We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue, but let down by poor plumbing”
Review of Daisy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daisy Apartments
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good venue, but let down by poor plumbing”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent a couple of weeks plus in August here. The location is ideal, near to shops, restaurant and beach, but tucked away behind the main roads so it's quiet and fairly peaceful. The pool area is well maintained, as is the pool itself, and there were always sunbeds available. We spent most of our days at the beach snorkelling so we didn't see much of the place during the day. The room was basic, but facing the pleasant garden, which we'd requested, and was delightful for breakfast. We heard very little noise and always had a good night's sleep. Linen was changed every 2/3 days.
Of all the restaurants we would recommend Lambros and Merlis. Lovely Greek good, friendly staff and amazingly unpushy - walking past a lot of places is like running the gauntlet and puts you off even looking at the menus.
The main downside was the plumbing in our apartment. Our toilet flush wasn't working properly for the whole 16 days. It took four days to get a plumber to see to it, and we thought it was fixed, but then it stopped working consistently again. We reported it yet again, having dismantled the cistern this time ourselves to find the source of the problem (a small part that could easily have been replaced), but no one dealt with it for the whole of the final week. That left us to fiddle around inside the cistern every time we wanted to use the lavatory. Add to that a blocked floor overflow and you have a pretty unpleasant bathroom and toilet experience. A pity that this kind of basic necessity lets the place down because it has a good atmosphere otherwise: Petros and Jovanna are friendly, warm, and helpful people. But they need to sort out the plumbing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    38
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
45
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

two star my ar53 what a lovely place to spend a holiday ..very clean .very tidy and would recommend to anyone for a vacation.
the locality to tsilivi centre is just right a very quiet place to stay.
just bar fod but plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millersontour64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August with our 5 year old boy and loved our stay! rooms are basic but clean and tidy with fridge, kettle and toaster all provided! I would recommend the aircon ( which is nice and quiet) as it gets pretty hot! pool and bar area are nice and relaxed and are also very clean and tidy! All the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is great too! Ideally located for the supermarket and just off the strip so you don't get any noise at night from the bars! Our room was on the first floor which also had a washing line out the back! We had a pool view,sea view and also a view of the mountains! Yes you can hear the animals but you're in Greece and for me this is part of the experience! The beach is about a 10 min walk past some nice little tavernas and shops! We will definitely return to Daisy's next year!

Natalie,Paul & Charlie

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacho1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a brilliant holiday at Daisy! Jovanna and Andreas were really helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartments are clean and comfortable, with clean towels and sheets every couple of days. Perfect location, just off the main road, with all its restaurants and bars, but still quiet and unspoilt. The change of ownership has made a huge difference and improvement! We'd come back tomorrow if we could!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although the pool area of these apts is pleasant,the rest sadly wasn't-out apartment was v tired looking and we had to wait 24 hrs for a plumber to fix the toilet (wouldn't flush)! You have to pay extra (7/day) for air conditioning ,a safe and also breakfast- towels were changed & apts cleaned every second day and no toiletries were provided also the shower is hand held. If your apt happens to be on the bottom floor, noise from upstairs (esp furniture scaping on the floor) can be very evident . The beds were very short and narrow esp for anyone over 5'5-v uncomfortable to sleep in- the staff were helpful but this unfortunately did not make up for the other faults - definitely would not return there !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 433Nabla433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Welcomed as usual, arrived at 6am to find our rooms ready and made up, the family room was huge, clean and perfect. Huge patio area complete with washing line and pegs !
Spent time around the wonderful pool, struggled to get the girls out of it, ate a few times in the bar, food yummy as always.
Jovanna and Petros were wonderful, couldn't do enough for us, we consider them friends now.
Perfectly placed for restaurants, bars and shops - we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else now !!!!

Room Tip: Email them direct and tell them what you want and Jovanna will go out of her way to cater for you !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prestonmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent appartments. Very clean. Very quiet. Just perfect. You can eat, play games, enjoy swimming pool all day, relax in your balcony, and if you want you can take a walk just next to your room and you can find all bars, restaurants, cafeterias and engoy life. Beach is just few hundrends meters from the accomodation.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yiannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Apartments

Property: Daisy Apartments
Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#19 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daisy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Apartments Kalamaki
Daisy Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Daisy Apartments Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing