We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food , great service!!!”
Review of Essence Restaurant

Essence Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Limassol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food , great service!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant one of the restaurants that is a must to dine in when you visit Zakynthos.
Don't read any more reviews just go there!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Yiannos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    56
    15
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Booked to go with 8 friends. The restaurant needed to know our choice of food before the evening. As we were 4 different groups of friends getting together for a meal this proved slightly difficult but got it sorted. When we rang through our order the afternoon of us going, we were told our reservation was cancelled as they hadn't heard from us with our order and PRESUMED we weren't going.
We were all very disappointed as they knew which hotel we were staying at and could have called. Not happy!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PockPalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nothing I can write will do this place justice.
You have to go here and try for yourself.
I guarantee, you will love it !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandpA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, by far it was the best meal of our holiday.

The restaurant is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip of bars and restaurants and so the setting is tranquil and relaxing. The two lovely ladies working front of house were friendly and attentive.

After ordering our meal we were brought a complimentary appetiser which was delicious.

Their menu offers a good choice of dishes to choose from, all described eloquently with no requirement for cheesy photographs of the food (a theme you will find at many if not most of the other local restaurants and a pet hate of ours!).

Our meal was divine, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection - clearly a very competent chef. If you are a 'foodie' eating here is A MUST. You will not be disappointed. In our opinion this restaurant should be ranked number 1.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent / Потрясающе”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Seriously, I don't understand any negative reviews about this place. It's just wonderful, everything - food, atmosphere, service. It's a real food experience and is definitely worth trying.

Замечательное место с приятной атмосферой, потрясающе вкусными блюдами и душевным сервисом. Обязательно посетите это место, это как отдельная экскурсия ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaiOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essence Restaurant also viewed

 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Essence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing