We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Sunday Lunch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We did not stay here, but came for a meal with friends on 6th October, and we loved it. proper mashed potatoes instead of the instant mash rubbish you get in some places. First time we had gone this far up the strip but worth it, especially as they took us all back to our hotel at the end which was a very mice gesture. Will definately make the trip up there next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    42
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
72
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Antonis is a great place for entertaining with Wendy and and bar staff , they all happy and friendly and you know you will have good night with quiz singers impressionist , lovely pool and great breakfast and great price . Did not stay at this hotel but went there most days

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently stayed for a week at antonis the rooms are very basic but all you need is a bed and kettle. The brothers and all staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The pool area very clean and more than enough beds for everyone. And the food excellent and very cheap. Would recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Ask for B block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Having stayed numerous times in Kalamaki this was our first stay in Antonis. What can I say rooms lovely and clean and fresh, we actually had a sea view. Beds comfy. We had a family room which was spacious,, aircon was heaven. Pool lush big and nice background music on. Entertainment and staff excellent,, love you Leo lol (great barman, waiter, pool entertainer and overall nice guy). Enjoyed whole holiday & will be back next year.

Georgias restaurant just outside entrance to right of hotel is very nice food was well priced and delicious.

Love Bad Apple cocktail bar for chilled out evening drinks Saki the owner is lovely and makes you very welcome. (Cleanest toilets in kalamaki)

Room Tip: We were in B block
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

we stayed here in may this year (sorry its a bit late but have been busy on holidays) we stayed for ten days and we were there when it was easter and the season had just started antonis apartment is a hidden gem the pool area and bar is lovely with plenty of sunbeds ,breakfast is very good value for money and very nice . the food is lovely too all home made . the pink block apartments are really nice the other ones are nice has wel basic but we only sleep in the rooms and all have private balcony we love kalamaki and the people there are all really lovely we love Greece and we have booked to go back in may again and im thinking of august aswell . we do like to try different greek islands but we just keep coming back so carnt wait .also they are very very clean . look forward to going back in may and seeing everyone at antonis . lee and Sharon . tipler
ps they don't have toasters but everything else we took our own but if you ask them at the bar nothing is too much trouble for them x

Room Tip: they are all really nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

we didn't stay here but will be upon our return to the island, prices are reasonable, we were shown around the rooms which were clean with kitchen areas and tvs. the pool was wonderful. entertainment was truely amazing and staff were lovely. clean and friendly with brilliant entertainment! keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay or visit in Kalamaki . The pool is looked after like a pampered child by the papa of the family and son petros and the team all make your stay or visit a must return venue my family and I love it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#25 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar

Property: Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar
Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar Hotel Kalamaki
Antonis Apartments And Pool Bar
Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing