We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klelia Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Elanthi Village Apartments(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Vanessa(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cronulla Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kalamaki Beach Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daniel Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anagenessis Village Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel & Suites(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
524
163
53
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
163
53
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshow cookingjacuzzi on the balconychef nikosyorkshire puddingsea viewgreek nightgreat holidaypool areahead cheflovely hotelplenty of sunbedssmall hotelsnack menuall inclusive hotelfamily roommeal timessister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 755 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Overall I was rather disappointed. Having read such fantastic positive reviews for the hotel we were very excited to share the experience. It just seemed to fall short in most areas. Having visited Kalamaki on a number of occasions, we knew of the hotel and thought it might be good to try it.
OK, to start with the positives:-
The hotel was always kept spotlessly clean.
The room we had, although it consisted of 2 x single beds, there was ample storage space and the beds comfy enough.
The Pool area and reception was very pretty.

So the bad points for me:-
The noise! You could not seem to escape the constant (very loud) chatting of fellow guests, screaming kids, around the pool, in the restaurant, in the corridors and on balconies.
The food. I love to experiment and so was looking forward to savouring some Greek as well as other International dishes. I think I ate twice in the restaurant, but after encountering more or less the same dishes, usually semi cold, I found it rather unappetising. The chips on offer were always cold and appeared to have been re-heated. I noticed that the first 2 days of our one week stay, menus were put out by the buffet table. By day 3 I never saw menus again. I was unable to distinguish what meat was used in each dish and found this a bit offputting. I do like to be told what I'm eating if possible! I admit, we never made it down for breakfast as it was served from 7.30am, instead we opted to eat out at a later time for breakfast.
The drinks. Hmm. The white wine was always served warm, so I took to slinging lots of ice in the glass. Not my thing really. When it came to the long drinks, they too were always warm, even though ice was used in them. The worst part were the soft drinks used in them. They were always in bottles, invariably half empty, so likely to be flat and always on the bar top- never in the fridge. Granted the bottles said 'Coca Cola' on them so I imagined that's what it was. Again we visited bars outside the hotel more often than we had planned, adding an expense we hadn't planned for-being All Inclusive.
I didn't get any sense of feeling particularly welcomed by the hotel staff. Actually from the day we booked in, nobody ever spoke to us again. I get the feeling the majority of the people staying there were Eastern European and we certainly felt in the minority. In order to restore our faith in the lovely hospitality always afforded to us in Zante, we spent most of our time in the bar and restaurant of the hotel (Rainbow), we usually stay in. It worked. Faith restored.
Sorry but I think this hotel has got it wrong. There is a real danger that what happened to the Captains/Commodore hotels in nearby Argassi when they went AI will also happen here. We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank LoulovesZante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Klelia beach hotel from 19th-26th September & we were not disappointed. The hotel in very clean & has recently been refurbished.
We had room 302 a superior family room, which is just a double room but about a metre wider, which I must say makes a big difference. This was quite adequate for our family of 4. The rooms were cleaned everyday to a very good standard. Our room overlooked the main road with a great view of the mountains & a decent sea view.
The meals we ok, as with many buffet all inclusive meals the food is never piping hot, but they had a decent choice for the size of the hotel & what I chose always tasted great. The snacks were also quite good & you could help yourself to ice cream all day which the kids loved!! Good for persuading them to get out of the pool.
The pool & surrounding were very nice, the pool was great & they also had a a small paddling pool. there were always plenty of sun beds available & the pool only ever a few people in.
There was very little entertainment at night, but we knew this before we travelled & we found this ok, it was quite pleasant not to have the usual tacky kids entertainment that we've experienced in the past. The kids didn't suffer because of this, they were to tired from playing in the pool/sea all day.
The staff were always very nice' but did seem a little tired coming to the end of a long season doing lost of hours.
The hotel is situated a 5min walk to the beach & there are also lots of restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel.
Overall a very relaxing, clean, quiet, small hotel, if that's what your looking you won't go to wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Bubbles1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thanks George for a great holiday
You made us all very welcome and-your family were so nice.nothing was ever a problem for you and we were always treated with a smile.
we will recommend your hotel to all our friends the food was good sun beds and seating was never a problem 5mins from beach and amenities outside and the weather was Fabulous
Your score a big 5star in our book would we come back again you bet ya :)
Also a big thank you for finding my wallet and returning back to myself that was so kind
And remember George if you ever visit Bonnie Scotland give us a call
Big xxxx
to and your family
From

Clark&Eleanor Finlay
Kirkcaldy
Fife
Scotland

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
9  Thank clarkandele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked this as we knew where the hotel was and saw on the website it was being refurbished so thought would try!

Rooms
The room we have is nice fairly big. Number if issues ..

No windows just 1 small door so feeling very in closed! It's feels like hasn't been finished telelphone and plug sockets by the bed but no phone or bedside table.

The bathroom hmmmm it's smells strongly of drains complained twice and still same you have a shower can't turn round as small and bathroom floods.

The bed we haven't slept for 3 nights now! As it creaks everytime you move again complained at reception! Said would fix still noisey and creaky!

We asked to move rooms but told hotel full! I'm interested to see when it is full cos it looks fairly empty to me.

Food
It's ok can't same any more really nice lemon herb potatoes. Snack menu is fairly good.drinks are on don't think they are very strong. Breakfast probably best meal

Pool
We haven't been in as like the beach but plenty of empty loungers throughout the day.

Entertainment
There is none probably the quietist hotel I've ever stayed in but that's not a bad thing.

There is wifi there are 2 servers though but use same code.

Hopefully the rest of the holiday will pick up still have 3 more days !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majenta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

ROOM:
My partner and I had searched long and hard for a decent hotel and had read some great reviews about Klelia Beach! We were slightly concerned about getting twins instead of a double bed and the lady on reception said she would see what she could do, but promised nothing. Unfortunately our fears were confirmed! However the room was a good size, with a balcony and a decent sized bathroom - all very clean too! Our only gripes were the comfort of the bed (which we had to push together) - they were VERY hard... perhaps this is standard in Greece? Also our room seemed to be situated between two rooms who had smoking guests, so almost every time we went on the balcony we would get a whiff of their cigarettes - bit off-putting. Perhaps Klelia might consider a non-smoking floor or something?

POOL:
The pool was a great size and we were expecting it to be busy most of the time, but it wasn't! Maybe because we went outside of the school hols. It was cleaned every evening and got the sun throughout the day.

FOOD:
We ate breakfast there every morning - not a bad choice! Cereals, plenty of bread and Full English choices.
Lunch - had this once. Pretty average and to be honest we preferred the snack choices, which you could order instead of lunch. Burgers, toasted sarnies, chips etc.
Dinner - Only stayed in the hotel for dinner twice. Again, not bad choices but we could see it was pretty samey - all fresh though!

DRINK:
Local beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks available. Didn't think much of the few cocktails available to be honest. However spirit measures are good, and the staff are great too!

EATING OUT:
At the back of the hotel there is ZEPOS RESTAURANT - a must! The food is amazing, as is the service and ambience. We ate there 2 nights! The portions are big, and while it might be considered one of the more pricey restaurants in the area it is certainly value for money! 2 large courses, wine, and service approx E40.


Crystal Beach Hotel - across the road from Zepos. The restaurant and bar are nearly on the beach. Beware that there is not a lot of light because of the turtles on the beach - but it is very romantic! We spent two evenings at the bar and loved it.

We did try a couple of restaurants on the main road, but they didn't really compare!

MOJITO BAR on the main road is fantastic! Cocktails are between E4-5 and very well made by the owner! Lovely open bar in nice surroundings.

We did hire a small Suzuki jeep for a day which cost E50, great runaround for the island.

The guy on the main road who sells day trips did us a good deal - 4hr boat trip, including turtle spotting for E15. He's worth going to! The trip itself is good IF you plan on going for a swim off the boat - it did a couple of stops for around 40mins each so people could swim.

Maybe younger people will like Laganas, but we literally passed through it - NOT our kind of place. Very much geared towards people 18-25. Lots of clubs, burger joints, and bars.

Zakynthos town is lovely. Spend some time wandering through the little side streets!

All in all a great, relaxing holiday! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SabinaB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews