We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing beach and amazing food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunbeam Apart Hotel
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing beach and amazing food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Four 19 year old lads, went on a partying holiday, but didn't go for club 18-30. This hotel is more family orientated and has lovely views of the surrounding islands as well as the beach and kardemena. But the staff were very appreciative and adaptated brilliantly to our needs from the holiday. As well as the lovely town of Kardemena and the nightlife which was excellent one of our major highlights of the holiday was Andreas the hotel manager there is only one word to sum him up and that is a Legend. Funny, and happy to help with any ones needs and loves to throw in a good deal for his loyal customers. Great hotel for any type of holiday.

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea have amazing views and good balcony space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elliot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Arrived home from sunbeam last Thursday after a wonderful holiday with friends. Sunbeam sits on a beautiful picturesque beach and offers free sunbeds all day. The staff are all lovely and Andreas is such a lovely man who couldnt do anymore for you. Only downside was that we had to ask for our sheets to be changed as they were stained dirty, but this was no problem for the cleaner. Also the shower was small! The apartments a 5 minute walk from numerous lovely restraunts, the marina and bar street (far enough to not here the music but close enough to not get lost when your very drunk!) Lovely food, exceptional welcome and made our holiday ten times better! (Very hot at night so recommend purchasing the $10 fan)!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westhoughton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just arrived back from a FANTASTIC 2 weeks at the sunbeam hotel [12/07/2012-26/07 2012]. I did not arrive until the early hours of the morning 2.30 am , room as you would expect in greece very basic but clean .I was very surprised at the size of the room as i was a single traveller, i got room 21 which is on the second floor a large room and a Brilliant sea view, has a largish balcony enough space for you to chill out with a beer or two.only down side is there is no air con but you can hire a fan .The location of the hotel is perfect right on the beach and free sunbeds. when i made my way down to reception on my firts day i was met by Andreas who welcomed me to the sunbeam offererd me coffee and i cannot praise andeas and his family enough as they made me feel so welcome from day one[just as if i was on old friend visiting again]The food is of a Fantastic quality, i ate there most days and nights, As i have been to kardamena a few times i knew of some of the restaurants to go to eg pelagos,posidonia,yiannis,captains, and the avli.Just felt that i had the best on my doorstep.The rooms were kept clean on a daily basis and the cleaner[who i wished i had asked her name]was brilliant at her job nothing was to much trouble for her eg shower broke tuesday morn by tuesday lunch she had had it fixed.The way i was treated by all at the sunbeam made my stay FANTASIC . I DO HAVE TO SAY THAT I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE OF ANY AGE.All in all i had a Fantasic in kardamena and a lot of this goes down to Andreas and his family and staff , I will be back next year .
As i have said i had been to kardamena a few times but this was my first time as a single traveller so at first i went to some of the bars etc i had been to before i went to Buddies bar first and met a lovely woman called carol and we spent a good couple of hours talking about how much kardamena has changed in the five years since i was last there,i would olso like to recomend the following as i had many a good afternoon/night in them ,The crossroads,sunsetbar and brothers bar [at the end of bar street]the pub [next to the alvi restaurant]in the square you have the jam,the stoneroses,bar 1960,the indigo and the bliss bars but for a nice change you can always have a great night at the garden bar as they some times have live music on.
once again i have to say i had a FANTASIC time in kardamena and a lot of this was down to the way i was treated by Andreas and his fasmily and staff.
SINCERE THANKS TO ANDREAS AND FAMILY .STEVE

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stephen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We actually stayed at the Kris Mari resort however we came to the sunbeam bar on the first evening and after that we came back nearly every lunch/dinner/breakfast... Andreas who we think ran the place was a legend and was always dishing out free drinks and banter! Sunloungers on the beach were ideal and hotel had full wifi- can't knock it really! If we went back we'd probably stay here... amazing! (never saw the rooms though so couldn't comment there!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

we stayed for three weeks10-5-2012 to 1-06 2012 and found it to be quiet and well worth the money we paid,andreus,our host was freindly and welcoming as was all in the resort,could not fault the holiday,we did not want to come home,absolutely brilliant.

Room Tip: high floor sea view,no noticable noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks staying at the sunbeam apartments in Kardamena Kos, The rooms are very clean, and large, have a microwave, washing up liquid, and many other features for a self catering apartment. The beds are very comfortable , and even has a Built in Hairdryer. Good Views of the sea and also is beach front right on the beach. The Staff are very friendly and would recomend to anyone, who would like a cheap and cheerful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chrissy2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

having just spent 3 glorious weeks at this hotel i cant thank the proprieter andreus enough,rooms were clean,the maid was courtious and the resort was all one could want.lots to do all over,we went to kos town 4 times and was impressed at the friendliness,we have travelled all around greece and this holiday was near enough perfect.you could not forget names either as all around were andreus.very freindly

Room Tip: we went for a high floor just incase of noise and a very fine sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
1.9 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbeam Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbeam Apart Hotel

Property: Sunbeam Apart Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Hotel Sunbeam Kardamena)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Kardamena
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunbeam Apart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Apart Hotel with a capacity of 5 studios (2 Beds), 2 Apartments with 3 beds and 2 Apartments with 4 beds. All apartments have balconies with sea view. In all apartments there is a fridge and basic kitchen equipment with microwave, double electric hob, kettle, pot, pan, dishes, cutlery, glasses. The hotel is literally on the beach a few meters from the sea. For those who prefer the pool there is a possibility to use the swimming pool of the neighboring HOTEL Cleopatra Kris Mari. Sunbeds with beach umbrellas are free for our customers. On the ground floor Sunbeam Snack Bar serves breakfast, coffees, soft drinks, beers, wine, coktails and excellent quality meals overlooking the magnificent blue Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunbeam Apart Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing