We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We've just returned from another fantastc stay in this fabulous hotel and it was just as perfect as our last visit. From the warm welcome we receive when we arrive to saying our last goodbyes yesterday.. every minute of our stay was thoroughly enjoyed by us all. We had a room overlooking Mount Skopos.. perfect for the early morning sunrise (if you can wake up early enough - those comfy beds don't always allow an early rise!) and lovely and cool, late afternoon. Food in the hotel is fantastic.. plenty of choice at breakfast and the snack bar serves excellent food during the day at very reasonable prices and the cocktails in the evening are delicious.

Thanks to the wonderful team at the Venus for making our stay so memorable.. we can't wait to see you all again in September.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 241 which is on the first floor at the back of the hotel. Great for watching the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    122
    39
    3
    1
See reviews for
333
702
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

First time we have stayed at the Venus & it will certainly not be the last. We also had our wedding in Kalamaki and organised by I Do Weddings & reception at the Venus hotel. The Hotel offers 5 star service and all the team are a credit to the hotel, We had 15 guests staying with us at this brilliant hotel, and everyone will be coming back. We were all sad to leave and wish all the family & staff continued success and look forward to seeing you all very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just returned from another great stay and every bit as good previous years; our room ( especially that oh so comfortable bed), the food and above all the warmth of all the team who give great customer service year on year. This together with some familiar faces and meeting new guests made the two weeks just fly by. Returning in September for more of the same!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

our second stay at venus ,last stayed 2yrs ago and have to say lovely yet again ,the staff here are so friendly and always happy considering how hard they work ,maria and fortis are so nice ,rooms are very clean and maids are in every day ,the meals from snack bar are great price ,big portions and lovely ,one thing I think the venus should do is take away the chairs from bar as found it hard to get served as everyone is sitting there and cant get in ,breakfast was lovely ,plenty to choose from ,we stayed in room 217 which looked on to the shop and up the road couldn't of had a better room ,was perfect ,the cocktails here were lovely and also great price ,I think it is run so well and definitely would go again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverleyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Venus Hotel in Kalamaki. We were happy with the service we received staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but acceptable for what you pay and breakfast was what we expected and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venusnick, Manager at Venus Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I would like to thank my guests for their kind review.

Just a quick note on our rooms...being a 3 star hotel all of our rooms are equipped with a king size triple layer memory foam mattress, w.c. with bath and power shower, air conditioning, personal safety deposit box, free wi-fi, television with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, kettle with cups, abundant closet space, balcony or terrace, mini fridge and hair dryer.

Yes, our rooms do have all the “basic” requirements to have a wonderful holiday and we will continue to add more amenities in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been visiting the Venus for many years and have to report that all hotel services are at least as good and probably rather better than they have ever been. Took the half board package for the usual 14 days from 2nd June 2014 and found both breakfast and evening meals were excellent both for their quality and quantity. Rooms and public areas are maintained spotlessly, all staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and the bars and entertainments are amazing. Before leaving I booked us for another 2 weeks in June 2015 - this hotel is so popular with repeat guests that you need to reserve your holiday dates the previous year. Will be back there again for 2 weeks in September 2014.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North don't have the sun streaming in during the day so are cooler. Ground floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaibachCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Venus. We have just got back from a great stay. Like the first time, we cannot fault it in any way.
All of the staff are so warm and friendly, not to mention incredibly hard working.
The food is superb, the breakfast, snacks, and meals are fantastic for the price.
The rooms , although not specifically to my taste are kept very clean and tidy and serve their purpose well.
The cleaning service is also very good and the entire hotel is kept clean.
We cannot speak highly enough of Maria, Fortis and the other girls who help at breakfast and snack bar. We will certanly return to the Venus. It is run by a very nice family.
The departing gift was a very nice touch too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Property: Venus Hotel & Suites
Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki
Venus Hotel & Suites Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing