We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Michaelos

Michaelos
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had heard such good things about this restaurant, but unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations.

The restaurant is in a great setting ‘off the beaten track’ and has a great atmosphere.

The waiters are very friendly but their incessant English impersonations grate after a while!

Food fine, but no better than anything else you would find on ‘the strip’

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    150
    60
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funny waiters, amazing food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I could have eaten here everynight! most nights we did apart from when we went into town. The waiters are so funny and nice and the food was to die for. Loved Michaelos and will be going straight back there when we visit next year :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimeejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been coming to this restaurent for years now. Always excellent service and food at a great price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveTichGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford U.K.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We Last Visited Mikaelos 2002, We had been going to kalamaki since 1999, and ate there most nights, so we decided to give it a try again and was very disappointed. We had tatsiki which was
very bitter tasting had stiffado which i soon got fed up of eating, It was full of spices that i could'nt taste the meat., Overall very disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnieSalfordU_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“greek taverner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

very nice authentic greek taverner bit off the beaten track but well worth a visit. lovely food traditionaly cooked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaelos also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Michaelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing