We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denny Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roseland Hotel(Kalamaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marelen Hotel(Kalamaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amaryllis Hotel(Kalamaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
3
5
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
5
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My boyfriend and I have just come back from staying at Denny's Appartments for a week. Our first impressions were some what disappointing as we were actually shown he pictures of Dennys Inn Hotel when we booked it,not Denny's Inn Appartments so what we thought we were getting was infact 300m or so down the road!Something to be weary of in the future perhaps!!
The room was nothing more than OK, the sheets (from what we could see) were clean but basic.The pillows were like sleeping on a sack of flour though!!The so called kitchenette was just a grim looking kettle and mobile electric hob,which neither of us ever wanted to take up the opportunity of cooking something on for fear of death!
The bathroom was perhaps the feature that put us off the most.The sink's tap was more like a drip rather than tap,there was no plug for it so you couldn't have a wash or anything like that.The shower head was broken when we got there but later was changed to a different one.There is no shower curtain,according to the lady who owns the appartments,its unhygenic (?) - this is questionnable as I don't think hygene was her top priority!Apart from that the balcony was nice,your usual plastic table and two chairs with a nice view. The mosquito's could get annoying if you left the outside lights on,but if you were careful you could get away with it with only a couple of bites!
Outside of the Appartments was good though,the positioning was ideal,with a good shop about 30 seconds walk away,no pool of it's own but the vast majority of pools are open to all so you can take your pick.We chose the closest to us,for pure convinience which was about 1 minutes walk away and it was nice. As for the main strip,we loved it.You have so many restuarants to chose from some authentic greek food to italian and just your normal english burger and chips!!Dias restuarant is nice if your looking for something a little upmarket and authentic,Heavens Kitchen was our favourite though.The staff were lovely,really welcoming and always treated you as their number one customer!!The food was great too.We also tried the Olive Tree and the italian Buon Amici which offered a huge selection and was great food.Everywhere seemed to offer a massive amount of choice also.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boo2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Not a bad hotel staff ok very patronizing ( mary ) breakfast disgusting same crap everyday... Toast, eggs, ham&cheese. tinned fruit,cornflakes, coco pops with goats milk.
Bread which was hard !!! scrambled eggs which caused me to have food poison so id advise not to eat any kind of eggs whilst there.
The hotel overall wasnt that bad apart from what you pay is what you get very basic towels are a disgrace there a washed out white almost grey in colour...
location is very remote good for walking distance for the beach.. but can be very scarey on an evening. Three people were robbed the the time i was there due to poor street lighting and the hotel being surrounded by bushes and waste land...
So travellers be aware... would i return ???? definatley not......

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Anyone who has been to Greece will know that most accomodation is basic but provides a good base from which to travel and enjoy your holiday. Dennys apartments are no different. They are situated behind the Denise Supermarket opposite Drunk Corner and back from the road so there is little noise at night.

The room we had (room 9) was on the first floor and consisted of two bedrooms, kitchenette and bathroom. The rooms were suprisingly large, clean and had everything we needed. The balcony had a great view of the mountains.

The rooms were very hot during the night and could benefit from air conditioning, but the fans which we hired did give a little relief. Denise is a friendly woman and can be a bit overbearing but that is just her manner, she was very helpful and a good laugh.

The rooms are cleaned frequently and towels, bedding changed twice a week (Thursday and Sunday) Please be aware that this is early about 8.30/9.00.

There is no pool but the Scorpio bar next door is free to use and very nice. The guys that run it are again very helpful anf friendly. Sunbeds were available all day (no need to rush out with towels).

Can recommend the Parthenon for a good meal. The Oceanic bar (say hello to Kevin) opposite the Cava Doro hotel is also a good place to go for a drink.

On the whole good accomodation, would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtown116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

When we first arrived we knew it would not be as we hoped. As we entered the room it was very squalid, dark and very dindgy. We only stayed there one night and during that first night it was a nightmare, my daughter couldn't get to sleep. The room was mocked with fly's on every wall and celling. In the room there was no space to put your items and suitcases. It was such a small room for 3 of us to sleep in, eat, or chill out in. When we arrived we had just got of the plane and we were coming up to wear we were going to stay, and before we got off the bus we knew it was not the place we booked. It also smelt of damp. As we discovered the pool, bar and tennis courts as said in the description we got on the internet. Also the pictures we seen on Direct Holidays website was nothing compared to what we seen when we arrived. We thought we had booked the Denny's Inn and not the Dennys Inn Appartments. I would reccomend that you should not stay in Denny's Inn Appartments Ever! It Was A Disgrace.

Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
1  Thank jill196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

After reading all the other reviews I thought I would add my own. We paid £750 for 2 adults and 2 teenagers to go in October half term holidays. Other people in larger hotels had paid twice as much & as there hotels were busier they found them noisier. They are in a good location just off the main street and as there are only 14 rooms are very quiet. If like me the only 'cooking' you do on holiday is pour a bowl of cereal for breakfast and make a cup of tea then these apartments are fine as there werent really any cooking facilities.. The apartments were clean and according to denise who owns them get decorated each winter this certainly looked the case as we were in last week of season and still looked fresh. The bathroom again was typically Greek with no shower curtain and no hook to hang the shower head so it could get a bit messy if you have small children. There is no pool but you can use the one next door which was ok but as it was the last week the pool bar was closed, however every pool in Kalamaki is open to all so we tried a different pool each day, I asked if this was the case all season long and was told it was, so no problems there. I would recommend couples or families with older children to come her if they want a no frills bargain holiday dont let other reviews put you off. There were some people who came to these apartments who didnt want to stay and got moved to a larger hotel but had to pay extra. For the money we paid we couldnt go wrong if you do go I cant stress enough they are basic but comfortable and cheap (what I expected really). But for how long you are actually in them they are fine.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST1GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews