We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for a family of all ages”
Ash Tree Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ash Tree Cottage
Open plan living and dining area Well equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Ash Tree Cottage
Open plan living and dining area
Well equipped kitchen.
Large field area with swings and activities.
A wonderful sun deck with garden swings and seating.
Dinefwr Park and Castle, just one of the great places to visit
Brechfa Fforest mountain biking trails within 4 miles drive.
Room to breath
Slides and trapeze bars for the children to play on.
Amroth beach
Lots of space at the rear of the property.
Plenty of walking
Great views
Comfy Seating
Double Bedroom
Bunkbeds, ideal for the children, single bed as well in this room
Loverly children room with bunk beds too.
King bedroom
Playroom
Single room with electric profiling bed and own Tv.
Awarded Silver by the Carmarthenshire Tourisum for Best Self-Catering Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanfynydd, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rahmannat...
Purley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a family of all ages”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The setting of the cottage was perfect- we were surrounded by the picturesque green valleys - with our own private area and garden. The cottage itself was perfect, clean, modern and spacious enough for 3 generations of family members!
There was so much to do - with the various castles, gardens and hill walks. We all had a memorable time and will definitely be going back for our yearly 'Family get together'!
I cannot thank Grace enough for tailoring the accommodation to suit my mother's and our needs! She is fantastic! Natasha

I really enjoyed my stay , as it was a really nice place to holiday in. I loved the garden and was on the trampoline almost all day, even early in the morning.It a great family holiday especially because of all the things to do near by . In the morning you could go outside and see an amazing view . It was a-ma-zing! Saira age 9

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Natasha and family, thank you so much for taking the time to give us an amazing review. It was a real pleasure meeting you all. Your comments will give confidence to others, thinking about staying here. It was nice to hear Sairs's opinion as well. We look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards
Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiegra...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent facilities for disabled.”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a brilliant holiday. We took two of our disabled ladies who had a lovely relaxing time. Visited Saundersfoot and Manor House Wildlife Park. The cottage is completely equipped for our needs. This is the fourth year visiting and will no doubt be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Debbie, it is so helpful because it just enables others to have confidence in what we provide here at Ash Tree Lodge and Stangwrach Cottage. See you all again soon. Kindest regards Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorial...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the lodge for a week. Had no complaints to make. It was perfect. We had a wheelchair user with us it was perfect for her. Plenty of space rising bed and her own bathroom with facilities perfect for her needs (2 bathrooms). Had our own laundry room. The lodge was very clean not a spec of dirt on the floor. Bedding was clean and we had our own towels provided. The accommodation was perfect, We did not want to come home. The outdoor grounds were even more beautiful. Gardens are so big. Park for children. Perfect view in the mornings looking over the mountains. Also had a little blue bell garden. Our host grace was lovely she couldn't do enough for us. Top marks to her!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much Victoria, for taking the time to do a review for us we very much appreciate it. It helps other familys and carers with a special needs people immensely to have first hand experiance from others who have confidence in what we provide here at Stangwrach Cottages. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellencw20...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a large family gathering”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Set in stunningly beautiful countryside studded with hilltop castles there was plenty to see and do. The gardens of Aberglasny and Dinefwr House close by - and mostly wheelchair accessible. Ideal for family groups with young and old, Ash Tree lodge has ample space and a large play area for children to burn off energy. Both properties immaculately presented, well equipped and the owners went out of their way to ensure our different needs could be accommodated - so perfect for wheelchair users and families. The only place in recent years we would definitely come back to.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Ellen, what a wonderful review, you are most kind to have taken the time to do this for us, thank you very much. It was lovely meeting you all and we appreciate how much organising it took for you personally. It all worked out wonderfully, all working together to ensure a memorable holiday for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing