We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Second to none!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My Husband and I have stayed here twice now and I have to say it is one of our all time favourite places to go. After being to Kalamaki before and hearing about the Venus we decided to give it a go. We first stayed here in October 2010 just the two of us and had a lovely room over looking the pool area (after e-mailing the hotel direct). Our second holiday here was in October 2012 and this time we had my 14 year old step daughter with us as it was a family holiday to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday. We had been upgraded to a lovely family suite, which was a lovely surprise and was really very nice. Rooms are kept lovely and clean with plenty fresh towels etc, cleaners work very hard. From the moment we arrived in the early hours of the morning we felt most welcomed, the staff really are the most friendliest you will find anywhere and they never forget a face. The hotel is in an ideal location, not too far from the beach or the resort centre so eveything is really with in walking distance. The pool area is lovely and kept very clean and tidy with the best pool bar ever, the snacks really are to die for. You can also eat out in the evening over looking the pool area which we did one night and it really was lovely, again the food was superb. There is a lovely bar at the venus and the cocktails are amazing, and such good value, we often came back here after having our meal out. Breakfasts are also very good and with plenty of choice we thought. The main thing I think that keeps drawing people back here is Nick and his staff, they really make your holiday feel special and really go out of their way to make sure you have the best time. Can't wait to return again one day soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for Venus Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Last July was our second year staying at the Venus. The welcome we got was on par to our first visit the year previous, only difference was that we knew people by their first names. It was like we were all old friends. We could not fault the Venus in any way. The breakfast is excellent. On the days we stayed by the pool we were spoilt for choice with the range of food on offer during the day. We love to try out other restaurants in Kalamaki, but found ourselves eating a number of nights at the poolside restaurant in the Venus as the food and service was excellent. The atmosphere at the Venus is so relaxing all due to the care and attention shown by Nick, his family and staff. Nothing is any trouble to them. We like to go to the beach also and were delighted that it is only a 10 min walk down from the Venus. We would have no problem recommending the Venus. Looking forward to July next for our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank marie56cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our annual summer holiday is usually spent trying different places some good some bad but since we went to the Venus hotel in summer of 2007 we have returned every year, we cannot fault this hotel in any way the staff are all so polite and would go to the moon and back to ensure your receiving a good service, the breakfast is the best bed n breakfast spread I've seen. All food is amazing with a very good selection to choose from. Evening entertainment is limited to bingo, quiz night and other low key nights but everybody gets involved, on a wednesday night there is a bbq night and they have a singer and disco which is always an entertaining night. I am looking forward to returning this coming August and spending time with other returning guests we have become good friends with, we all ensure that we return within the same couple of days to make sure we spend the time together.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent our third year at the Venus and yet again we couldn't fault it. This hotel is second to none and we intend to go back next year for our daughters wedding. It's the perfect hotel if you want cleanliness, friendship, brilliant food, fantastic prices, fantastic breakfast, hardworking wonderful staff, relaxation and a really brilliant family atmosphere. Nick, his family and staff are like extended family to us and NOTHING is to much trouble. Anyone giving this hotel a bad review or finding fault with anything have obviously not spoken to Nick or the staff as they will go out of their way to deal with any problems you have or anything your not happy with. We have booked 7 rooms already for the wedding and my daughter means everything to us so we wanted her wedding to be special and we know thats just what it is going to be. I am a christian and don't tell lies so please give this hotel a go. You won't regret it i promise you and if you want more details e-mail me and I will be only to happy to help. Roll on next year it can't come quick enough. VENUS and all involved in running it a great big THANK YOU for ALWAYS making us feel so welcome xxxxx

Room Tip: The BBQ night is brilliant and the steaks are so big. We haven't had a bad meal at the hotel and...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Blessedvenusfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We paid our first visit to the Venus for one week in September this year. After reading some excellent reviews we had very high hopes and expectations. These were surpassed on every level. From landing at the airport we were checked in with a warm welcome,unpacked and sat round the pool,via the bar,within an hour. We had previously e mailed the hotel and asked for a hgher floor room and were very pleased they managed to allocate us one. Our room was of a higher standard than we were used to in Greece and the beds were comfier than our own.Food was of an excellent standard at breakfast.Lunches at the pool bar were of great quality and value for money. The poolside restaurant in the evening was so good we never made it to the main strip most nights,especially after a couple of pint sized cocktails.
As a non swimmer the shallow end of the pool was ideal for me to cool down,have a chat with other guests and practice my paddling. Th hotel is ideally situated between the beach and the main road.We have never visited the same hotel twice before but have already booked for two weeks next year and convinced our friends to come with us. Can't wait

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lin5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Third year in a row we have been here. We are lucky enough to be able to visit new places every year as well. This has become our retreat in September. Nick and all the staff treat everyone so well that you cannot help but relax and enjoy a very nice friendly hotel with a lovely swiming pool. The beds this year where extremely comfortable, we found out at the end pf our stay that they install all new memory foam mattresses. We find Kalamaki nice and peaceful with just enough happening in the bars and restaurants to have a laugh with people and very good meals. We like going for long walks during the day along the beach and to the likes of Zakinthos Town. Our favourite bar is the Venus with Spiro and Andreas keeping the atmosphere fun and friendly for all. As said on other reviews book direct with Nick and the airline, save money and get all the advantages of discount club card, fridge and air conditioning at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jamsie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My partner and I with our 14 month old son visited in june 2008 we fell in love with the hotel it was my third visit to the island, it took us till this october 2012 to make a return visit with my sister and parents included again we couldn't of asked for more help and assistance. We have all paid to go back next october 2013 and we cant wait. We cant fault the food, pools, rooms and spiro makes an excellent cocktail. I took my wheelchair along with me, the front of the hotel has a ramp for easy access and they allowed us to store the chair near the reception so we didn't have to take it to and from the room, the rooms are spacious we had a family room with the garden which I used alot the bathroom has bars on the wall to help you get out. Thankyou all again for a lovely holiday and we will see you soon.

Room Tip: Family suite was excellent and the only hotel I know of that includes a garden with sunbeds with the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2706louise0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,472 reviews
5.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki
Venus Hotel & Suites Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing