We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An entertaining evening”

Alexander the Great Bar
Ranked #40 of 60 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An entertaining evening”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Enjoyed the entertainment (Greek dancing) and waiters were attentive, though the meal did take a while to come.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food but everything was running too late”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Perhaps there was some problems with the staff the night we ate here, but it definitely should not take 1h to eat a main course when you dine with a 2 yrs old baby. The waiter was very apologetic and yes we did receive the free starter, but everything took too long (placing orders, receiving drinks, food, bill), not acceptable in my mind. Food was ok, but even the food wasn't anything special and therefore couldn't save the poor service. I wouldn't dine here again
Visited september 2013

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food was fabulous, the service excellent. Not much more I can say...certainly one to try for yourselves...you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food eventually”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went in for a meal and waited at least 15 minutes before they took our drink order. We ordered the food and after 45 minutes waiting for the food we were nearly ready to walk out. The restaurant wasn't packed so I am not sure why it took so long. The food was delicious and the waitress was really friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford le Hope, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the Greek night”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our first meal of the holiday was here and it was their Greek night with dancing! I even got up for Zorba the greek :) good fun and great food and service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander the Great Bar also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Alexander the Great Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing