We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but pricy”
Review of In Time

In Time
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Cafe Bar - Gelateria - Waffles
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty but pricy”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very tasty waffles and milkshakes of all forms! However definitely not a restaurant.
Friendly staff, even forgave that we didn't have enough change and gave us a little discount!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elgreenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    15
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Went here 1 evening for a coffee. Was ok actually but preferred the other coffee house. Coffee steaming hot and some little free shot things which was a nice touch so nothing unpleasant here but a bit out on a limb for us

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chadi288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Calm & Lovely Ambience at 'In Time'”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

'In Time' is a great place to stop for all manner of cool drinks, ice creams, waffles, cocktails, coffee & my favourite - ice coffee/frappe. The large seating is on an immaculate terrace on the corner of Kalamaki Road, under inviting large umbrellas shading you from the searing heat of midday. It is spotlessy clean everywhere and the ambience is really relaxing, which flows from Denis, who is the owner with his brother. Dennis is a very calm man with a lovely personality, who is very interesting to talk to, he told us some of the history of Zante & Kalamaki . He even lent us a book showing photos of how things were in the 1900's. Added to all this, the music in the background is gentle and not mind blowing as you get in some bars & cafes, which goes to make the whole experience at 'In Time' a real pleasure. Day or night, it is highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Truly the best welcome in Kalamaki”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to "In time" several times during our recent holiday in Zante, the service is superb, and without doubt the best in Kalamaki. Dennis is the nicest and most genuine guy you will ever meet and the service he and his brother provide is as good as anywhere I have seen anywhere in the world. The food, and waffles are lovely, and just what we needed instead of the usual stuff you get from the main strip. We have made a real friend in Dennis and will miss his welcoming smile. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed. oh, and his home made shots at the end of the meal are truly superb. I just wish I knew how to make them

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The waffles are really yummy here! They have a wide choice of different flavour ice creams and milkshakes. A lovely place to stop off in the heat. We were also given free homemade shots to try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Swong_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Time also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to In Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing