We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dias Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartments”
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Stayed in the Dias Studios in June...they were the best apartments i have ever stayed in in Greece...as there is only 24 of them there is a lovely homely atmosphere, every1 v.friendly.met so many people there..like one big family!!.
All the apartments are a nice size, all facing onto the pool..Howard and Linzi who run the bar are so helpful...and there two BEAUTIFUL boys are great to have around..the apts. are less than 5mins walk to the main strip.15mins walk from beach..the Dias Restaurant is very good, nice selection of food..also Heavens Kitchen has fab food..however they are quite slow to serve!kalamaki itself is a quite enuf resort, however has a few good bars,Venue, Fire and Down Under...Laganas is less than 5mins in a taxi away...like another world, v.lively spot, all go, numerous, pubs, clubs, discos...worth a visit...however kalamaki a nicer more laid back resort...just doesnt have Lagana'S mad nitelife!...Dias are def highly recommended...great location,staff and food x

  • Liked — THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
  • Disliked — NOTHING!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    27
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
57
82
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Im just home from Dias Apartments 2 days and it was brilliant.
The couple working behind the bar are an english young couple who are the friendliest people you could ever meet.
The rooms are always spotless, great views from all the rooms and great drink.

The owners and staff make you feel at home. Dias are beside pubs, restraunts, supermarkets and nite clubs.

My friends and I are only 18 and we loved it we booked to go again in September.

I would strongly recommend you stay there in Kalamaki, Zakynthos.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — _________
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IrishBabe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2008

We have just returned home from a week in the Hotel Dias in Kalamaki, Zakynthos. It is a beautiful Island, with breathtaking views and stunning scenary. We hired a car and travelled around the island easily in a day with plenty of time for stop offs at the many local stalls selling wine, olive oil etc. Haggle a bit for the price on your car and it works out a lot cheaper than taking a organised safari trip.

Helpful?
Thank 2sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

We stayed at the Dias for two weeks in the middle of June 07. The Studio's are modern, well equipped. Roomy enough for two adults and a child. They are situated down a side road about 100m away from the main Kalamaki strip . However we were never woken by noise. The apartments are built behind the Dias taverna run by the same family. It is one of the best taverna's on the island.

So not only do you get good affordable accommodation but an outstanding place to eat on site. The manager Labros and his staff go the extra mile to ensure you have an excellent holiday.

If you have booked you will really enjoy your holiday.

  • Liked — Clean wellequiped good value for money
  • Disliked — no problems to mention
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ianstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2006

I went with my girlfriend to Diaz and had the greatest experience of my life. The staff make it that little bit more special, hats off to Labros the manager and we have already booked to go back. Would not have it any other way. Will update with pics soon.

Ryan and Kerry

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2006

Stayed at the Hotel Dias with my brother in September 2005. We had a great time- the restaurant was one of the best, if not the best, that we ate in. The staff were wonderful- extremely friendly people who made our holiday. One week was not enough- which is why we have booked to return on June 25th 2006 for 2 weeks! Don't be alarmed- we will behave ourselves this time! HaHa. See you soon!
Jacqueline and Kieron x

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank R_fus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#12 of 52 in Stalis
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#27 of 30 in Kalamaki
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kalamaki
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Studios & Apartments

Property: Dias Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dias Studios & Apartments Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing