We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good value for money!”
Review of Athina Apts.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Athina Apts.
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2006

We stayed at the Athina Apartments for 1 week in May.

First impressions were that they were very typical of Greek accomodation in that they were basic but clean. We were allocated a 3 bed studio on the ground floor and as there were only 2 of us it seemed very spacious. There was a small kitchen area with sufficent equipment to make snacks. The terrace was nice with lovely views.

Although there is no bar or pool this did not matter as the apartments are literally on the door step of a good choice of bars and hotels offering the use of their pools. We tended to use the Scorpio pool bar at the back of the Athina as it was off the main road so nice and quiet.

The apartments are about a 10 minutes walk from the beach, but the beach wasn't as nice as we'd expected - there was lots of debris and seaweed so we tended to stick to the pools during the day.

There is some noise at night because it's so near to the bars but for us this wasn't a problem and wasn't too bad.

We never go back to the same place twice but if we were to ever return to Zante we would consider using these apartments again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank cls_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 229 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2005

Been staying here for eight or nine years. Still very happy.

2  Thank raswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2004

Excellent apartments lovely and clean ideally located liked it so much we've just booked again for this year.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nickyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosalba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Διονυσία Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
200 reviews
0 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kalamaki
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Apts.

Address: Main Kalamaki Road, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: $39 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Athina Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athina apartments are situated in the popular resort of Kalamaki, on the south east coast of Zakynthos Island. A family run complex, surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, set back from the main road, makes this a superb place to stay for people of all ages who wish to enjoy memorable holidays in a hospitable environment. The complex consists of one bedroom apartments overlooking the main road or the garden and studios overlooking the sea, the surrounding countryside or the garden. Please contact accommodation regarding arrival time in order to avoid any delays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Athina Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athina Apts Hotel Kalamaki
Athina Apts. Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing