We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed..”
Review of Daisy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daisy Apartments
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This apartment had everything we needed for our self catering holiday, had a room that looked out onto the pool, I shall start with the room, the room has two single beds, a dressing table with a mirror and light to sit and dry your hair or apply makeup, there is a double wardrobe that has drawers inside aswell, the safe is situated in wardrobe, this is available for the week for 15 Euros, there are kitchen cabinates with sink,you are supplied with plates, cups, glasses and cutlery, there is a fridge aswell, a kettle and toaster are also supplied...aircon is in the room but is available at extra charge, we did not use this as the shutters on the patio doors can be shut at night and it lets breeze thru..the bathroom has a basin, toilet and shower. which is adequate, I was ill for most of my weeks holiday so spent most of the time in the room, i watched tv, which is included, i actually found some english programmes to watch in the afternoon and late at night..The pool is really lovely, it was always warm and very clean, there are sunbeds and unbrellas all the way around, there is also a little pool for children to paddle in or adults to sit around in,
The bar/eating area is a mixture of bar, reception, eating area, there is a pool table, tv for football ect, and a free computer with internet access, there is also a lovely outdoor eating area.The owners Yavvana and Petros are really amazing people, they are really accommodating and will try and forfill all your needs,
The great point about the complex is that it is not far from the Kalamaki strip and bus route, but far enough away to not be over noisy..but you may find some noise in the height of season..
The entertainment is always on at Antonis which Petros works at, they have music, quiz, and kariokee nights..you can also get food there, there is also a pool complex there...
For the money we paid, we were satified with what we got and more.. PS the rooms are cleaned every other day and clean bedding and towels are supplied...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crestawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent a couple of weeks plus in August here. The location is ideal, near to shops, restaurant and beach, but tucked away behind the main roads so it's quiet and fairly peaceful. The pool area is well maintained, as is the pool itself, and there were always sunbeds available. We spent most of our days at the beach snorkelling so we didn't see much of the place during the day. The room was basic, but facing the pleasant garden, which we'd requested, and was delightful for breakfast. We heard very little noise and always had a good night's sleep. Linen was changed every 2/3 days.
Of all the restaurants we would recommend Lambros and Merlis. Lovely Greek good, friendly staff and amazingly unpushy - walking past a lot of places is like running the gauntlet and puts you off even looking at the menus.
The main downside was the plumbing in our apartment. Our toilet flush wasn't working properly for the whole 16 days. It took four days to get a plumber to see to it, and we thought it was fixed, but then it stopped working consistently again. We reported it yet again, having dismantled the cistern this time ourselves to find the source of the problem (a small part that could easily have been replaced), but no one dealt with it for the whole of the final week. That left us to fiddle around inside the cistern every time we wanted to use the lavatory. Add to that a blocked floor overflow and you have a pretty unpleasant bathroom and toilet experience. A pity that this kind of basic necessity lets the place down because it has a good atmosphere otherwise: Petros and Jovanna are friendly, warm, and helpful people. But they need to sort out the plumbing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

two star my ar53 what a lovely place to spend a holiday ..very clean .very tidy and would recommend to anyone for a vacation.
the locality to tsilivi centre is just right a very quiet place to stay.
just bar fod but plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millersontour64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August with our 5 year old boy and loved our stay! rooms are basic but clean and tidy with fridge, kettle and toaster all provided! I would recommend the aircon ( which is nice and quiet) as it gets pretty hot! pool and bar area are nice and relaxed and are also very clean and tidy! All the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is great too! Ideally located for the supermarket and just off the strip so you don't get any noise at night from the bars! Our room was on the first floor which also had a washing line out the back! We had a pool view,sea view and also a view of the mountains! Yes you can hear the animals but you're in Greece and for me this is part of the experience! The beach is about a 10 min walk past some nice little tavernas and shops! We will definitely return to Daisy's next year!

Natalie,Paul & Charlie

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nacho1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a brilliant holiday at Daisy! Jovanna and Andreas were really helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartments are clean and comfortable, with clean towels and sheets every couple of days. Perfect location, just off the main road, with all its restaurants and bars, but still quiet and unspoilt. The change of ownership has made a huge difference and improvement! We'd come back tomorrow if we could!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although the pool area of these apts is pleasant,the rest sadly wasn't-out apartment was v tired looking and we had to wait 24 hrs for a plumber to fix the toilet (wouldn't flush)! You have to pay extra (7/day) for air conditioning ,a safe and also breakfast- towels were changed & apts cleaned every second day and no toiletries were provided also the shower is hand held. If your apt happens to be on the bottom floor, noise from upstairs (esp furniture scaping on the floor) can be very evident . The beds were very short and narrow esp for anyone over 5'5-v uncomfortable to sleep in- the staff were helpful but this unfortunately did not make up for the other faults - definitely would not return there !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 433Nabla433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Welcomed as usual, arrived at 6am to find our rooms ready and made up, the family room was huge, clean and perfect. Huge patio area complete with washing line and pegs !
Spent time around the wonderful pool, struggled to get the girls out of it, ate a few times in the bar, food yummy as always.
Jovanna and Petros were wonderful, couldn't do enough for us, we consider them friends now.
Perfectly placed for restaurants, bars and shops - we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else now !!!!

Room Tip: Email them direct and tell them what you want and Jovanna will go out of her way to cater for you !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prestonmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#23 of 30 in Kalamaki
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athina Apts.
Athina Apts.
#14 of 30 in Kalamaki
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Apartments

Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: $22 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daisy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Apartments Kalamaki
Daisy Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Daisy Apartments Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing