We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Sizzle n Grill

Sizzle n Grill
Ranked #20 of 59 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The Sizzle and Grill was new to us but the head guy Mario wasn't. We knew him from several years at Heavens Kitchen. He was warm and welcoming and always genuinely remembers our sons if not us!
The food is very good but not outstanding and I suspect because the place is not huge and always busy the service can be slow.
But we will be visiting again as you get what you pay for with no fuss and nonsense and always good service with a warm welcome

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    63
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab meal great value very friendly staff and owner”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

very friendly and helpfull staff food was so nice we went three times and tried three different dishes all really lovely and great valuefor money also liked one meal so much asked owner for reciepe would like to say thank you for a lovely time annette from dublin

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This is easily one of the best places to eat on the main strip!

Mario and his sister were very welcoming and went out their way to ensure we had the most enjoyable time in their restaurant.

They do have deals on 2/3 course meals unlike a previous review. The overall bill was always very well priced in comparison to other places on the strip!

Lamb Kleftiko or Chicken Fajitas are probably the best on the Island from this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot-BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

found service slower than others and quite disorganised no offers to tempt you in likje other restaurants and average food/menu

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank juliewilliams73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Sizzle "n" grill it's a brilliant place. We eat there every night during 14 days on our holidays in Kalamaki . Love this place, Food it's perfect and fresh, and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izabela_a186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzle n Grill also viewed

 
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Sizzle n Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing