We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
210
73
26
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
73
26
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night minute walk spa treatments pretty hotel traditional greek style half board beautiful hotel olive groves beautiful room comfortable sunbeds peaceful holiday quiet location large balcony nearest beach greek dancing kalamaki town next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and well kept. Pool is great and clean. Staff are very freindly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned everyday, WiFi was good throughout the hotel, dinner could do with a bit more variety and the surrounding and scenery was amazing. I Would stay again anytime.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sakhawat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely remote and not suitable for families with children!! It is a reasonably pretty hotel once you’ve driven through Beirut to get to it, but it has several drawbacks. My biggest issue was the freeloading students/volunteers that descend upon the pool from lunchtime onwards that make it look like a scene from Love Island rejects! The owner of the hotel let’s the turtle volunteers use the hotel free of charge even though most of them don’t spend a bean at the hotel all to the detriment of us the paying customer who can’t get a sunbed around the pool because of these locusts! Other things worth mentioning are air conditioning being charged @ 7euros/day even though our booking said it was included, there is nothing other than the swimming pool for kids, no pool table, no ice cream even it is all rather bizarre!! Better off staying somewhere else, taxis to civilisation cost us at least 12 euros/day which wasn’t budgeted for as the hotel is advertised as being close to amenities!!!

Room tip: Try another hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ospreyinturkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos K, Διευθυντής at Anagenessis Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Four us the preservation and protection of the endangered species of the sea turtle carreta carreta is essential and of high priority and it is an honor for us for this rear animal to come and lay its eggs on the sand of our island .

The students that you have seen in our premises are volunteers that come to our island to protect study and observe the carreta carreta sea turtle, that sometimes they have to work up to 18 hours per day so you and us to view and admire this wild animal in its natural inhabitant.

Therefore this students you have seen that after a days hard work have come to us to take a dip in the pool and freshen up from the harsh summer sun .

Maybe you didn’t like them or didn’t want them in our premises but we would like to thank them for the services they offer to the carreta carreta sea turtle

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to explain to you how thigs are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I spent a lovely week here last week. The staff were very friendly, our room was just right and the food was well cooked and tasty. We were aware that some other guests had issues with their rooms, maybe we just got lucky. The hotel location was great for us, away from the main centre of Kalamaki but within easy walking distance.Based on our experience I would definitely recommend a stay here

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LawrenceLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can confirm what 814 carol_h has said very disappointed with the way we were treated we had 3 different rooms after being lied to about maintenance needed my wife
was really upset having recently had open heart surgery so my my advice is stay away

Room tip: Don't bother
Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos K, Διευθυντής at Anagenessis Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear quest

We would like to thank you for the time taken for your review but we must remind you that during your arrival we have informed you about the change in the room due to maintenance .

As you have already seen for your eyes we are a small family hotel, that means we haven’t the capability to shut down a room for tactical normal maintenance ( pluming – painting – electrical )

Therefore there was no other way for the period of 20 days to move quest to same type of room or upgrade them with no extra cost to one of our brand new suites so the rooms can be maintained and be nice and safe for every client .

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope that in the future you will give us a chance to offer you our hospitality

Thank you for your preference and understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Returned home two days ago and have made formal complaint to holiday provider.
On arrival we were given a list of the 3 diffrent rooms we were expected to use during our 7 day stay. Told this was due to 'maintenance work'. We stayed in a very tired looking room for one night then had to move the next morning. Again, another very tired looking room but better than the last. We told our rep who did nothing to help us. On day 6 we were asked to move again to an 'upgraded' room, however by then we had met other guests and were aware we were all playing musical beds! People in rooms they hadn't booked, people in other blocks of a different name across the road or down the road whilst they waited for a room to come available. People being offered freebies like aircon (which was ineffective as poorly positioned in both our rooms) and safe boxes. Everyone being offered upgrades to a tiny room with a jacuzzi or worse still a windowless basement which was used as a spa!!! Sorry....but people want what they paid for - ONE room not bribes!
Anyway, we asked what the maintenance work was that required us to move again (as we never once saw a workman) and questioned why we really had to move. Eventually, after me questioning them and mentioning contacting the rep again they said we could stay in our room. To be honest, by then I was so stressed and upset the holiday was ruined for me.
People look forward to their holiday so much and for a hotelier to purposefully over book - knowing guests will have to keep moving is absolutly disgraceful! And, what made it worse was another guests rep told them it happened last year too. It appears some travel companies care more for their customers than others if the slow this to happen!
Such a shame as the food was great, cocktails lovely, location very quiet (you can see the planes on the runway but they actually weren't disturbing) and the showers were powerful. These positives trumped the constant smell of drains and rock hard pillows.
We will return to the island at some point but NEVER here again. What a shame hey.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 814carole_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos K, Διευθυντής at Anagenessis Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear quest

We would like to thank you for the time taken for your review but we must remind you that during your arrival we have informed you about the change in the room due to maintenance .

As you have already seen for your eyes we are a small family hotel, that means we haven’t the capability to shut down a room for tactical normal maintenance ( pluming – painting – electrical )

Therefore there was no other way for the period of 20 days to move quest to same type of room or upgrade them with no extra cost to one of our brand new suites so the rooms can be maintained and be nice and safe for every client .

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope that in the future you will give us a chance to offer you our hospitality

Thank you for your preference and understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews