We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunny View Hotel(Kardamena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,460)
Filter reviews
3,460 results
Traveler rating
2,152
833
329
102
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,152
833
329
102
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushipastrypittabooking systemblue domesa la carte restaurantsmain restaurantburger barsalt waterpita cornerthe lion kingburger innanimation teampool barbungalow roomice creamguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
2,207 - 2,212 of 3,460 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Has a great stay at Mitsis Blue Dome . Dinner for late night arrivals . Nice airly room with great view to the sea and mountains . Yiota and her team went out of their way to please the guests. Early season had a few issues but were solved immediately. Other than salads little choice for vegetarian but this was rectified with even the menu at restaurant changed to having a vegetarian item. All the reaturant staff were really friendly and excelled in the service provided.
Pool and beach area had abundance of sun beds with nice thick cushions to rest on.
Night entertainment could be improved. Doctor at resort was useful ,came readily to treat my wife when she has an slight accident.
Hiring a car to travel around KOS island was cheap and easy ,great views from the mountain tops.
Guests can take advantage of the facilities and including dining in other Mitsis resorts on the island.
Trip to the Volcano was great , not to be missed by anyone.
Clean, nicely furnished rooms, really friendly staff who go out of the way to serve you for drinks and meals and Yiota ,the manageress ,who immediately took feedback and solve the issues made this resort a great place to have a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HPL_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Stayed for 10 nights in may was blown away with this resort absolutely blown away with this complex. This place has 11 different eating places and everyone was spotlessly clean and offered nice food with good service.the rooms were re-stocked everyday with soft drinks and lager as well as fresh towels everyday I found all the staff to be so pleasant and very polite. My only moan about this place was that I struggled to pick up a wi-fi signal in some areas of the resort but apart from
This I can't moan about anything else I would recommend this resort to anyone and I am pretty sure you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CHINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We are currently staying at this hotel. Overall we are very pleased- the food is good and setting beautiful. On our first day we were presented with a spa gift voucher as it is my birthday, which was a lovely touch. The choice of restaurants, all of which are included within the all inclusive package, are fantastic.

So the negatives- well, for a family with a baby it is tricky to get around, lots of steps, but we did expect this. A big downside is our room is on the top floor of a 3 story block and getting the pram up and down the stairs is hard. We spoke to the guest relations manager who was extremely helpful and suggested an alternative (better) room. However the position was s long walk from the childs play area, plus our current room enables us to put the travel cot in a better position. The hotel is verybusy so we are waiting to hear about changing to a family room next week as we are here for 2 weeks- to be continued!

Overall so far a great hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melhackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We are NOW at the Mitsis Blue Domes Hotela and are loving every minute. This is one of the best holidays we have had in years. But before I begin with the positives, I want to make one note. This is not a place to come if you have problems climbing stairs. I am in fairly good shape. I am a non-smoker and used to walking. But as we are here with a baby and I am often carrying both him and his baby supplies. I find the walk from our room to the main dining area exhausting. A couple of months prior to arrival I contacted the General Manager of the hotel, Mr Fakes. I explained to Mr Fakes about our baby and requested a room closer to the main hotel. My request was ignored and instead our room is one of the furthest from the main dining area. This has been our biggest disappointment. The hotel grounds is built on a slope and there is a massive staircase leading to the main building. So, if you have special needs, or if you find walking uphill tiring, this is probably not the place for you.

Other than this, I would say that the staff of Mitsis Blue Domes is one of the hardest working and most committed I have seen. The design of the hotel is amazing. It is a beautiful hotel with a stunning series of pools and a beautiful sea view. Our room, a "family room" is very large. It is two level, with a master bedroom and bathroom upstairs, and a living area and bathroom downstairs. Our view is to the garden, but we have a nice sitting area, a patio near a grassy area. It is a perfect room for a family with a small child.

Also excellent for families is a wonderful childrens play area, managed by a British woman who works tirelessly to keep the place not only clean and organized but fun for the children as well. She and her staff watch over their children carefully. The children's area is like a small disney world, with a real carousel, several swings, slides, teter-toters and a nice swimming pool in the shape of a moat around the castle, which serves as the children's playhouse. The play house is organized like a classroom with ongoing activities and non-stop entertainment. Very nice indeed.

The children's area is not only great for people with kids, it is great for people without kids. Probably because of the well managed children's area, which is a magnet for the hotel's kids, the other swimming pools are practically devoid of babies making them very quiet and relaxing. If you are here without kids, you may not notice how many they are, except for during breakfast when the children's area is not yet opened.

We have stayed in many all inclusives and have found that one of the sacrifices is the food quality. Usually the food at all inclusive hotels is chotic, dull and repetitive. Not at Blue Domes. There 3 main dining areas. First, in the main restaurant a buffet style dining area, second in the 6 snack restaurants near the pool area and third, the ala cart restaurants near the beach. Of these three dining areas, the BEST is the ala cart restaurants, the next best is the snack restaurants and, not surprisingly the buffet style dining area the least interesting. The good news is that you can book the ala cart restaurants everyday, and we try to do that. The quality of the food and the atmosphere of the ala cart restaurants is similar that of any quality restaurant you may visit. There are 4, Greek, Mexican, Asian and Italian. Of the 4, we have tried 3 (Mexican is tonight) and the Asian is the best. But they are all very good. The snack area restaurants near the pool are almost as good. For example, one of the snack restaurants, is a sushi restaurant which serves some of the best sushi we have eaten. The main dining area, while very nice for an all inclusive, does have a tendancy of being repetitive and lower quality. Particulary disappointing is breakfast, which features limp waffles, canned fruits and tastless artificial nectar, rather than fruit juice (as is the case of most Greek hotels). But they do their best to please. As an example, we requested baby food for our very fussy little eater. Yiota, the manager of the food and beverage team did her very best to please him, and offered every kind of food she could manage. Unfortunately, he is very difficult and would not eat anything she offered, but we were very impressed with the effort she and her team made. Thanks again to Yiota.

If animation teams are important to you, you may be disappointed here. We like the fact that the animation team is not "ever present". We find in some hotels that the animation team adds to the chaos and makes it hard to relax. At Blue Domes, we really only notice the animation team during the evening entertainment. We have seen notices of daytime activities, but perhaps since we are usually with our baby in the children's area, we have not participated in any hotel activiites. The result is that the hotel has a rather quiet and relaxed, elegant atmosphere. Perhaps too quiet for some, but just the way we like it.

All-in-all, this has been an incredible holiday. We will DEFINATELY return to this incredible place. We may even try other hotels of the Mitsis chain. But the next time we will be more insistant about getting a room closer to the main dining area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We just returned from a week's stay and wanted to say what a great hotel. We have travelled all over the world and this is up there with the nicest. Lovely modern rooms, great choice of places to eat, all included free and no restrictions to the number of visits to the a la carte (only requirement is to book the previous day). We had great service from all the staff who were pleasant and helpful. Beach isn't sandy but water was crystal clear (although a bit cold this early in the season). With the choice of places to eat and proper drinks we didn't feel the need to venture into Kardamena which was about 10 minute drive away. We did however hire a quad through the hotel excursions on the last day as we checked out at 12 and had a late pick up to the airport. We managed to travel the whole island in the afternoon on the quad and can recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank magpie_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews