We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy Golf not the Food”

Kalamaki Crazy Golf
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We have two 18 hole Crazy golf courses that are very challenging when played buy the rules.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crazy Golf not the Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went only to play crazy golf which was very expensive and a rather an unimpressive course. I assume all the good reviews are for the food they offer as there were a number of people eating at this "off the beaten track" place. Everything else about our holiday was fantastic and reasonably priced, so 6 Euros for a crappy crazy seemed pretty poor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    99
    29
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heather”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Came here twice during my holiday. Very welcoming and amazing grounds. Also the food and drinks are lovely and very cheap. Will be back next season!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“watch out for the lizards”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

if you want a laugh and a cold beer don't miss this place and tell the American owner the wee scotish couple asking for him

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is a must when in Kalamaki”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Kalamaki for the 6th time this year and our first night was spent at the crazy golf. We didn't play golf, but went for drinks and a chat with Danny and Bob who are two of the nicest people you'll meet and the amazing food, the pizzas are the best I've ever had. The next time we went we played golf and had great fun, I love the challenge of the 2 courses. Take your camera because the trees and surroundings of the course are stunning.

I took family and friends out last year for our wedding and when we got back from this holiday I had cousins asking are the pizzas still as good (they're better, a nicer cheese Danny informed me) and uncles asking how Danny and Bob are because they loved the evenings spent drinking and laughing with them.

I can't speak highly enough of the owners, golf and food. It is a must for anyone staying or visiting Kalamaki.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“THE NICEST WELCOME IN ALL OF KALAMAKI”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were told about this wonderful place by the lovely people in the next room to us at the Ionion Blue.
They said how amazing the food was.
I would never have gone to this place as all you see from the road is !!!CRAZY GOLF!!!!
I absolutely hate crazy golf so would never have ventured down this small track. OMG so glad we did, the food was amazing, best prices in the area. The owner and his son who work the evenings are a pleasure to be around.
The home made coleslaw is to die for.

If you do venture to this resort, do not hesitate to go and eat at this establishment.
its simply AMAZING!!!

oh and just a wee tip....the extra special margharita is fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalamaki Crazy Golf also viewed

 

Been to Kalamaki Crazy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing