We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere”

Red Tail Cocktail Bar
Ranked #2 of 15 Nightlife in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Red Tail Cocktail Bar. Unique cocktails made with fresh fruit and served by our welcoming team. Cocktails are served like no other in Kalamaki in unique glasses, we also serve cocktails in fresh fruit great for photos! Don't Fancy a cocktail tonight? No worries, we have a very wide selection of other drinks, your favorite branded spirits, wide selection of beers, milkshakes, soft drinks and of course not forgetting the children, we do smoothies, kids cocktails, and many more! This cocktail bar is well recognized on Trip Advisor. Music to suit all from the 50's up until today's hits! Great for families, couples, friends or just a chilled night. Children's outside play area with a pool table inside and free wifi. We welcome you from the team here at Red Tail Cocktail Bar, and look forward to your visit / seeing you again. Please feel free to leave a comment about your experience with us, or any questions you may have and we will get back to you as soon as possible. YAMAS!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A nice place to relax with cocktails or whatever your fancy is. There are bar seats, lounge seats and they are set in way that you can be on your own or mingle with others.
The owners of friendly and welcoming.
Its just off the main strip (on the way to The Dias) and the prices are competative.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    37
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Altho im not much of a cocktail drinker a stopped at the Red tail most nights for a night cap or 2.

I found the service good and the drinks of a good quality, most nights got a bowl of nuts or chips and staff friendly.

As said a little of the main strip opposite the Dias - i was staying here, if i wasn't i shouldn't of thought i would of found it.

See you in July.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank brackleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails! Well worth the visit!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Definitely go for the cocktails that come in the melon or the one in the pinapple! They are both lovely and look amazing. They dog they have is really cute too and the people are lovely.

Helpful?
3 Thank AbbieA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“happy”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Loved the welcome we got on our first visit,staff were very friendly. The decor and ambiance was so relaxing and calming and the variety of cocktails was vast. On our return visit we were remembered as having been there some nights previous. Needless to same we will be back there this year. It was towards the end of our holidays last year when we discovered this excellent bar, so this year we will be there more often.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank marie56cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Red Tail Cocktail Bar - Awesome!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been to Kalamaki 3 times in the past and never ventured into this gem of a bar. It's tucked down a side street off the main strip and is probably overlooked by a lot of people. Don't make that mistake! It's a lovely bar that plays nice, chilled out music and the owner is a great guy. He's really friendly and does the most amazing ice cream cocktails. The rpices are very good and if you buy a beer you will always get a nice bowl of crisps or nuts. Trying sitting outside in the seats built into the boat, really cool!

I only wish I had visited this bar sooner!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tail Cocktail Bar also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
 

Been to Red Tail Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing