We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Artemis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Velletri
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Spent two nights here as a base for exploring Roma (about an hour's drive). Lovely location high in the hills with cooling breezes during hot July days. The Hotel is separated into two buildings with one attached to the restaurant/lounge and a separate two story building next door. Between the two buildings is a lovely garden that I think is the highlight of the property. Garden is filled with statuary of Dianna/Artemis and thus the name. I stayed in the latter building which was more motel-like. Clean small Euro-style rooms with full baths. No A/C but the shuttered windows provided ample evening breezes and we were never uncomfortable. Service staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. For me, a treat was that several locals would stop by and visit with the staff outside in the evenings. Although my Italian was nowhere near good enough to fully understand the conversation, sitting their soaking in the ambiance was wonderful.

The pool is small but adequate. The offer free use of a PC in the lobby however they have only dial up, so anything more than a quick check of your e-mail will take a VERY long time. There was usually a 'line' of one or two people waiting most evenings. They do not have WiFi or other network connection for your laptop. But then if you are at this lovely spot, why would you want to be on the internet any longer than you have to?

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uncle_Gomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Villa Artemis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank 57stile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank wally09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank PAOLA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anji1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craccomefanapippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank marcello s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velletri
0.7 mi away
Benito Al Bosco
Benito Al Bosco
#1 of 3 in Velletri
115 reviews
6.7 mi away
Castel Vecchio
Castel Vecchio
#2 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
398 reviews
8.6 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#4 of 4 in Grottaferrata
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
282 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
340 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Nespolo D'Oro
Hotel Nespolo D'Oro
#1 of 1 in Lariano
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Artemis Hotel

Address: Via Dei Laghi Km 14,500, 00049 Velletri, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Velletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Velletri
Price Range: $93 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Artemis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Artemis Hotel Velletri, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing