We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The Meandros is a really lovely hotel, rooms are spacious and have a small kitchenette area with a sink and fridge - great for chilling drink! The food is very good with different dishes each night - only comment would be that I had hoped for more greek dishes like stuffed peppers and mousaka, stifado etc etc - so went out to eat a couple of nights to a great restaurant called Heavens Kitchen. The hotel is very well maintained and everyone is friendly. There is a pool snack bar with a happy hour (6.30pm to 9.30 pm) each night 2.50 euro for a cocktail, though beware being overcharged by the barman - it happened to us almost every night we were there which was annoying - until we left the exact money for the 2 cocktails with no tip!! then did not go back - I feel that this continual overcharging by him was the only down side to our stay at this lovely hotel. We will go back though go elswhere for drinks! Buses are frequent to Zante Town - stop just round the corner - dont listen to the receprionist who tell everyone otherwise - to urge you to uses the local taxi firm. Hotel is near the beach where you can stroll to Laganas, we went there 3 times - it is a bit busier there to Kalamaki. Local prices more or less the same as UK. Area is quiet and relaxed - not a lot of very loud noise.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Easygoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    107
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
142
280
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Meandros, and both my wife and I found the whole experience most pleasent. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and their amenities where better than we expected.
We had a studio room which could sleep up to four, which had a kitchenette/ dining area, so there was ample space for the two of us.
We were on a half board package and the quality and choice of food at both breakfast and evening meal, were of a high standard, well presented and well cooked.
The location of the hotel just off the main street in kalamaki and only around 150 meters from the nearest beach, made it ideal either shopping eating out, or lazing on the beach.
This hotel has recently been refurbished so being so early in the season everything, is still, very crisp, clean and fresh, but the cleaning staff do a mrvelous job, we had clean bedding/towels every other day.
When the fitted hairdryer went wrong it was repaired by the hotel handyman, within 20 minutes.
We would definately consider using this hotel again, try it you may like it??? It is just like the photos, in the holiday brochures so I'm not attaching any.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Have just returned from a week stay at this hotel and cannont fault it at all. The rooms were very big and spacious and we had a huge balconly our room was to the back of the hotel and had the sun right up until 7pm at night. The hotel itself was lovely and very clean. The food was good and plenty to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Daniella the REceptionist and also Ernie who worked in the bar at night. The only fault i would say was there was not much entertainment at night but this could have been because the season is just starting. I would def recommend this hotel. Kalamaki is a lovely resort and if you are eating i would recommend the restaraunt next the hotel called Heras.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondlil02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We stayed for one week, a family with 2 children (11 and 15 years of age). We were the very first guests of the season.
Most friendly personel, clean rooms and facilities, spacious family room (2 balconies, one bath room, 2 separate rooms).
The pool is relatively large, and has a sort of jacuzzi and a small separate pool for young children. Nice bar close to the pool with 15 or so tables and also a few couches. Open for drinks until late in the evening.
Table tennis, dart and a large chess play (although the pieces were not complete, about 5 were lacking).
Internet free of charge in the lobby.
Excellent food, with plenty of choice both in the morning and evening (we had breakfast and dinner included). The food was served inside, not sure how this will be in summer, although the cook told me they have parties outside.
We found it a good basis for our trips all over the island (especially the Northern part is still "Greek").

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertjan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

They overbooked Meandros and didnt have place for us despite reservation and vouchers!

We've booked a one week's vacation in Meandros hotel this summer. When we arrived at Greece our guide informed us that Meandros is full and we have to move to another hotel (also part of Diana Group) in Argassi. The second hotel was far worse and we did not agree with the switch. After a few ours they've found a room in Meandros but for six days only - they required for us to move abck to Argassi for the last day. Finally we agreed but were greatly disappointed.

Overall, location is nice, food is poor and very expensive in pool's bar. Stuff were mainly ignoring us (except for few bright exceptions).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vuego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Hotel was briilliant, excellent food and service.
Rooms clean and spacious, cleaned every day, towels changed every day.
Staff very friendly and helpful, pool lovely and clean but a little cold in Oct when we were there.
Ideal location for shops, cafes, beach, taxis/bus stops but not too noisy.
Food was very good and a good selection but we also had cooking facilities in room if we fancied cooking ourselves.
Very relaxing holiday, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lassieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at the hotel early September. We arrived at the hotel and were given a welcome drink and shown to our room. First impressions were great had a lovely view of the pool flat screen TV and a CD player. Bed was a little uncomfortable very hard but overall ok, Maids were good and the room was very clean. The Hotel is in a great location inbetween the two strips. We booked Half Board but only ate once at the hotel food isnt great but i think we were just being fussy we ate most nights at a lovely restaurant called ambrosia the staff and the food were amazing. I have to say that the night bar man Tony and the night receptionist Angelo were both fantastic so friendly and welcoming a lot better than the day staff. Prices at the hotel bar werent bad and the cocktails are great. The Cave bar which is opposite the hotel is good prices are good and the atmosphere is good. The beach to the right of the hotel isnt very nice and there arent many sunbeds but if you head towards laganas the beach is much nicer. Overall a good stay and i would reccomend this hotel and a lot of that is due to the night staff.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lau040297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
12.5 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meandros Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meandros Boutique Hotel

Property: Meandros Boutique Hotel
Address: Kalamaki, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meandros Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with pool and garden view designed with a unique a modern character, a swimming pool for adults surrounded by a relaxed atmosphere and a children's swimming pool for our young guests is a small sample of what Meandros offers to our guests. A Jacuzzi situated next to the main swimming pool, invites you to experience total relaxation while enjoying your favorite cocktail under the sun. The snack bar is open to all guests, offering local and international dishes, carefully prepared by our staff always serving you with the biggest smile from the heart, making you feel like home. After a warm day under the sun, Meandros buffet is open to all, offering a pleasant dining experience. Our experienced staff is there to personally take care of you, serving Greek and Zakynthian dishes, along with an international taste and vegetarian options. Theme nights are taking place in our restaurant on a weekly basis, with live kitchen from our chef and plenty of choices for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Meandros Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meandros Hotel Kalamaki
Meandros Boutique Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing