We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly hotel, Kalamaki though......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Louros Beach Hotel Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed in this hotel last summer, probably one of the best B & Breakfast hotels with stayed in, in terms of appearance, kept to high standards, very clean, lovely gardens, and really enjoyed the food, drinks and cocktails at the bar. Probably spent more time at this hotel, than we have at any other self catering/B& B hotel. The Bathrooms where a bit small though, and a proper shower would have been better, as very hard for girls to wash our hair and hold the shower at the same time. Kalamaki we found slightly strange, I know Greece has been through a tough recession but it was weird how half the bars etc. where shut down the strip, it didn't have the same charm and buzz when we visited Pefkos is Rhodes two years before & they do need to sort out the stray dog situation out there, you end up keeping half your dinner just to feed it them after! They where everywhere! Louros beach was charming little hotel though and if you are thinking of visiting Kalamaki then this is an ideal hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lisalovesholidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 384 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay in June 2013.

Hotel room - clean and tidy, a little hard matresses (but I got used to it), small TV.
Bathroom with shower/WC - small, but clean. Towells were changed regulary. Once or twice water was not hot enough.
Breakfast - buffet style - simple, but if you stay about week, it is enough - fresh pastry, fruits, greek yoghurt (extremely delicious), eggs, cheese, tomatoes, musli, milk etc. For drink tea/coffee/juices.
Staff - VERY helpfull and kind. We got all informations needed. Also I needed an extra blanket for my second night and the receptionist assured it immediately.
Wellness/spa - just for one visit I think (not so much options) - sauna, steam bath, shower and small pool. But you can pay for extra procedures. The lady at the spa is very very kind. We also got long drink at the end of the visit, which was a nice surprise for us.
Swimming pool and outside whirpool - clean, no problem
Garden - original - see the photos on hotels web. Very creative gardener :)
Outside bar - very nice and again - excellent stuff. Offer is also very good - it is quite adapted for clients from UK (hamburgers etc. which I personally don´t like), anyway they offer more options and we enjoyed greek salads and delicious frappes the most :) I was just a little disapointed from long drinks, which tasted a little synthetic (but it is valid for all Kalamaki bars) :)
Many hotels including Louros also offer evening programms (which I do not prefer), but it is an option how to spent your time there too.

Location is very good - about a minute till Kalamaki beach. Many bars/restaurants in the city. Also gokarting, minigolf, you can rent a car/bike etc. and explore the island a little (I recommend to visit Zakinthos or do the trip around the island as we did).

Just to note that planes landing to the airport nearaby on daily basis are quite noisy, however I didnt notice that planes would land during night, so it was acceptable.

I can recommend this hotel for your visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our first visit to the Louros Beach but not Kalamaki as we have been coming 12 yrs & stayed in various hotels. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at how quiet the hotel was while we sat around the pool the only noise was the occasional plane arriving not kids squealing.The room was adequate for us as we spend alot of time out but it did need new wallpaper as it was grubby & the sockets fixed as my husband went to charge his phone & pulled the socket out of the wall by his bed. The bed was also really really low to the floor so older people might have a problem getting on & off.Other than that the hotel is clean ,tidy. Breakfast is adequate & the dining area is spotless. Gogo is brilliant & seems to be everywhere at once I just wonder when she sleeps!! Would stay again as overall we had a lovely holiday there..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens are quieter in high season but in mid September the resort is quietening do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 57sue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I agree with everything philnphil said in their review as we were there same time as them !!! It is our second time at the hotel and we are going back next year . Gogo ,Christina are brilliant and Ria made our holiday by keeping us smiling the girls are great. I get really annoyed with comments made about the breakfast there yes it's not like our hotels but there is plenty to eat if you want more than they do for breakfast go to a more expensive hotel !!! The hotel is perfect if you like a good time and not noisy it's perfect for you it is greece and when in greece you do as the Greeks do if you don't like it stay at home!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A little apprehensive having read some of the reviews, I was delighted when we got to the hotel and saw it for ourselves. Well maintained (though the rooms could do with some updating style-wise), with really friendly staff, our week here was thoroughly enjoyable.

Breakfast is buffet-style with cheese, meat, croissant, cereal, toast, eggs, and yoghurt to name a few items, and the restaurant is well maintained, with a very efficient staff. The bar menu is good with dishes ranging from salads (huge) to bacon sandwiches (nice bacon), and serves a variety of drinks, all at very reasonable prices. The pistachio ice cream is the best I've ever tasted and I'm sure I've put on 4 stone just by guzzling my way through those!

Communal areas are well maintained, and the housekeeping staff do a sterling job of making sure that the rooms are kept clean and tidy.

The hotel is right by the airport which on the plus side means a taxi transfer is about 13 Euro, but you are under the flight path, though the planes do not go through the night. Unless you are planning to spend all day every day by the pool (lovely and clean), it shouldn't bother you; we were out and about most days so barely noticed them, though there aren't that many going in and out.

Air conditioning, safe, and fridge are extra. The fridge takes a while to come to temperature as all appliances are disabled once the key card is taken from the room, as per the law over there, so if you are thinking of getting a fridge get it on your day of arrival and wait until over night before putting items in it.

The hotel is a short walk from a number of small supermarkets, the beach, and the main Kalamaki strip - if you are unsure where to venture first, the staff in the hotel are very knowledgeable and we had some really good recommendations from them. Car, scooter. and beach buggy hire places are also located nearby, with really reasonable rates.

Special thanks to GoGo and Christina for being the perfect hostesses, and to all the other staff who keep the place running; the staff work tirelessly to ensure that your stay is a pleasant and happy one and it is very much appreciated.

All in all, great value for money, and would have no hesitation in booking there again.

Room Tip: The standard rooms, from what i saw of them, whilst not tiny may be a bit on the small side for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from an awesome family holiday at this hotel. I was a little apprehensive at first having read some of the negative reviews on this board, but I couldn’t have been happier. The location is brilliant – very close to the beach and to the strip. The staff is very hands on, always cheerful and friendly and very helpful: from their before sales service (I had emailed the hotel on a number of occasions with various queries which they answered so timorously) to their day to day running of the hotel. The rooms are ample for what you are there for, although you may want to ask for a second pillow. Although their shower cubicles are small, there is plenty of hot water, and they are clean. Every room has optional air con, fridge and safe. Just note that the safe is not big enough to hold a Tablet or iPad. And if you are going to get a fridge ask for a second key card otherwise when you leave your room, your electricity will switch off. It took us a few days to realise this! The breakfast is continental and our biggest disappointment was the lack of fresh fruit. The bar and pool area is brilliant and a free wifi zone, so great for catching up on Facebook etc and for sharing holiday pics with family. We spent most of our time at the Kalymaki Beach Tavern pool area as it alongside the beach. The pool and sunbeds were free, the food good and the drinks cold! There are plenty of restaurants on the strip, and most have early bird specials. Paolos, Diaz and Olive Branch are all worth a visit. Most restaurants offer free wifi too. We spent most of our time in Kalymaki but did venture to Laganas and had supper twice at the Akropolis Restaurant. Spiros and Angela are perfect hosts and their food is exceptional. We also had a great night out at Cool Peppers on the beach. As for day time entertainment, we took the fun train to Zante town – worth the trip. And a boat trip to Turtle Island. I was disappointed with this as I thought they were too concerned on making money and not about turtle conservation. All in all for what we paid it was a great and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keebolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Totally agree with the review by sunbabe86 . Just had a lovely week in the Louros beach, the hotel & staff are really great, the breakfast could do with a bit more variety and some fresh fruit would be very welcome. The bar and pool areas were great as were the amazing gardens with their topiary animals ( including a church ). The location of the hotel was superb as it was close to the beach and only a few minutes stroll to the strip. Kalamaki offers a great variety of restaurants, don't be afraid to barter for a free starter or bottle of wine. Had a great night at the venue karaoke bar and superb meals at Dias and Paulos among others. We can also recommend cool peppers on the beach front in Laganas, a short taxi ride away (8 euros ) and a special mention the the Akropolis restaurant in Laganas, Angela & Spiros are great hosts, the food is superb and the restaurant is beautiful - can't recommend it highly enough, it may be in Laganas but it's well away from the noisy strip / club area of the town. All in all a great holiday, suitable for families and couples who want a good location in a pleasant resort away from the crowds with easy access to Zante town ( try the little train/ bus that runs from the main road- worth a day out )
An added bonus is free wifi in the communal areas so you can share your holiday pics with friends and family via Facebook .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back overlooking the gardens, it's a lot quieter. The pillows are a bit ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNEfanPreston_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#23 of 30 in Kalamaki
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louros Beach Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louros Beach Hotel Spa

Address: P.O. Box: 102, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: $52 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louros Beach Hotel Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and bedfinder AG so you can book your Louros Beach Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louros Beach Hotel Kalamaki
Hotel Louros Beach
Louros Beach Hotel Spa Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing