We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
120
41
12
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
41
12
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar good size plenty of sunbeds bars and restaurants fantastic hosts clean apartments ac works beautiful balcony cleanest pool nearest beach your doorstep short walk the location is perfect banana beach top floor air con sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Phillippos and Anna could not have been more welcoming. My daughter (20) and I have had a completely perfect week staying in one of their apartments. The breakfast was wonderful, the pool a really good size, clean and open all day and into the evening. We had lunch there one day and it was also very good, we wished we had eaten there more often! The hosts were very helpful advising places to visit. We loved every minute of our stay, we were very near to the beach where for just a few euros you could have a sunbed for the day, the water was crystal clear, great for swimming and snorkeling. Also the apartments are just a short walk to the many great restaurants and bars. We visited Kos town one day but really felt so happy with Kardamaina we did not feel the need to go anywhere else!”

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heatherbai63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days August 2018. Apartment was basic but perfectly fine. The whole place was extremely clean and the manager and staff could not have been more helpful. Sorted me out staying an extra day (after flight change) with no fuss or problem. Pool area is lovely, plenty of sun beds, and the bar menu is superb. Particularly recommend the baguettes which are served freshly baked. Ate my lunch here nearly every day. Walk to the main square took about 10 minutes. Highly recommend for Solos or couples.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank O2405UAmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We visited friends who stayed here, we used the pool and the snack bar, the pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds, the pool itself is a reasonable size and very well cared for, possibly the cleanest pool around.

We saw the rooms which were a good size with large balconies with sea views, the rooms themselves were functional if slightly dated, the bathroom was in typical Greek style very small.

The position is excellent, right on the edge of the village ear the Banana beach bar with lovely sea views.

The staff were friendly and the owner clearly made t#an extra effort for his guests and was proud of his apartments and his Swimming pool.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BarryFulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

What can I say, have stayed in some lovely places with great hosts however, this trip has been amazing nothing too much for Phillipo and Anna and made our first trip to here fantastic. Lovely clean apartments wth maid service most days. Would highly recommend staying here with beach and bars all on your doorstep . Great food at apartments. Thanks for making it a perfect holiday Philippo and Anna

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fpickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We are coming to the end of our 12 night stay at Philippos Apartments. We arrived to a friendly personal greeting from the man himself, he assisted us with our cases to our apartment which was spacious and had sea view balconies.

The apartments are cleaned to a good standard daily and have a hot plate and pans for cooking which we haven't used as we intended to eat out.

The pool and bar area are nice with a good selection of drinks and snacks, always plenty of sunbeds available and a nice mix of families and couples. We ate breakfast and some lunchtime snacks here which were all nice at reasonable prices.

The owners Phillippo and Anna are always around and are genuinely two of the nicest and friendliest people I have met, always interested in having a chat and have offered us advice regarding trips such as the waterpark.

The location is perfect, a 10 minute walk to the main square but with bars and restaurants all along this route, so there is zero noise in the night to keep you awake. The beach is only a stone's throw away.

To to summise, we have had a lovely holiday in Kardamena and I am pleased we chose to stay at Phillipos, I would happily recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bwlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews