We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
533
243
64
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
243
64
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsoup manpool arearelaxing holidayair conquiet hotelclub sandwichice creamplenty of sunbedszante townplenty of choicesky newspool towelswedding partyshallow endpacked lunchturtle nesting
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 858 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Have just returned after spending two weeks at Bitzaro Palace. Decided to stay here after reading the reviews and knew the location having stayed at the Roseland Hotel next door.We decided this time to try a holiday on a full board basis, which we had never done before on a holiday to Greece.We both agreed it was something we would do again, made the holiday very relaxing not having to think every day of where we were going to eat and having to go out when maybe we did nt feel like it.We found the food to be very good, plenty of choice for everyone. The staff in the restaurant were really friendly,always with a smile which makes such a difference!
Yes the bathrooms are small, but not a problem to us. We asked for a top floor room so that we did nt get disturbed by people walking around above us with their shoes on, why do people do that? Found the hotel a quiet one, no passing traffic to keep anyone awake at night. The airport is nearby, but having stayed in the area before we have never found this a problem. The planes are close overhead as they land, but only for a few seconds and we find it quite interesting.
We used the sunbeds in the garden area where there was shade, agree with other reviews about how annoying it is to see towels on sunbeds, why do people do that as it shows a complete lack of respect for other people and yes they are very sad! Mentioned this to Petra at reception and she said they did remove towels at one point, but this caused the staff problems, so they stopped doing it. Talking of Petra at reception, yes she is wonderful. Went to see her about something we were nt happy with and she dealt with it the same day. Big thank you to her.She is a legend. Can t understand why anyone would want clean towels more than any other day. Not exactly good for the environment given how precious water is when it does nt rain for months at a time!Can t comment on the bar area as we went to the Roseland next door every evening.Would return to this hotel for a really quiet and relaxing holiday, near the sea and lovely beach. Make sure to take plenty of books!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool may be a little noisier
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juliec1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

recently returned home to abergavenny south wales from our second visit this summer if you are looking for peace and quiet then look no further than the palace,lovely staff lovely food,lovely resort

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel Sept 2011 with Thomsons. Staff are all friendly and the hotel obviously has a very large contingent of regulars who seem to like the hotel very much. The bathrooms are the smallest I have ever seen in any 4T hotel you can hardly open the door when inside and i'm an average sized person. The bathroom had seen better days indeed and needed a good deep clean. Tilles were smeared and the mirror was not cleaned for 2 weeks. Towels are only changed every 2 days which for me is unheard of in a 4t hotel. there are no pool towels available either. Aircon you need to pay for. Dont try and get a sunbed in the sun at the pool either. God knows what time the regulars went down to put their towels down. On the plus side I found the food very good. Delicious soups and a very varied choice of main courses. There is no entertainement of any kind. Brochure states some aircraft noise may be heard during the day. Some days it starts at 05.10 and if they take off northsouth hold your hats on!! This hotel is very very close to the end of the runway.I found the whole experience at the Bitzaro Palace very 2starrish. Would I go back again - definately No. However maybe my standards are a bit higher that the avaerage user of this hotel. May I suggest if you are thinking of staying here you research thoroughly both the hotel and may I say Kalamaki in general.

Room Tip: You wont get a superior room-all the regulars have these. If you want sun ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and it was more than we expected.From Petra on reception through to the cleaners all staff were wonderful.Nice quiet relaxing holiday,huge variety of food. Could not fault this hotel at all, will definately go back,highly recomended. We had room 311 top floor ,pool view,excellent. Big kisses to Petra.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biglillypicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

my husband and myself have just returned from a ten day holiday at the Bitzaro Palace and have had a truly relaxing holiday. We were very pleased with the food, cleanliness of the bedroom - towels and linen changed alternate days, and the friendliness of all of the staff. We were on a full board basis. Lovely pool area. All of the guests were very friendly and we really have had a great holiday. Quick transfer time was an added bonus. Would recommend to anyone wanting a chilled out holiday.
Lynne Jones

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnej1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews