We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice finding”

Mylos Seaside Bar-Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 82 Restaurants in Kardamena
Price range: $3 - $51
Description: We brought our experience in food and service in front of the sea... Lovely sea view great flavours and lots of love and hospitality...we welcome you to be our guests for the best dinner of your lifes...
Restaurant details
Description: We brought our experience in food and service in front of the sea... Lovely sea view great flavours and lots of love and hospitality...we welcome you to be our guests for the best dinner of your lifes...
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We were attracted by the clean, minimalistic Greek design and friendly staff. We ordered "Grandma's Chicken" and Musaka. All this accompanied by a very good house wine (white). I must confess, among many other restaurants on the same sea side, this had exceptionally good food: the chicken was tender and full of flavours (oregno, wine, just a bit of onion...just enough to give the flavour), the potatoes that came with the chicken were crispy and very tasty.
Musaka (came in a clay pot) was very good with a touch of the cheff: a layer of potatoes at the bottom, minsed meet, egg plant, courgette and all this covered by a nice layer of.. well you should try it :) The wine was devine ! the staff was so friendly .. but not invading the privacy which I, personally, love!
Overall, it was a great experience. Would recomend it to anyone !

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017

Mylos was our favourite restaurant last year so we were looking forward to going again. The chef has changed but the food is still great. The best thing about the Mylos is undoubtably the warm welcome and the friendly atmosphere created by the owners and staff. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alant08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

There are a lot of restaurants in Kardamena and we visited a number of them while we were there for a week. Out of all of them, Mylos was my personal favourite.

We were having a wander around looking for somewhere to have dinner that had enough of a choice for me as a vegetarian and enough for my partner who is not veggie. As we were looking through the menu outside, a lady from the restaurant came out to explain the menu to us in case there was any confusion. The menu was pretty clear, but it was nice to have someone point out where their specialities were for trying out.

The premises is pretty big with a fantastic view over the beach. It's away from the hussle and bussle of other restaurants on the sea front, so it was very peaceful.

We started with tzatziki and bruschetta which we shared. We eat a lot of tzatziki at home and while we were in Kardamena, but this was my favourite we had. Very fresh tasting, which is just what I was hoping for. Delicious! The bruschetta was also very tasty.

For our main course I had stuffed vegetables which came with potatoes. The portion was huge! Very very tasty, especially the potatoes that came with it. My partner had octopus which he really enjoyed too. He had to help me finish my food, but there were two very clear plates by the end!

When we went into the restaurant it was very quiet, perhaps the quietest we visited in the week, perhaps due to it's location with so many other restaurants nearby. In hindsight, it is surprising how quiet it was as the food was great, the view across the beach was beautiful, the price and the excellent service were all spot on. A hidden gem.

I would definitely recommend checking out Mylos and trying their tzatziki!!! Yum yum!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CatAndBear2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

On our first night in Kardamena we were immediately taken by the immaculately clean and well presented Mylos restaurant on the quieter, northern end of the Kardamena strip. The restaurant itself is lovely, with a great view of the sea from the front (try to avoid looking at the drainage system next to it though!) and the service was quite good.

We ordered the oven-cooked feta which was fantastic and definitely the highlight of the meal. The meat platter was a mixed bag (our server told us it was for one person but it was definitely suitable for two) with the lamb and pork being highlights. Moussaka was very good too, if maybe having a bit too much nutmeg in it.

Only minor complaint is that we ordered way too much food based on the waiter's recommendation but they did facilitate us taking the leftovers home so we did get to appreciate everything the next day.

This place is well worth a try if you are in Kardamena, good value and tasty food.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank baddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We ate here three nights out of ten as we were looking for traditional Greek food and found that a lot of the other restaurants tended to cater more for the English holiday- makers market.( who wants a choice of chips or roast potatoes with their kleftiko?).This restaurant was originally across the road but moved in 2016 to its new premises overlooking the beach.(please compare both reviews for Mylos restaurant ) The food is fantastic, the service is excellent and although the view could be slightly better we would definately recommend that anyone visiting Kardamena who enjoys good Greek food at an excellent price( served with a smile) should visit the new Mylos restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alant08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mylos Seaside Bar-Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mylos Seaside Bar-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing