We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never long enough......”
Review of Daniel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daniel Hotel
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Our second stay at the daniel this summer and we can't wait to go back. Once again our holiday was relaxed from the word go and we met up with friends from our previous visits. Accommodation as always cleaned daily with regular towel changes. Gus and vicky cannot be any more amenable and nothing is too much trouble. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family who want to find a tranquil holiday haven with hosts who go the extra mile to make your holiday special.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennBlackMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Daniel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

have just returned home from second visit this year and cant wait until the next time. We have been going now for eight years, and are treated like members of the family, you really could not get any better host than Augustin and Vickie. Every time we go you know that you will meet some body who youve met before no matter what time of year it is. As has been said before there are so many good restuarants within easy walking distance, and a new coctail bar BAD APPLE on the main drag, with very friendly owner and staff. We really can not believe how some people can find so much to complain about, they really should stop at home, Keep up the good work Augustin and Vickie. See you all again soon.
Dave and Gill

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

bought as last minute holiday due to price and found i had got the bargain of the year.gus and vicky own this family run hotal and nothing is too much for them.unfortunately we had a bag stolen whilst en route and travel company wanted me to pay 50 euros to have translator to get police report so vicky took me herself to police station and acted as translator for free.the whole ambience of the place is friendly and i can understand while people go back year after year.highly recommended for young and old

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Daniel from 9th to 23rd August. This hotel is amazing so friendly and beautiful with a lovely pool. We were very happy with our second floor room which overlooked the pool. At the back were goats and chickens in the adjoining field. Very rural and so tranquil. An easy ten to 15 minute walk to the beach and ten minutes to the town.
.Nothing but praise for Vicky and Gus who work so hard. Nothing is too much trouble and they certainly make the holiday special.Everything is so clean and well cared for.Lovely breakfasts with amazing greek yoghurt etc.
We can thoroughly reccomend Vicky's wonderful lunchtime meals, feta salad amazing !
We ate in a variety of restaurants during our stay and the food was really good in every one. Michaelos great food and service and about 4 minutes from hotel, Dias, Zeppos, Zakynthos(with the lovely sunken garden) Stani's, Georgias were the ones we enjoyed most of all.
Zakynthos is a beautiful island and we were lucky enough to hire a car and travel all over the island. We visited some amazing beaches including a small cove at the top of the island at St Nicholas Port. The water was amazing so many different shades of blue and so clear !
We would thoroughly reccomend the hotel Daniel and Kalamaki as a resort. We certainly hope to return again next year.
Lynne and Andrew

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynnecurtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a find! Would thoroughly recommend to friends and family this delightful family run hotel, where hosts are there 24 hours to help with anything at all, and give a real personal touch. From requesting extra pillows to calling a taxi, where to eat and hire bikes, even the recipe for the amazing home made jam! Nothing is too much trouble, and the snacks and salads from the bar are fresh and tasty. Lovely location, clean and tidy throughout, super pool, will definitely be back! DO NOT get coach transfers from the airport, it is only 3 kilometres away, jump in a taxi for 13 euros and you will be there in 5 minutes! No need for 1 hour on coach dropping of in lots of places. Same on return, which means you can stay longer by the pool, use the shower room and check in just an hour before flying, not the 4 hours by coach transfer! Small airport with not much to do anyway - know which we prefer! Loved the breakfasts - Greek yoghurt with honey, fresh fruit, cheese and ham, and as much toast and juice, tea, coffee and chocolate as you like.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Hotel Daniel. Fabulous doesn't even touch on how much of a good time we have had. We are youngish couple who generally keep ourselves to ourselves but this holiday has created some amazing new friends of various ages. Gus and vicky hospitality is outstanding and nothing is ever a problem. Don't be put off if dropped off by coach as the drive may seem daunting but is a walkway to a little palace. We will be back there very soon and many times from there on. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. Towels changed regular. Staff are the most honest we've ever met and felt quite comfortable leaving valuables outside the safe as we knew they wouldn't get moved. All in all A* holiday.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Scotto34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I read the 'average' review on this site the week before we went on holiday and I must admit, I was wondering if we had made the right choice of hotel. My fears were not realised and we had a great time and as the title suggests, we will be returning next year. When on holiday, we like to explore the local area and beyond and perhaps spent less time at the bar/pool area than others, but we always received a warm greeting from Gus and Vicky. Vicky's fruit salad is great value and very refreshing on a hot day (best shared as there is too much for one). I would recommend the Michaelos restaurant for tasty good value meals plus it has the advantage of being the nearest to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LincolnshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Hotel

Address: 171 Kalamaki, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#14 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: $25 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daniel is a resort hotel, a sweet home away from home.Resting in a quiet spot, close enough to Kalamaki center to be comfortable (1km), but not so close as to be disturbed by its low-key nightlife, the Hotel Daniel is a magnet for guests who like a peaceful haven at both the start and end of the day.Run by a friendly, close knit family team.The mood here is one of cheerful calm.In all rooms there are self control air conditioning/ heating, shower, fridge, TV, safety deposit boxes, balcony or terrace, with pool view, sea view and mountain view. There are triple rooms with normal bed and for babies we provide a baby cot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daniel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Kalamaki
Daniel Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing