We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
647
211
75
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
211
75
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews show cooking jacuzzi on the balcony yorkshire pudding junior suite zante plaza greek night sea view great holiday sunday roast small hotel lovely hotel pool area shower curtain head chef family room all inclusive hotel sister hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 961 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We arrived at the Klelia beach hotel at about 9 o clock at night. We were met by the receptionist Dimitri who was really helpful and friendly. He explained to us that they had kept the restaurant open so we could get something to eat and drink which was nice after travelling for most of the day with children. We had a family room on the front of the hotel with a lovely view of mount Skopos and the sea. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were a bit on the hard side but this is the only thing we could fault. The bathroom is a little small but clean. Fresh towels, toilet rolls and soap were topped up everyday. The shower was always warm but you did tend to stick to the shower curtain. The pool area and gardens were clean and well kept. There were enough sun beds. Mainly couples and families with young children around the pool. It wasn't too noisy but just right. There were a lot of house martins nesting on the hotel when we were there but we liked to watch them flying but could be a problem if you don't like birds!. The restaurant is clean and airy and we could always find somewhere to sit. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. The roast on a sunday was yummy and chef Nikos can make a good Yorkshire pudding. The staff in the restaurant are friendly and brilliant with kids. Kalamaki beach is a 2 minute walk away and there are shops and bars nearby. Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely holiday : )

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertlynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

If you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel then Klelia Beach will hit the spot. The hotel is very clean. The food was excelkent abd of plenty abd there are no restrictions to drinks etc.
The room we had was tiny, but had a good view of the sea and overlooked the pool . The food at the hotel was excellent, the staff really pleasant abd no limits on no of drinks abd type of drinks. All very good.

Room tip: We had a nice view of the sea and pool however the room was tiny.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank jeannettelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate for providing us your warm feedback regarding your recent stay here at the KLELIA HOTEL.

It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our hard working staff, such as our food , our staff's friendliness and professionalism as well as the hotel's cleanless.

It will be our privelage to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Kind Regards,

Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our 10 day stay at the Klelia Beach Hotel and it’s definitely 10 out of 10 from us... From when we arrived the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and obliging...Our room was clean with bedding and towels changed regularly.. The food was good but could have been hotter but that’s probably just our preference...If had to give any “niggle” it would have been that the glass tops on the bar tables outside would have been better wiped with a glass cleaner instead of damp cloths as this left them “smeary” and not very appealing...But having said that, we would definitely return to this Hotel as we couldn’t fault anything else, a very pleasant holiday..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank satnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept our warmest thanks for staying at KLELIA HOTEL and for writing and sharing your holiday experience with us.

We deeply thank you for recommending the KLELIA Beach Hotel so generously on tripadvisor. We were overjoyed to read that you've rated us 10 out 10, comments like that are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services to our guests.Your "niggle" comments will be under our consideratios as guest satisfaction is our primary conser.


Kind Regards,

Costas Christou
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I will keep this short,factual and hopefully an honest reflection of what we found from our week away.

Staff,very helpful and hardworking, rooms basic but clean, food average but served nearly all day combined with snack times filling the gaps.
The location for the lovely beach is virtually a 3 minute walk when cutting through the hotels side entrance and there is ample nightlife/bars/shops 5 mins away.
The hotel in our view just needs some tlc and maintenance/cleaning around the pool area and also please note there are a lot of swallows nests on the buildings so if you dont like birds then bare that in mind.
One more thing, we booked through on the beach but the hotel has lots of jet2.com literature and a visiting rep so you maybe better going through them.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

When we arrived we were greeted by Dimetrious who showed us to our beautiful room,404,on the top floor which had amazing views of the mountains,sea and town.All the staff were great ,George,Nicos,Angela and Dionysus,also the room cleaner who kept our room spotless and clean towels ,sheets daily .Thank you all for a fabulous holiday.The food was fantastic with a great variety very day,the show cooking every evening was the best, thanks to the wonderful chef,sorry we didn't get your name.Food was available all day ,breakfast,lunch,mid day snacks and the evening meal.The hotel was beautiful ,well kept gardens and lots of colourful flowers.It is well situated, two minute to the lovely sandy beach and supermarkets across the street. Possibly the only down side was the entertainment which was only on three nights a week although the two lads singing were great.I would gladly recommend this hotel and we hope to return next year.Thanks to everyone at Klelia hotel for our wonderful stay,

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews