We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ACE Hotel.”
Review of Argiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Argiri Hotel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ACE Hotel.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Fantastic trip, surely will be remembered for life. Definitely a place that i would love to go again. Argiri Hotel really helped to improve my experience with their excellent staff and services. The hotel is in a good area, close to the beachs, shops and bars. The Argiri Hotel has a good size bar and pool. Best time of my life, so far...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmadWaseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    47
    21
    27
See reviews for
41
99
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This trip was amazing! The hotel was lovely and the people were amazing!!! So nice and helpful! Deffinately made some good friends!!! The only let down was 18 to 30s reps! Seemed rude and just because we didn't want to go clubbing they just ignored us but they couldn't ruin our stay! The Argiri made up for them big style! Deffinately going back ASAP!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went with 3 of my friends in July 2012 and none of us knew what to expect after reading mixed reviews, especially about the security guard! Thankfully the security guard wasn't working there anymore when we arrived, so don't let it put you off. The hotel is really big, lively atmosphere, friendly staff, with trustworthy cleaners who didn't take anything. Supermarket across the road, and very near to the beach and nightlife. Pool area is perfect, with a sheltered dining area, great bar and food hut. Do not do the rep package, a complete rip off! We did 8/10 of the events they were trying to sell us individually and saved loads of money. All their bar crawls and free drinks are watered down too.The rep would come in without knocking into our bedroom which was really rude.

The room facilities were good, bath and shower (which was abit dodgy), microwave, beaut balcony, wardrobes, dressing tables, hairdryers, and a kettle for pot noodles! We didn't buy air con, even though it was 40 degrees all week, as some other guests told us it didnt always work. The only downsides to the room were the wobbly kitchen table, broken bed boards on one bed, bin was too small, shower didn't work very well, and on arrival the sheets were abit dirty. The hotels computers were all broken which was disappointing but internet cafes in town. The houses next to us had a cockerel which drove us mad trying to sleep! None of these issues were a big problem to us though, as overall we had a amazing time and the hotel was great :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday with Club 1830 at the Argiri and I could not praise it enough!

The rooms are very clean and well kept - it's just the luck of the draw if you get a spacious one (Like myself & my friend) or a box room like the girls we met!

Staff are excellent, always friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them at all and the maids are great.

Brilliant location to get to all the shops, bars & restaurants in 1 minute, but with it being just outside you could sleep soundly when you stumble home at 6!

Great pool area & swimming pool - beware the very very deep end!

Great for friends going on holiday! I loved the Argiri!

Room Tip: Room 347 - huge kitchen & separate bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophielamont21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Agiri Hotel is the perfect place to stay, with friendly staff a beautiful pool, easy accsess to bars and restraunts and the beach being only 3minutes down the road, not forgetting the mini supermarket with all you need just opposite, what more do you need to create a relaxed holiday with everything you could possibly need in walking distance. I loved KOS so much I'm flighing out next month to live. Kos is an amazing beautiful island and I'm really excited to move. Roxy age-20

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxymolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ive stayed in the Argiri a few times now and have never had reason to complain! The staff are fab, Kostas and Emma are so helpfull and friendly and will do as much as they can to make sure your stay is perfect!! Make sure you sample the fab cocktails.... Chocolate monkey is a beaut!!!! The pool is clean and well maintained, plenty of sunbeds and the pool side snack bar is perfect for breakfast or lunch! The rooms are clean tidy and enough space for your stay, location wise it's just up the road from bar street and the main village and a stones throw from the beach!! I'd recommend this to everyone and will be returning!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahMontana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Excellent hotel with even better staff! My boyfriend and I (both 18) traveled here last September and had the best holiday! Rooms are basic and very clean but ideal for what you need on holiday. Pool area was lovely with plenty sun beds no matter what time of day you went down. Close to the strip and a 5min walk to the beach so an ideal location! The thing that made this holiday so special was the staff! We made such good friends with Emma and Kostas and Dimitri who go out of their way to make sure you have a fab holiday! Get yourself down to Brothers Bar for a good laugh! All the reps were very welcoming and again we made good friends with them all! Mark gives a shout out to sean, Tom, Kev, Afro Tom and Danni! We would both recommend this hotel highly and you wont be disappointed! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
2.6 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argiri Hotel

Property: Argiri Hotel
Address: central road (Main Street), Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Argiri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argiri Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing