We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evripides Village Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny View Hotel(Kardamena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asteras Resort(Kardamena)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
114
56
40
35
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
56
40
35
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi into towngreat holidayplenty of sunbedspool arearocky beachmin walkour room was cleanedfamily run hotelgreek nightfirst couple of daysrelaxing hotelcleaned dailygreek hospitalityquiet at nightdifferent foodsgreek dancingfresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 313 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

"Evripides village" is definitely for people who like quiet & freindly atmosphere. It has nice territory, it is clean, comfortable and offers tasty food both for breakfast and dinner. There are two swimining pools (for adult and children), the beach is also in a one minute walk. The hotel is not far from Kardamena and the bus station is very close to the hotel. There is no annoying noisy animation like in the most of big hotels, but the musical parties with BBQ twice a week are very good, all the people are involved into the dance of sirtaki. It is really exellent! The owners of the hotel are very attentive, they will do thier best for your unforgettable holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LVN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel in July 2014, and it was great! Beautiful views, nice beach with free beds and umbrellas, Swimming pool was big enough. Its a great place to stay both with a family or friends. Perfect place to relax. The hotel is run by a fantastic and helpful family - they do everything they can to make your holidays perfect. During barbecques (tuesday and friday) you can feel real greek spirit - live music (father and son are playing the guitar and singing, mother is dancing :) :) ) You can also learn how to dance Zorba's dance :D We recommend this hotel. And for sure we will come next year!

Greetings for family Kontomanolis from Kasia and Aleksandra from Poland! :D

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Oluneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just returned home from a weeks stay. It was exactly what we were hoping for. The pool area was very spacious and clean there were plenty of sun beds. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was basic. We had a very relaxing week enjoying our daily bike ride to town as well as the weekly BBQ. The town had lovely shops and restaurants, Despite other reviews owner was pleasant and we would be sure to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It's a small hotel in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by farmland and fields. It's only 200 m from an empty stretch of sea shore, sandy but with rocks. There are a few tents and beds on the beach (free). Luckily, you can travel elsewhere by bus/car from this hotel, and there is a small convenience store within walking distance.
The rooms are very basic: whitewashed walls and wooden pieces of furniture. Bathroom facilities are rather primitive, too. No electric appliances whatsoever.
Breakfasts are disgraceful, because, as they say, the owner is very greedy. The Hungarian staff are slow to replenish scarce dishes (namely: scrambled eggs, sliced tomatoes, 1 cheese, 1 "ham", milk, coffee) in time. The pool bar offers only booze and sandwiches after 7 p.m.
The hotel owner (although married) is VERY friendly to certain single ladies (if you know what I mean) and offers "free" rides to thermal springs (with strings attached, of course).
Air conditioner should be additionally paid for, and the wi-fi, too.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms have better ventilation due to wind
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed on a weeks holiday here and loved it. The family was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were basic but clean with lovely views of the pool, sea, and mountains. We liked being walking distance from the hustle of Kardamena. We'd walk there in the evening for dinner (20 minute leisurely stroll) and take a taxi or bus back. Some nights we walked back, depended on how much wine we had with dinner:) We did eat at Evripides Village on BBQ night and it was good value, with local entertainment. There always seemed to be enough sun beds at the pool and at the private beach. There were some creepy crawly's but that's Greece. We kept the air-conditioning on and never saw any in our room. We heard some guest say they had them, but I suspect they weren't using their air-con. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cmakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews