We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not amused”
Review of Hera Restaurant

Hera Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 78 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bad food, bad wine... we couldnt taste the wine before buying the bottle, and ended up with a full bottle of wine undrunk at our table. I ordered a mix grill plate, the meat was dryer than the beach of kalamaki, and the fries even as dry. The salmon was overcooked and raw on the same filet. A waste of money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank emilfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Very good food and the staff very friendly. No hassle. Eat here a couple of time while on a week's holiday in the old town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank johnwP3135XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit here once or twice on every trip due to the amazing staff and lovely, good quality food. I'd highly recommend the kleftico which comes with the usual Greek pizzazz. Very, very good value for money and definitely something for everyone.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alibongo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Had a very good meal at Hera in the first few days of our holiday. A nice, family run traditional Greek taverna on the ‘Old Road’ at the far end of the strip. Very nice surroundings and a good atmosphere with good service. Plenty of choice on the menu and reasonably priced food. I can highly recommend the fresh, local sardines dish and will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

I had the Swordfish Souvlaki and it was devine. Lovely Greek potatoes too.
Tzatziki was made well and pitta was nice and hot.

Would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SharonJ358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hera Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Hera Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing