We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't fault it”
Review of Paolo

Paolo
Ranked #26 of 61 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Windermere, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“couldn't fault it”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ate at Paolo's three times and we were never dissapointed. Lovely settings with a pretty little fountain at the front (where we watched the "ninja turtle" Michelangelo swimming round)... Staff are very attentive and friendly and the food is delicious and plenty of it. All very reasonably priced too. House wine was ok, but they have a wide choice of bottled wines that are a lot nicer and not too pricey at all. Red Amoudi has got to be the best. Very pleasantly surprised by this place, would recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    83
    27
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good eaterie”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good menus good service good price well cooked food with an emphasis on traditional greek cuisine served by friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ok'ish”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went here on our first night in Kalamaki. The staff were very friendly and chatty. The food was a bit dry and not the best we were to experience later in the week. The wine tasted somewhat strange (both the red and white seemed rather watery). For the price we paid, it was ok, but nothing outstanding.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best in Kalamaki”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

As a solo woman traveller I found Paolo Restaurant very welcoming and they put me at ease immediately. The restaurant is beautifully set out with an open kitchen. I visited twice - having the daily special each time. Their traditional greek food is amazing, very fresh, hot and reasonably priced. The staff are very attentive and not pushy at all.

I visited other restaurants in Kalamaki and found Paolo to be the best in terms of hospitality and excellent food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna3271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good quality food at a reasonable price, we ate here a couple of times and felt as though we had had a decent meal each time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing