We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff.”
Review of Argiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Argiri Hotel
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked here in error as we thought it was right in Kos town so only ended up staying one night. But the Manager and staff were all very welcoming and ready to accomodate and they graciously let us change our online booking to only 1 night. We went right at the end of season so the place was pretty quiet... but at the same time peaceful.
We had a really nice room on the main floor down the hall behind reception. Lots of room and cupboard space... very clean except for the provided kitchen ware ...yikes!
Walk out to the side yard/back of property & no bugs at all.
I made a mistake of leaving my daytimer in the drawer and had to head back there on the bus 2 days later but they had it waiting for me.
Breakfast was sufficient. Pool looked nice but we only went to the beach. Stores right across the road and plenty of restaurants and bars a short walk away. Kardamena seemed really expensive though for food and drinks but we had just come from Gulluk in Turkey which fortunately still doesnt have the Euro and is a very inexpensive town.
I'd recommend staying there.... for the room price it can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pros:
Great pool area
Friendly staff
Great air con and beds in the annex rooms
Literally on the sea front
Great location, close to bar street but can't hear the noise
Good food and lovely kitchen staff
Great atmosphere, with music by the pool and friendly guests
Powerful shower

Cons:
Cockroaches in the room (however they gave us bug spray and that seemed to sort the problem)
Rotting wardrobe
Being separated from other friends who were in the main building
Main building air con in rooms was poor
No safe in room, was behind the front desk
VERY noisy neighbours in the annex (the building isn't monitored by staff)
Didn't change the towels

I know it looks like quite a few cons, but for us, the pros definitely outweighed this. We went as a group of five 18 year old girls on our first clubbing holiday and it was perfect for us. I wouldn't recommend for families.

Room Tip: Annex if you're not too fussed about noise but want to keep cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Found this place through a last minute website and was pleasantkly surprised. The service from Kostas and Emma behind the bar was fanrastic, excellent local knowledge and very large pool area with adequate space.

Excellent location, and i msut recommend Posodonia restaurant opposite which does a great Greek meal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I'll begin with the arrival evening when we received a room on the second floor (we were not on the list so the stuff from the hotel didn't know we were comming)...white old furniture, back yard view and cold water. In the next morning we received another room which was muuuch better and also had hot water for shower. The cleaning part is not very good. They never changed the towels or the sheets in 7 days, but took out our garbage almost everyday. They close the pool at 8 pm and the bar around 11:30 pm. Costas is the guy in charge with everything and a very nice guy. The food: we preffered to eat outside the hotel. The pool: perfect clean water. The internet wifi: very bad, only downstairs in the lobby. No bugs in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucicanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at Argiri in July 2011 & May 2012 with a friend. When i stayed in May2012 we booked privately & not through the company 18-30s (as it had just changed over that year to 18-30s, not sure if it still is)
The hotel is in a great location to the strip of bars, restaurants & beach. But just tucked away that your not disturbed by noise. It is just a few minutes away from the first bar called Brothers. You have a shop practically opposite the hotel which is great. If you come out the hotel to the right, a few minutes up you have a small quiet part of the beach & cafe, which is lovely if you want to be away from the busy beach. Downtown is a great bar open late if you don't like the big clubs. All the restaurants are nice & cater for vegetarians.
The hotel is clean & the maids are always popping in, but was never disturbed. We never used the pool in July as it was fairly busy & we loved the beach. In may it was start of the season & things were just opening, we lived at the pool every day & it wasn't that busy.
Emma who worked there was amazing, sooooo friendly & helpful. Love her! She made our holiday on both visits!, Kostas & Dimitri are great & always making jokes. I can't fault anything about this hotel, it felt so homely. All i would say is, it would be good if they had a vending machine of some sort to get a drink or snack from when its late & the bar is closed. Cheap, cheerful, clean, great location, some new rooms, nice staff. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here August 2012 for a week. The room was quite small and very basic but did the job and was clean enough. You have to pay a deposit for the remote for the air con and the TV but you need it when it's red hot (don't bother with the TV though). Balcony was quite small but I didn't spend any time on it so it didn't matter. The pool area was nice and you could always get a bed, even in the height of the season and regardless of the time of day. The snack bar was great, English lady serving and prices were reasonable. The staff in the bar are really friendly as is the Manager Dimitri. I felt really safe, even walking through the resort on a night. I loved Kos, it's a great resort. You have lots of restaurants, supermarket across the road, the beach is only about a 10 minute walk and you have to pay for sunbeds there, by the watersports area. The nightlife is good, again, just a short walk down the road and the strip starts, and it's not too in your face but it's there if you want it. The square is a lovely place to sit out on a night and have drinks and people watch. There are some great bars with TV's outside that you can just sit and chill on a night. The scenery is lovely, the boat party was brilliant (with Club 18-30) and I can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Try and stay in the main building if you can, as there are annexes further down the road. Nothing wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

went b&b with girlfriend, mostly partgoers but we wanted more of a quiet break sightseeing. partygoers weren't too noisy, hotel was basic but good for what we wanted from it. plenty to see and do and lovely restaurants. staff were very nice, particularly the english couple in the mornings. beautiful beautiful island, would definately go back in a few years. two single beds were pretty poor, good location thought. in summary hotel was ok and basic though but a good base

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argiri Hotel

Address: Central Road, Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range: $30 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argiri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Argiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argiri Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing