We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!!”
Review of Argiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argiri Hotel
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff excellent and welcoming. I would definitely return to this hotel.
The lady in the Breakfast Bar was always friendly and very chatty!
Pool is clean and large by Kardamena standards with plenty of sun lounge space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Argiri Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed 2-9th sept 2013. When we arrived we were very impressed with the location of the hotel as it is just a 2 min walk from the main strip and beach. The general appearance of the hotel was smart and the pool was also nice and clean. However, despite the good potential, the quality of service was far from acceptable. We booked a self catered studio room and found it nearly impossible to cook even basic meals, there was only one bowl, one plug for 4 appliances and a plug next to the sink which is just asking for trouble! There was no washing up scraper so we were left washing up with our bare hands and no bin or tea towel. Hardly expensive items to provide in a kitchenette? The shower was dreadful, the water would be scalding hot one second and freezing the next. To top it all off we requested late checkout back in march as our flight was at 10pm only to be rudely told by the manager when we were by the pool that we had to check out of our room at 12 because it was 'busy this week' this left us just a few minutes to clear out room and was an unpleasant end to the holiday.

Aside from the hotel, the rest of Kos is beautiful, the nightlife was still reasonable off peak and the locals are very friendly. We particularly recommend Pelagos restaurant in the port and visiting kos town for the day. The full English at the restaurant down the road on the left was second to none for just 5 euros.

Overall an excellent location but would probably look into a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Go for all inclusive as the price of essential food items is more than at home.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Family. Me and my sister went out most nights for Kos nightlife but the nights we didn't nothing was going on in the hotel, this was the same in the day. The staff weren't very talkative and we usually love making friends with bar staff etc, but by no means were they unfriendly. Sunbeds weren't a problem and the pool was never overly full. Wifi worked well but only in dedicated rooms. Rooms were cleaned every day except Sundays as its the day of rest, the maids are friendly, never fail to give you a lovely little smile! Never any noise problems from the main strip. The food we eat here was average and breakfast was okay. I just don't think this hotel was just what we were looking for! Aircon is quite expensive so bear this in mind, also get insect repellent as i was bitten 31 times i think i counted!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillysausage101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

As a regular to the resort of Kardamena we booked into the Argiri Hotel based on its location, price and reviews.

We were a party of 4; which were 2 couples. We had booked an apartment with 2 double rooms, when we arrived at 3am we were put into the separate annex in 2 separate rooms. We were told that we would be moved into the room we had booked the following day. This was no problem for us until we realised one of the rooms had no key. We informed Dimitri of this and this was resolved.

The staff at Argiri were hit and miss. Dawn who works in the kitchen bar was excellent during our stay. Nothing was ever too much trouble, she was friendly, hard working and often appeared to be working 2 jobs, both cooking and waitressing. This appeared a little unfair when the waitress who was on shift in the kitchen bar at this time was sat in the opposite bar having a hand massage. The lack of presence seemed regular.

The evening bar staff were attentive, chatty and welcoming.

We were sometimes made to feel like we were in the wrong by a member of staff in the day who snapped at us when we requested new towels 5 days into our stay.

The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. Our room over looked the pool; which was a lovely area in the day. At night there is a cockerel that will drive you crazy, however you seem to get use to this a few days in.

All in all, we had a good stay but some members of staff made us feel far more welcome than others. The hotel has a good location, close to bar street but far enough away not to hear music, it's next to the beach and has a supermarket near by.




  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my friends went to Kos for the nightlife. We stayed at Argiri and it was out of the way enough if families to enjoy but close enough for us to walk for about 5 minutes if that and enjoy our nights out. They have a rule no noise after 12am in the hotel so it was always quiet in the evenings. We first got there and our group of four was put in two separate rooms, when we paid for one apartment for the four of us. It was in the annexe a minute odd walk down from the main entrance, bit of a way out if you went to the pool in the main building with a lot of stairs and no lift. Only way i could describe it was an inbetweeners moment! We went down to reception and explained and they quickly put us in our new room apartment A. It was a typical self catering room, two beds on the ground floor with a kitchenette, and bathroom just off that with a short flight of stairs going up to a separate bedroom with two more beds in. Despite it being basic, it was always clean with thanks to the amazing maid and cosy enough for us to call it home. We loved the layout it was great for us four to socialise in and get ready for dinner and nights out.

Only downside was there was never any hot water! we asked for help and he said it was solar powered and its a first come first serve basis, the later you leave it expect a freezing ice cold experience! It also €5 a day for air conditioning and I can't remember how much the safes were. They were kept at the reception which was a pain because it shut at 12am and opened at 9am..

The staff were so polite and funny and always made sure everyone was happy. The pool area is spacious with lots of umbrellas if you want them and sunbeds, so you never struggled to get one. We loved our stay in Kos and with thanks to this hotel it was a memorable experience !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank RebeckiXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A group of 10 or so of us had booked hotel rooms months in advance, arrived ready to start our Kos vacation and were bluntly told that all the rooms were full and they had overbooked us. Be careful with the booking!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Lhind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked here in error as we thought it was right in Kos town so only ended up staying one night. But the Manager and staff were all very welcoming and ready to accomodate and they graciously let us change our online booking to only 1 night. We went right at the end of season so the place was pretty quiet... but at the same time peaceful.
We had a really nice room on the main floor down the hall behind reception. Lots of room and cupboard space... very clean except for the provided kitchen ware ...yikes!
Walk out to the side yard/back of property & no bugs at all.
I made a mistake of leaving my daytimer in the drawer and had to head back there on the bus 2 days later but they had it waiting for me.
Breakfast was sufficient. Pool looked nice but we only went to the beach. Stores right across the road and plenty of restaurants and bars a short walk away. Kardamena seemed really expensive though for food and drinks but we had just come from Gulluk in Turkey which fortunately still doesnt have the Euro and is a very inexpensive town.
I'd recommend staying there.... for the room price it can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.2 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argiri Hotel

Address: Central Road, Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $21 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argiri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argiri Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing