We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air conditioning”
Review of Amaryllis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amaryllis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Air conditioning”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hi all, we stayed here back in June. The apartments are lovely , very clean and tidy. The one thing that spoiled our holiday was the price of the air con..... Double what you pay in most other places. Would go back but worry about the extra cost.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterossi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    86
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
139
99
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Well the Groovy Gang thought we'd try somewhere different this year,
So big Ian picked Kalamaki. We arrived around lunch better flight times than some of the Islands, anyway short transfer to to the Amarylis,on our arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our rooms which were very clean and tidy, and as some of the other reviews mentioned the cleaners did a great job of keeping them spotless. Only comment I would make is the beds were not to my liking, a bit hard..... But anyway I wasn't on holiday to sleep.
The pool and restraunt was well laid out with a good area to the rear with shallow pool for the younger families. The girls serving the food and refreshments couldn't have been better, nothing was too much trouble, in short great hotel and great resort.
Will defiantly go back. And by the way my big mate Ian proposed to Margo, thankfully she said yes....... Happy Days......!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from a week at the Amaryllis. We found it to be a friendly place with helpful staff. The weather was stunning and it was great to have some shade on the verandah!

There is a good sized pool area with a generous number of sun loungers. Our kids loved the pool and it was a good depth for our 6 year old son (learner swimmer) and the depths are clearly marked.

The girl on reception was happy to sort us out with extending our room booking until our flight home. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and moved into a 1 bedroom apartment for our final 13 hours before heading home.

Both rooms were clean and well looked after - the main difference is the size of the living room area. In the 2 bedroom apartment it is small and in the 1 bedroom the living room area is huge by comparison as it has 2 rather nice sofa beds. This makes no real bearing on the comfort but it is worth bearing in mind if you like a larger area for lounging around.

We never ate in the hotel so can't comment on the food or bar. However, the bar area seemed welcoming and the menus looked good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCKYMAN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

These apartments are very good. We stayed for 2 weeks with our 20 month daughter. The rooms are a very good size with a good size little kitchen (fridge free) and they are very very clean. The cleaners are amazing and the rooms are always kept to a very high standard. The shower is a bit small and the shower curtain is annoying but you are lucky to have a shower curtain with other hotels in the area, but the shower is very clean. The pool area is very nice and big and there is plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar is good and the staff are very friendly. The food at the pool bar is very good and there is loads of choice. They do a buffet breakfast and evening meal everyday which we didn't try only because we had our little one so she only ate certain things. But it looked nice and was amazing value for money. The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the beach but go out the back gate behind C block if you go out the front its more like a 20 minute walk. The hotel is 2 mins walk to the main road and 2 large supermarkets and prob 5 mins away from the strip. You can prob walk the whole of the strip in 20/25 minutes. If you want nice relaxing days round the pool this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: I think you would be fine in any of the rooms because they are all high quality and clean. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic holiday at the Amaryllis, this is the 14th year we have been back there. This year they have a buffet breakfast, which includes continental breakfast, Full English Breakfast, Cereal, Salad, Tea, Coffee, orange Juice, They also do a Buffet in the evening, there are about 10 different menu's to choose from typical Greek food, the food is excellent, and great value for money. The Staff are great, the hotel is spotless. Looking forward to going back next year, it is our second home we love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bistormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned to the UK after a one week stay at this fanatstic accommodation. This is our fifth stay and found it to be equally as good as the first, if not better. The accommodation is situated a short 10 minute walk to the beach which boasts miles of gorgeous sand and clear blue sea. You can also walk 10 minutes to the main street of Kalamaki where you will find a selection of local restaurants all serving a good selection of food. At Amaryllis, you can also find a great breakfast buffet and dinner buffet. The price is excellent value for money and the food is of a very high quality. There is a pool bar serving lots of snacks and drinks all day. The pool is a great size for bathers and the water is of an exceptional quality. There is also a baby pool for families staying at this complex. The bar is a great place to enjoy the entertainments offered in the evening from Quizzes to Greek dancing or Karaoke. The apartments are all immaculately presented and maintained to this standard throughout the duration of your stay. The balcony offers a table to relax and unwind and cool off after days in the gorgeous sunshine. The sound of the birds singing is also very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this accommodation for all couples/families looking for somewhere relaxing to stay. We shall certainly be returning without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank edbosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is great accommodation for a lazy week in the sunshine. Perfectly situated for a 10 minute stroll to the beach in one direction and a 15 minute stroll on the opposite direction to the main street where you will find all the restaurants. We returned this year after two holidays to this place last year and one improvement was that you can now have dinner, buffet style and made up of all authentic Greek dishes. The food was delicious and plentiful, a great service after a long day on the beach, quick shower and within 5 minutes you are sitting eating some of the tastiest food we have eaten in this resort. Lovely friendly staff, all facilities are very good. We will be returning next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaryllis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaryllis Hotel

Property: Amaryllis Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#11 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaryllis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaryllis Hotel is a stylish, friendly traditional architecture 3*** star hotel situated in Kalamaki, Zakynthos, only 400m from the sandy beach of Kalamaki and 5km from Zante town, port and airport. Amaryllis hotel consists of spacius double and family rooms of one seperate bedroom. Our unique aesthetics and amenities rooms include Satellite Tv, Air conditioning, Fridge, Direct Telephone, Hairdryer, Bathroom with shower, bathrodes & pool towels, Balcony or Veranta. In Amaryllis Hotel you can find also: restaurant, snack bar by the pool, lobby bar, 24 hours reception desh, wifi in public areas and in rooms, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Amaryllis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amaryllis Apart
Amaryllis Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing