaurant Superb Tex-Mex cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Asian à la carte restaurant Indulge in authentic Asian cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Sushi Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Burger Juicy burgers! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Beeraria Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Ouzeri Taste the famous Greek “mezes” (tapas) with a glass of ouzo and a large variety of Sea food specialties! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Pitta corner Taste the traditional pitta bread souvlaki and gyros! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Traditional action cooking pitta station Opening hours: 10:30 - 17:30 Pastry corner Sweet pleasures! Opening hours: 10:30 - 01:30 (last order 01:00) Selected tea assortments are uniquely served on glass floor at the indoor pool from 16:00 till 19:00. Beach bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Island pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Garden pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Lobby bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 23:00 (last order 22:30) Night bar with live music Opening hours: 18:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Theatre bar Opening hours: during the animation shows Also we offer: • Traditional barbeque style “souvlaki” served at the tennis pool bar daily. • Waiter Service around the pools. • Waiter Service at the beach. Drinks In all the restaurants, during meals an unlimited selection of drinks is offered, such as wines, draft beer, soft drinks, water, etc. In the bars an unlimited variety of national and international alcoholic beverages, including ouzo, brandy, cocktails, draft beer, soft drinks, coffee, refreshments and juices are on offer. Lunch baskets & early breakfast • All guests on excursions can exchange their meal with a lunch basket. Please note that orders need to be placed before 20:00 the previous day at the main restaurant. • Continental breakfast is available for early departures between 04:00 and 07:00 only upon request. OTHER F&B SERVICES: always at your service Room service Opening hours: 07:30 - 24:00 (last order 23:30) Guests can order breakfast, lunch or dinner to be delivered in the room from the available menu at an extra charge of €10,00 per tray. Mini bar Wine and a selection of fruit are available upon arrival. Also, the mini bar is refilled daily with beers, soft drinks and bottles of mineral water free of charge. SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT: moments of spontaneous fun and adventure A variety of facilities for the whole family is available. Built with families in mind, we offer a range of free sports and recreational facilities within the hotel’s grounds. SWIMMING: splash around…. Guests of all ages can choose between the 12 outdoor seawater pools and the beautiful pebble beach. Umbrellas and sun beds are available free of charge. Beach towels are also available, however a refundable deposit of €20,00 per towel is required. JUST FOR KIDS: a complimentary programme for kids No matter how old your children are they are sure to have a great time at the Blue Domes Wonderland, the place where also our mascots, live. The Mini Club keeps children entertained during the day, providing a safe and friendly atmosphere with supervision. Daily games for the young ones from 4 to 7 years old from 10:00 to 17:00 and during the evenings the children’s fun continues with Mini Disco from 20:00 to 21:30. The Maxi Club (8 to 12 years old) and The Junior Club (13 to 15 years old) operating during July and August allow the children to meet and spend time with others of their age and give the parents the opportunity to relax. Children facilities include • Integrated fresh water pool and a playground with water slides. • Library, painting room, music room, puppet show, rest area and movie room, all available for the entertainment of the little ones while the parents relax and rest. • Free carousel every night as well as the games and internet room. • High chairs and baby cots available for infants. FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES free of charge Tennis Court Mini Soccer Court Pedal Boats & canoes Beach Volley Water Polo Table Tennis Billiards Darts Gymnastics, Aerobics Games Room Waterslides Bridge Room Windsurfing (with certificate) Activities/gymnastics shaded deck at the beach FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES at an extra charge Water Skiing Paragliding Rings Banana Boat Jet Ski Horse & Pony Riding (external contractor upon request) Paint Ball games (external contractor upon request) Motor & yacht rental for private cruises ENTERTAINMENT A multilingual animation team provides throughout day and night various activities and games such as musicals, karaoke nights, cabarets, sketches, shows, competition games, demonstrations and many other in order to amuse the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Blue Domes Hotel Kardamena
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort And Spa
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing