We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
552
254
68
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
254
68
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup man pool area relaxing holiday air con quiet hotel club sandwich plenty of sunbeds ice cream zante town pool towels peace and quiet food was lovely plenty of choice min walk packed lunch sun all day shallow end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arriving we were dealt with efficient and friendly Petra. Our room was awful, I went to see Petra who tri3d to help but was unable to on this day but we're told to come back the following morning ( not Petra fault) but what a dissapointment, tired and miserable, what a start to our holiday. Next day was given a room over looking the pool, much much better. Make sure TUI put in your request on booking form. Hotel said no request was on our form. The room was o.k. but have had better, no bidet, and it was basic. Food was o.k. but on the main courses I counted 6 hot servers which were repeated on the opposite side. The salads looked interesting but I did not want this so was restricted to 5main choices plus chip tray.deserts were mainly mousse like cakes but ice cream and strawberries were lovely Loungers around the pool were lovely, nice thick covers. No noisy music, just peace and quiet . Entertainment was not good, but did not bother us. Staff were brill, could not fault them. Area was better than laganas.Train trip to olive groves was good. Just a last comment holiday started 6th may, oh my word everybody was frozen,the hotel being locked up over the winter months was like an iceberg, many many people complained and requested the heating on but to no avail, everybody seemed to have to ask for extra blankets above the ones in the wardrobe. Not a good start for us.

Room tip: Not 104 but 207 has Sun a.m.i
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bitzaro Palace really is a lovely hotel, in an ideal location; close enough to the town and to the beach, and far enough away from Laganas.
On arrival, we were greeted by Irene who made check-in easy and quick, allowing us to get straight to our rooms and get ready for dinner, as we arrived in the early evening from Exeter Airport. We had two standard rooms, and both were nice and clean, with plenty of room for 2 in each. We found our way to the restaurant, which is really beautifully decorated, right next to the Pool. We were warmly welcomed into the restaurant by Una and George (amazing staff you'll realise if you stay here). The food at this restaurant is perfectly cooked, with an enormous choice of cold meats, salads, fruit, the main cooked section also which always includes chicken, pork, beeef, fish etc, with all the hot vegetables you would imagine, along with chips of course. There is always a big selection of desserts to suit everyone too, from Cheesecake like desserts, Creme Brule', Greek Desserts, Ice Cream etc. Everyone could find something they liked here no problem, even my fussy son.
The drinks are very good, and available all day and evening, and snacks from Panini's, Greek Salads, Toasted sandwiches, burgers, Club Sandwiches (my favourite) and chips - available all day by the pool or around the seating near the restaurant. The restaurant, if given a day's notice, will also pack you a packed-lunch if you are out somewhere for the day - though if you're back you're still welcome to eat at the restaurant, or also at the snack bar.
The following day, we walked the 5 mins to the beach, which is an easy turn right out of the hotel, to a huge, and very quiet beach. We were here in May, but even in the height of summer, I can't imagine it getting too busy as it's so long.
One cool thing here is the turtles, which you may see on the beach on the evening, but definitely as you swim in the sea - they keep popping their heads up in the water which is easy to see when the water is flat.
We also went on a boat trip with Mythos travel, found along the High street/strip - Don't book with Tui, the others on the main street are way cheaper!!! On that trip we saw turtles, an uniquely, Dolphins too, though I'm told this is rare. The boat trips all feature a swim-stops which is cool, and ideal for snorkelling.
We also hired a soft top jeep thing to get around the island, and drove to the Shipwreck beach, which is totally amazing and well worth the trip. This can also be reached on a boat trip.
There isn't that much entertainment here, usually every other day-ish, but it's good when it is on - usually a local singer singing a mix of greek and international songs.
This is very much a quiet hotel, and that isn't a criticism at all, but if you have very young kids (ours were teens who were fine) then the people enjoying that peace wont appreciate your kind jumping in and splashing them - just saying.
This really is one of the nicest hotels on the island, and i would definitely recommend it to anyone. The staff, particularly, Irene, Una, Uta, George, and Petra are lovely people who do an absolutely amazing job!

Room tip: All of the rooms are well situated, but those facing the pool would be ideal, particularly those on pool level.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stewartp890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very close to airport very clean and tidy hotel food good but if you want entertainment it's not for you just 3 nights a guy singing but drinks good as well poor airport would stay again a 10 euro taxi ride to Zakinthos there's .ore there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gordonNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Only 10 minutes from the airport consequently aircraft noise and planes in view when landing and taking off from the pool area. However not a problem and plane spotting became a past time. Any body who is upset by noise should have read TripAdvisor before booking.
Check-in efficient and friendly.
Modern style room. Clean comfortable.
Restaurant inside, buffet style excellent food ample choice.
Outside eating area great for breakfast and evening dinner over looking the pool.
Pool itself I would have liked to be warmer but pools tend to be cold in Europe.
Pool side food and drinks bar is excellent and staff friendly. Could do with more staff at busy times.We did not mind the poolside music, it reduced the noise from two London couples who seamed to think we all wanted to listen to their drunken loud chat.
Overall an excellent hotel but I would not advise it for families with young children.
Short walk to Kalamaki beach, in May/April pedalo along side turtles. Do not do the submarine boat, poor value. Get your own pedalo cheaper and more fun.
Road train trip to the olive oil factory was good value and fun. However olive oil cheaper in the town shops. Beach walk to Laganas is great but town is dirty and rough.
Flew with Thomas Crap but Zante airport even more of a shambles than them.



Date of stay: May 2018
Thank les b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

We have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at this hotel - same quiet room which we like with view of the mountains. All staff remember us, reception, dining room, and maid - all amazing, very helpful and friendly and pleased to see us again.

0ur room is always very clean, with kettle, safe, hair dryer and scales! The food in the dining room is lovely - the staff work hard. The garden is very neat and tidy - and very colourful.

Sometimes we hire a car but a taxi is cheap. We like to walk around the quiet lanes, or a walk to the beach. We also walk to Laganas in the morning (before the youngsters have got up!) - we find it easier walking on the road - a long straight road - but easier than walking on the beach.

A visit to Zante town is a must to see the church of St Dennis and the monastery. The better shops/cafes are a couple of streets back from the coastal road plus some lovely cake shops.

Another interesting place to visit is the Olive Oil Farm/factory. We have taken the little train from the main road which is very good. We have also been on the boat trip for turtle spotting.

This hotel is close to the airport - the noise is not a problem. We have walked down the road to watch the planes by the runway taking off and landing which is also interesting.

We would recommend this hotel couples for a relaxing holiday - we feel it should be adults only as there is nothing for children - the beach is too far away - families might be better suited at the Bitzaro Grande or other hotels on the island.

Will definitely return to this hotel again for another relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank warriors09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews