We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wuiet hotel.just what the doctor ordered.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Wuiet hotel.just what the doctor ordered.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Went to this hotel.end off august for aweek..nice quiet hotel.this our first hotel with no pool games.etc and enjoyed it.it was nice to have no one shouting volleyball.water polo..etc..rooms a good size.bathroom ok.only problem was the bed was as hard as concrete.moving was hard and bed creaked so bad.if hotel got in better beds.room would have been great..one english tv channel but to be honest.we went on holiday,not to watch tv.pool area quiet.always got a sun lounger.hotel more geared up for the 40 plus age group,which was great..drinks were ok but as usual but getting drunk was impossible.food was ok,not much fish or chicken.the usual pork and beef.it was ok,but had better and worse..short walk to main road.agood bar was the black pearl..found agreat bar called iguana bar,just off main road near hotel.went there 3 times for great food and drinks.would give it a go.great views off mountains and no loud tvs,even though it had 5 tvs in it..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    191
    51
    13
    3
See reviews for
143
392
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent staff and Hotel, really enjoyed my 14 day stay here, all staff seem happy and work as a team well done and thanks you for making my holiday so special.The beach was about a 10 minute walk away where 2 beds and a parasol was 7 euro for the day; beer on the walks was 3-4 euro at night should you decide to venture from the Hotel, taxi to airport hotel only 13 euro so well worth skipping the bus or paying for transfers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IJS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

amazing place to stay beautiful hotel, beautiful food and excellent staff and location what more could you ask for i would highly recommend the bitzaro palace to all my friends and family. during our stay the staff couldnt be more friendlier petra is the star of the hotel couldnt do enough for you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackarmy2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

stayed with 2 lads and the wife, staff were great and always willing to do the little extra to make your stay more enjoyable, reception area was cool and very clean as were the rooms, the pool area was well looked after and the pool kept spotless, food was good and plentiful, some great beaches close to the hotel and a shallow incline out so good for smaller kids, limited some days dependant on what the turtles do, would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leamington spa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Me and my partner stayed for 7 nights and then 4 nights at the sister hotel after a mix up with our travel agent.Firstly i'd like say how great Petra was at reception,she could'nt do enough for you,a true ambassador to the hotel!! It was a very friendly hotel,food excellent,alot to choose from.Its great for couples although there were families there, the children didnt seem to get bored.The sister hotel (Bitzaro grande) seemed to cater for large families and groups but was very noisy at night.Would definately recommend the palace! in my opinion it was the better hotel! Will be returning sometime soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed 2 weeks and loved the food, salad bar is great and the food is very tasty (apart from breakfast) but if you are a fussy eater you may struggle as this AI had the smallest selection of those we have previously stayed at. Drinks the usual wishy washy AI standard!

Was a bit dissappointed when we first arrived as this is not 4 star that we have had in previous years with first choice but it is in Greece so just bear this in mind! bathroom is small & a bit grotty and you struggle trying to shower a small child and get yourself and them in & out of the bathroom! TV only has 1 british channel which is sky news, there is no iron / board in the room. The room had a double & single bed in but not much room around the beds so felt quite small. Air con was great in our room, so never felt hot.

Book any trips up along the main road as half price of the travel agent and the 2 we did were not over crowded.

Pool did look small on arrival but never really felt over crowded

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHMIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a fab hotel, we have just returned from a week at this hotel and agree with all the other reviews. The hotel was relaxed and quiet, just what the dr ordered! The pool was lovely, had fun trying to get on a lilo!! if you wanted entertainment you could go to the Bitzaro Grande Palace just 2 minutes walk away, you could also have a drink at this hotel if you are staying all inclusive. All the staff were really helpful and very pleasant. We had a lovely room over looking the pool which was cleaned every day. Bathroom is a bit small but big enough for what you need. There is a safety deposit box in the room at a cost of 15 euros. Breakfast lunch and Dinner was lovlely plenty of choice. The main strip is 5 minutes walk where there are plenty of shops and bars, restaurants. It was literally 10 mins from the airport. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future and would definately recommend it to others

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,627 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Palace Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 2 9100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by its gorgeous gardens and within easy reach of the sands, Bitzaro Palace Hotel in Zakynthos combines elegance and comfort with respect to the traditional Ionian style. The outdoor pool and the hot tub are surrounded by a unique wooden deck, where relaxation is inevitable. The loosening experience can only be enhanced by the all-inclusive buffets with Mediterranean flavors made by fresh local products. All the hotel rooms are overlooking the pool and the garden and are elegantly decorated, offering all the facilities for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Bitzaro Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Palace
Bitzaro Palace Kalamaki
Bitzaro Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing