We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Tree

Olive Tree
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harry George and the staff welcome's you to our greek traditional restaurant. With over 20 years experience and a friendly atmosphere make this an ideal place to enjoy our greek traditional recipes and other mediteranian and international dishes. "Olive Tree" Is more than just a place to eat. It has a unique ambience to enjoy a drink from our great selection of wine or try one of our delicious Cocktails.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good Service, Good Meals and great value for money we had been previous years but this year we thought it was so good we went 3 times in 18days

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamsie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    281
    89
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cant go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

a very popular restaurant with good food and service,could imagine in the peak season being hard to get a table

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM180374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was ok and nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had lamb here and it was ok, nothing special but it filled a gap. Liked the restaurant itself but if the lamb hadn't been so dry it would have got a higher mark but will try again next season.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickwoods63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex lewes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food great service very good people very nice very friendly very clean was very sad when closed for the end of the season.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawnarnold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

we ate here a few times in the fortnignt we were there and the food and service was OK if not spectacular. Whilst the restaurant was well organised it was spoilt by our fellow diners smoking. On one visit we moved to another table to get away from it. We ate mostly from the Greek menu and found it good and not too pricey. Shame about the smoking, maybe time to take the ashtrays off the tables. .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing