We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Athina Apts.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Athina Apts.
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff were so lovely, rooms clean and in a great location! We arrived in Zante at 4am and staff left key in our hotel door so we were able to sleep before checking in, instead of having to wait on the street for 4 hours! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabellarose1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay at the Athina apts.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    42
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
86
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zajecar, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at '' Athina apartments" for the first time this august, just came back home a few days ago.Beautiful place, well located, near the main street of Kalamaki where all thw restaurants, markets and shops are. Also Kalamaki beach is not far away. Apartments are very clean, spacious, well equipped, towels and bed sheets are changed frequently. Owners are friendly, helpful, very hospitable, always available and ready to assist you in any problem that appears. I had such a good time while staying in Athina apartments this summer that I will stay there next year, for sure. I recommend Athina apartments as a great place, where you will get the most of value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was very nice meeting you, your family and your cute little dog!!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having worked for a major tour operator the last 10+ years when i managed to get cheap staff flights i was amazed at the web price for these apartments the day before we were due to travel !! I was a little anxious but after arriving i need not have worried !! what a lovely place and real family friendly feel where everyone we met had been before.We were over looking the main road above the supermarket but to be honest yes it was noisy but not where it ruined our holiday plus once the kids went to bed we liked to sit and people watch from the balcony . The apartments had everything we needed and were immaculatly clean. Nothing was ever a problem and Elly and her brother and mother the owners were always there.They even have umbrellas , sun lilos and buckets you can burrow where people have left them from before !!! The pool at the Vanessa hotel and Crunella are just across the road and loads of choice of places to eat out withen a few steps away. The beach is a bit of a trek with kids in the heat. Overall i couldnt fault these apartments and we will likely return to Zante and back here due to its location and the welcome we got !! Thank you elly for all you did !!!!

Room Tip: room 4 and 5 over the supermarket are great if you like to people watch and dont mind the outside no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! It was very nice meeting you and your lovely family.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again!
P.S. Thank your husband for acting as a translater for other guests. It was greatly apreciated!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My friends and I have been going to Athina Apts for the last 15 years or so on our annual "girly" holidays, and have always found the accommodation extremely clean, friendly and well run. Very reasonably priced, and well located close to all amenities. We have got to know the owners very well over the years, and now think of them very much like our own family. This last year - due to flight delays-they were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to organize our speedy return home. We are able to book in advance via e-mail, and know we always get the best price & courteous service each year. Elsie STONE

Room Tip: Just ask, and am sure they will do what ever is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERS5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

stayed at the athina this year in june, very reasonable price for self catering.room very clean,cleaners always kept the room imacculate and towels topped up.very friendly owners, soo friendly that my parents who go to zante on regualr basis have built a good rapport and stay in athina numerous of times a year. the staff in athina are always very welcoming and eager to make your stay comfortable,enjoyable and stress free. i will definatley go back to athina when i visit zante next.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 460Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed in Athina apartments for about 17 years now, quite often twice a year. The family owned apartments are very friendly, centrally located and have plenty of lovely, resturants and bars close by. The beach is about ten minutes away but if you prefer a pool, you can use the swimming pools in most of the surrounding hotels and bars. The apartments are kept very clean, clean towels every day and beds changed every couple of days. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Everything is included in the price, there are no hidden extras. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We first stayed at the Athina Apartments back in 1996. Our daughters were young then and it was the best holiday we had had during this time. The apartments are owned now by the same owners way back then. We have stayed at Athina on a number of occasions since then and so have my daughters and their families. The welcome you receive is wonderful, and Dennis and Ellie cannot do enough for you while you are staying at the apartments. They are situated central to Kalamaki, with lots of bars and restaurants very close by. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the apartments, infact you can see the sea from some of the studio/apartments. The studio/apartments are nicely equipped for your stay and are kept spotlessly clean, maid service every day. If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. I look forward to going back to Kalamaki next year and staying once again at the Athina Apartments, prices are also very reasonable.

Room Tip: Studios facing the sea are very nice and we always have the same room when we visit. These studio/a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kalamaki
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
693 reviews
2.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#7 of 27 in Argassi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Apts.

Property: Athina Apts.
Address: Main Kalamaki Road, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Athina Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athina apartments are situated in the popular resort of Kalamaki, on the south east coast of Zakynthos Island. A family run complex, surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, set back from the main road, makes this a superb place to stay for people of all ages who wish to enjoy memorable holidays in a hospitable environment. The complex consists of one bedroom apartments overlooking the main road or the garden and studios overlooking the sea, the surrounding countryside or the garden. Please contact accommodation regarding arrival time in order to avoid any delays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Athina Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athina Apts Hotel Kalamaki
Athina Apts. Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing